Escape game

(Finland) Digital: a key ingredient in the deployment of inclusive education

During his recent educational expedition to Finland, our collaborator Marc-André Girard spoke with Sini Kontkanen, from the digital education research group TOTY. Listen to the interview as a podcast or read its report here!

Students create an augmented reality escape game

About thirty students from the Pionniers high school in Trois-Rivières had the opportunity to create an escape game in augmented reality as part of an extracurricular activity experienced last fall. 

The Genial.ly application in an educational context

Did you know that you can use the Genial.ly application to easily create interactive images and escape games? Here are some resources that show you how!

Innovation, creativity and entrepreneurship at CréaCamp Ottawa: part 2

On February 27, the CréaCamp Ottawa was held, organized in collaboration with the CEPEO. In this second article of the series, we introduce you to Camille and Danik, facilitators of the workshop on inquiry-based learning and gamification.

Is creating an escape game really for me?

Following her participation in the CréaCamp escape games workshop on November 1, Audrey Lefebvre tells us how she reinvested her learning in her own practice.

A mathematical escape game in which you are the hero

Discover a new concept of educational activity imagined and developed by a mathematics teacher which is based on a program used and known to all, PowerPoint, and which combines both the popularity of escape games and that of video games.

The escape game: a new educational trend!

On the occasion of the AQUOPS conference which was held from March 27 to 29, 2018, we met Julie Chandonnet, teacher at Saint-Denys-Garneau school, who talks to us about the objectives and educational benefits of the games of escape to class.

Jeu d'évasion

(Finlande) Le numérique : ingrédient-clé du déploiement d’une éducation inclusive

Lors de sa récente expédition pédagogique en Finlande, notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard s’est entretenu avec Sini Kontkanen, du groupe de recherche sur le numérique en éducation TOTY. Écoutez l’entretien en formule balado ou lisez son compte-rendu ici!

Des élèves créent un jeu d’évasion en réalité augmentée

Une trentaine d’élèves de l'école secondaire des Pionniers de Trois-Rivières ont eu l’occasion de créer un jeu d’évasion en réalité augmentée dans le cadre d’une activité parascolaire vécue au cours de l’automne dernier. 

L’application Genial.ly en contexte pédagogique

Saviez-vous qu’on peut utiliser l’application Genial.ly pour créer des images interactives et des jeux d’évasion (« escape games ») facilement? Voici des ressources qui vous montrent comment!

Innovation, créativité et entrepreneuriat au CréaCamp Ottawa : partie 2

Le 27 février dernier se tenait le CréaCamp Ottawa organisé en collaboration avec le CEPEO. Dans ce deuxième article de la série, nous vous présentons Camille et Danik, facilitateurs de l'atelier sur l'apprentissage par l'enquête et la ludification.

Créer un jeu d’évasion, est-ce vraiment pour moi?

Suite à sa participation à l'atelier sur les jeux d'évasion du CréaCamp du 1er novembre, Audrey Lefebvre nous raconte comment elle a réinvesti ses apprentissages dans sa propre pratique.

Un jeu d’évasion mathématique dont vous êtes le héros

Découvrez un nouveau concept d'activité pédagogique imaginé et développé par un enseignant de mathématiques qui s'appuie sur un programme utilisé et connu de tous, PowerPoint, et qui combine à la fois la popularité des jeux d'évasion et celle des jeux vidéo.

Le jeu d’évasion : une nouvelle tendance pédagogique!

À l’occasion du colloque de l’AQUOPS qui se tenait du 27 au 29 mars 2018, nous avons rencontré Julie Chandonnet, enseignante à l’école Saint-Denys-Garneau, qui nous parle des objectifs et des retombées pédagogiques des jeux d’évasion en classe.