ADVERTISEMENT

teacher effect

Academic motivation: teachers play a more important role than parents

Based on the results of their most recent study, Julien Bureau and Frédéric Guay of Laval University reaffirm the teaching effect to mobilize the motivation of young people and guide them towards success. “The teacher has a privileged learning context,” they write.

Why and how to maximize the teaching effect in the post-pandemic

While the students have experienced great upheavals over the past year, the teaching effect becomes all the more important in supporting them towards educational success.

Developing and showcasing the expertise of teachers: THE secret to educational success?

More than ever, according to researcher John Hattie, the expertise of teachers must be put forward because their impact is more determining than all the other factors in their educational progress of young people. And this would be true across the planet for decades. This is one of the messages he conveyed to his audience during a conference on February 25.

Applied empathy, or the Pygmalion effect as a positive lever

Read for inspiration! Our collaborator recalls what the Pygmalion effect is and explains how she uses it as a positive lever in her relationship with her students and in her classroom management in general.

How is the “teacher effect” transposed in a digital context

Christine Hamel, professor at Laval University, presented a conference entitled "The teaching effect in a context of digital use in class and at a distance" as part of the most recent transfer session of the School in a network. . Here are the highlights.

effet enseignant

Motivation scolaire : les enseignants jouent un rôle plus important que les parents

À partir des résultats de leur plus récente étude, Julien Bureau et Frédéric Guay de l'Université Laval réaffirment l'effet enseignant pour mobiliser la motivation des jeunes et les guider vers la réussite. « L'enseignant dispose d'un contexte d'apprentissage privilégié », écrivent-ils.

Pourquoi et comment maximiser l’effet enseignant en post-pandémie

Alors que les élèves ont vécu de grands bouleversements au cours de la dernière année, l'effet enseignant devient d’autant plus important pour les accompagner vers la réussite éducative.

Développer et mettre en valeur l’expertise des enseignants : LE secret de la réussite éducative?

Plus que jamais, selon le chercheur John Hattie, l’expertise des enseignants doit être mise de l’avant car leur impact est plus déterminant que tous les autres facteurs dans leur cheminement scolaire des jeunes. Et ce serait vrai d’un bout à l’autre de la planète, depuis des dizaines d’années. C’est l’un des messages qu’il a transmis à son auditoire lors d’une conférence le 25 février dernier.

L’empathie appliquée, ou l’effet Pygmalion comme levier positif

À lire pour s'inspirer! Notre collaboratrice rappelle ce qu'est l'effet Pygmalion et explique comment elle s'en sert comme levier positif dans sa relation avec ses élèves et dans sa gestion de classe en général.

Comment se transpose «l’effet enseignant» dans un contexte numérique

Christine Hamel, professeure à l’Université Laval, a présenté une conférence intitulée « L’effet enseignant dans un contexte d’usage du numérique en classe et à distance » dans le cadre de la plus récente session de transfert de l'École en réseau. En voici les grandes lignes.