funding

Scool.ca launches a crowdfunding campaign to improve its platform

News Release - Scool.ca is a free, independent and inclusive online research platform helping parents choose a high school for their children based on their needs and interests. The crowdfunding campaign will, among other things, improve the user experience of the platform and develop a tool to measure the level of happiness in schools.

Innovation and digital: find out what measure 15081 allows you to deploy in your communities

As part of the PAN, measure 15081 has been improved in order to stimulate the development of innovative teaching practices. The form for submitting innovation projects linked to digital technologies has been available since May 27 for school administrators on the CollecteInfo portal. In this article, François Lake shares with you the experience of his school team in connection with measurement.

Funding for youth environmental initiatives

Do the decisive environmental challenges of our time appeal to you? As an educator, do you want to help raise awareness and take action on climate change? 

Public vs private funding: the FCSQ and the FÉEP are passing the buck

A study carried out on behalf of the Federation of School Boards of Quebec (FCSQ) affirms "that the public network is more efficient than the private subsidized educational institutions, and it is in the public that we invest the most for training. students ". The Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FEEP) wants the facts to be rectified. Here are the press releases from the organizations.

Finance your school projects or sports teams with gift cards

No more chocolate or raffle tickets that relatives feel obliged to buy to finance school projects! The FundScrip platform simply offers to buy gift cards at the most popular retailers (even the SAQ!) And it is these who give a percentage to registered organizations.

Mécanika on Kickstarter: a fundraising campaign launched to adapt the game to electronic tablets

To adapt the Mécanika game, produced in collaboration with the Université du Québec à Montréal in 2011, to electronic tablets, the Montreal game studio CREO is launching a fundraising campaign on Kickstarter.

Funding of school or extracurricular activities: sale of the Quebec Winter Carnival candle

The Quebec Winter Carnival is recruiting groups interested in selling the traditional Carnival candle as a means of financing. To make a change from chocolate!

More than 1 in 2 teachers use their personal money for class projects

Whether because of budget cuts, red tape or reorganization of funding, 53 % of 814 teachers surveyed said they used their own money to buy school supplies or carry out class projects. Is this also your case?

Accueil Mots-clés Financement

Mot-clé: financement

Innovation et numérique : découvrez ce que la mesure 15081 vous permet de déployer...

Dans le cadre du PAN, la mesure 15081 a été bonifiée afin de stimuler le développement de pratiques pédagogiques innovantes. Le formulaire pour déposer des projets d’innovation liés aux technologies numériques est disponible depuis le 27 mai pour les gestionnaires scolaires sur le Portail CollecteInfo. Dans cet article, François Lake vous partage l’expérience de son équipe-école en lien avec la mesure.

Un financement pour des initiatives jeunesse en environnement

Les défis environnementaux déterminants de notre époque vous interpellent? En tant qu’éducateur, vous avez envie de contribuer à la sensibilisation et aux actions en matière de changements climatiques? 

Financement public vs privé : la FCSQ et la FÉEP se renvoient la balle

Une étude réalisée pour le compte de la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) affirme « que le réseau public est plus efficient que les établissements privés d'enseignement subventionnés, et c'est au public qu'on investit le plus pour la formation des élèves ». La Fédération des établissements d'enseignement privés (FEEP) souhaite qu'on rectifie les faits. Voici les communiqués des organismes.

Financer ses projets scolaires ou équipes sportives avec des cartes cadeaux

Fini le chocolat ou les billets de tirage que la parenté se sent obligée d’acheter pour financer les projets scolaires! La plateforme FundScrip propose tout simplement d’acheter des cartes cadeaux chez les détaillants les plus populaires (même la SAQ!) et ce sont ces derniers qui remettent un pourcentage aux organismes inscrits.

Mécanika sur Kickstarter: une campagne de financement lancée pour adapter le jeu aux tablettes...

Pour adapter aux tablettes électroniques le jeu Mécanika, produit en collaboration avec l’Université du Québec à Montréal en 2011, le studio de jeu montréalais CREO lance une campagne de financement sur Kickstarter.

Financement d’activités scolaires ou parascolaires : vente de la bougie du Carnaval de Québec

Le Carnaval de Québec est en période de recrutement de groupes intéressés à vendre la traditionnelle bougie du Carnaval comme moyen de financement. Pour faire changement du chocolat!

Plus d’un enseignant sur 2 utilise son argent personnel pour des projets de classe

Que ce soit à cause de coupures budgétaires, de lourdeur administrative ou de réorganisation du financement, 53 % des 814 enseignants sondés ont affirmé avoir utilisé leur propre argent pour acheter des fournitures scolaires ou mener à bien des projets de classe. Est-ce aussi votre cas?