ADVERTISEMENT

Around fifty teachers are finishing their ICT summer camp today

From August 15 to 17, more than fifty teachers gathered for the 14th edition of the ICT camp of the Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FÉEP).

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

From August 15 to 17, more than fifty teachers gathered for the 14e edition of the ICT camp of the Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FÉEP).

The camp, which was held at the Auberge du Lac-à-l'Eau-Claire, in St-Alexis-des-Monts, offered various training activities focused on the following themes:

  • Use of various interactive questionnaires in order to promote modeling of the reflective approach in learning while obtaining feedback on the progress of students aware of this same process;
  • Holding of an “EdCamp” type activity allowing participants to share their expertise or experience by expanding their network of contacts;
  • Exploration of strategies and tools to make students more active in their learning;
  • Transformation of its current learning activities through a collaborative writing strategy so that students co-construct their knowledge and develop their skills;
  • Boosting an embodied school through various transformational leadership strategies: how to share leadership so that all school stakeholders can exercise it in their respective daily functions?

The participants will not only have been able to acquire new knowledge, but the activities prepared by the trainers (Claude Frenette, Marie-Claude Gauthier, Kathleen Godard and Marc-André Girard) will have enabled them to integrate this information to transform their own activities. educational. In addition, numerous discussions by participants divided into disciplinary teams made it possible to tackle active pedagogy practices, thereby bringing the collective intelligence of all these specialists to contribution in a professional development operation by peers.

Camp participants received two digital badges offered by the organization CADRE21 in order to recognize the learning achieved during these three days: the first in collaborative writing, explorer level, and the second, created especially to recognize the commitment of the participants, FÉEP-SITA CampTIC 2016.

You can read or re-read the exchanges held at Camp TIC 2016 on Twitter, using the hashtag #camptic2016. Also consult the blog by Normand Brodeur for a report on the three days of training.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in social studies education (1999), a master's degree in history education (2003), a master's degree in education management (2013) and a doctorate in education (2022). He specializes in school-based change management and educational leadership. He is also interested in the 21st century competencies to be developed in education. He is a principal in a public high school and gives conferences on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in schools and the professionalization of teaching. He has participated in educational expeditions in France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book "Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois" with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the 21st century school with the same publisher. He is a frequent contributor to L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and principals as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement. He is a recipient of the Régent-Fortin 2022 scholarship awarded by ADERAE for the significant contribution of his doctoral studies to the development of practice and knowledge in educational administration.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Une cinquantaine d’enseignants terminent aujourd’hui leur camp d’été TIC

Du 15 au 17 août, plus d’une cinquantaine d’enseignants se sont rassemblés pour la 14e édition du camp TIC de la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FÉEP).

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Du 15 au 17 août, plus d’une cinquantaine d’enseignants se sont rassemblés pour la 14e édition du camp TIC de la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FÉEP).

Le camp, qui se tenait à l’Auberge du Lac-à-l’Eau-Claire, à St-Alexis-des-Monts, proposait différentes activités de formation orientées vers les thématiques suivantes :

  • Utilisation de divers questionnaires interactifs dans le but de favoriser une modélisation de la démarche réflexive en apprentissage tout en obtenant une rétroaction des progrès des élèves au courant de cette même démarche;
  • Tenue d’une activité de type « EdCamp » permettant aux participants de partager leur expertise ou leur expérience en élargissant leur réseau de contacts;
  • Exploration de stratégies et d’outils permettant de rendre l’élève plus actif dans ses apprentissages;
  • Transformation de ses activités d’apprentissage actuelles à travers une stratégie d’écriture collaborative afin que les élèves co-construisent leurs connaissances et développent leurs compétences;
  • Dynamisation d’une école incarnée à travers diverses stratégies de leadership transformationnel : comment partager le leadership afin que tous les acteurs de l’école puissent l’exercer dans leurs fonctions quotidiennes respectives?

Les participants auront non seulement pu acquérir de nouvelles connaissances, mais les activités préparées par les formateurs (Claude Frenette, Marie-Claude Gauthier, Kathleen Godard et Marc-André Girard) auront permis à ces derniers d’intégrer ces informations pour transformer leurs propres activités pédagogiques. De plus, de nombreuses discussions des participants divisés en équipes disciplinaires ont permis d’aborder les pratiques en pédagogie active pour ainsi mettre à contribution l’intelligence collective de tous ces spécialistes dans une opération de perfectionnement professionnel par les pairs.

Les participants au camp ont reçu deux badges numériques offerts par l’organisme CADRE21 afin de reconnaitre les apprentissages réalisés pendant ces trois journées : le premier en écriture collaborative, niveau explorateur, et le second, créé spécialement pour reconnaitre l’engagement des participants, FÉEP-SITA CampTIC 2016.

On peut lire ou relire des échanges tenus au Camp TIC 2016 sur Twitter, via le mot-clic #camptic2016. Consultez aussi le blogue de Normand Brodeur pour un compte rendu des trois journées de formation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership pédagogique. Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction dans une école primaire publique et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédagonumériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. Il a participé à des expéditions pédagogiques en France, en Finlande, en Suède, au Danemark et au Maroc. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et, en 2019, il a publié une trilogie portant sur l'école du 21e siècle chez le même éditeur. Il collabore fréquemment à L’École branchée sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et des directions d'école ainsi que l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct