Acfas

Young people trust science, survey finds, but situation remains fragile

The Canada Foundation for Innovation, in partnership with Acfas, conducted a survey to find out the perceptions of young Canadians aged 18 to 24 on four scientific issues. The results shed light on the media ecosystem in which young people are immersed and the importance of carrying out awareness-raising activities with them.

Writing stories without a predefined structure promotes creativity

Who hasn't had to write a plan before producing a story? This practice is well anchored in school practices. A team of researchers from Laval University wanted to know more about the impact of the use of the plan in the writing of stories and is now questioning this practice.

Learning and living citizenship at school

On the occasion of the most recent ACFAS congress, Marjorie Flon, specialist in citizen and public participation at the Institut du Nouveau Monde, presented some current gaps in relation to education for democracy, while insisting on this subject needs to be taken into account in schools.

For the practice of philosophy with children

On the occasion of the most recent ACFAS congress, Professor Mathieu Gagnon of the University of Sherbrooke presented what could be described as a plea for the practice of philosophy with children.

Education, a bulwark against populism?

What role can education play in the face of the problems linked to the rise of populism in society, in its various variations and manifestations? Feedback on discussions on the subject during the ACFAS congress.

The 87th Congress of the Association francophone pour le savoir (Acfas) is in full swing

The congress takes place from May 27 to 31 at the University of Quebec in Outaouais. No less than 10 conferences and more than 100 communications are on the program.

84th Acfas Congress: From May 9 to 13, 2016 at the University of Quebec in Montreal

Nearly 6,000 researchers are meeting at the largest multidisciplinary scientific gathering in La Francophonie

83rd Acfas Congress: May 25 to 29 at the University of Quebec in Rimouski

3,500 researchers will participate in the largest multidisciplinary scientific meeting in the French-speaking world

The annual meeting of French-speaking research

From May 6 to 10, Quebec will host the 81st congress of Acfas, the Association francophone pour le savoir. This gigantic event will bring together around 6,000 scientists from 35 research fields, including education. Some events not to be missed ...

Portable classes: from St-Léonard to Yaoundé

Montreal - Quebec is far from being the only region in the world where we are wondering about the integration of ICT in education. During the Odyssey of portable classes… from elementary to post-secondary, presented within the framework of the 78th ACFAS congress at the University of Montreal, several speakers came to present their projects.

Acfas

L’écriture de récits sans structure prédéfinie favorise la créativité

Qui n’a jamais eu à rédiger un plan avant la production d’un récit ? Cette pratique est bien ancrée dans les pratiques scolaires. Une équipe de chercheurs de l’Université Laval a voulu en savoir plus sur l’impact de l’usage du plan dans la rédaction de récits et questionne maintenant cette pratique.

Apprendre et vivre la citoyenneté à l’école

À l’occasion du plus récent congrès de l’ACFAS, Marjorie Flon, spécialiste en participation citoyenne et publique à l’Institut du Nouveau Monde, a présenté certaines lacunes actuelles en lien avec l’éducation à la démocratie, tout en insistant sur la nécessaire prise en compte de ce sujet dans les écoles.

Pour la pratique de la philosophie avec les enfants

À l’occasion du plus récent congrès de l’ACFAS, le professeur Mathieu Gagnon de l’Université de Sherbrooke a présenté ce que l’on pourrait qualifier de plaidoyer pour la pratique de la philosophie avec les enfants.

L’éducation, rempart contre le populisme?

Quel rôle peut jouer l’éducation face aux problèmes liés à la montée du populisme dans la société, dans ses différentes déclinaisons et manifestations? Retour sur des discussions sur le sujet à l'occasion du congrès de l'ACFAS.

Le 87e Congrès de l’Association francophone pour le savoir (Acfas) bat son plein

Le congrès se déroule du 27 au 31 mai à l'Université du Québec en Outaouais. Pas moins de 10 colloques et plus de 100 communications sont au programme.

84e Congrès de l’Acfas : Du 9 au 13 mai 2016 à l’Université du Québec à Montréal

Près de 6 000 chercheurs se donnent rendez-vous au plus grand rassemblement scientifique multidisciplinaire de la Francophonie

83e Congrès de l’Acfas : Du 25 au 29 mai à l’Université du Québec à Rimouski

3 500 chercheurs participeront à la plus grande rencontre scientifique multidisciplinaire du monde francophone

Le rendez-vous annuel de la recherche francophone

Du 6 au 10 mai prochain, Québec accueille le 81e congrès de l’Acfas, l’Association francophone pour le savoir. Cet événement gigantesque regroupera environ 6000 scientifiques provenant de 35 domaines de recherche, dont l’éducation. Quelques événements à ne pas manquer…

Les classes portables : de St-Léonard à Yaoundé

Montréal - Le Québec est loin d’être la seule région du monde où l’on se questionne sur l’intégration des TIC dans l’enseignement. Lors du colloque Odyssée des classes-portables…du primaire au postsecondaire, présenté dans le cadre du 78e congrès de l’ACFAS à l’Université de Montréal, plusieurs intervenants sont venus présenter leurs projets.

Des portables à l’université : panacée ou fléau?

Montréal - Il y a déjà 14 ans que HEC Montréal exige que ses étudiants se procurent un ordinateur portable. Les universités qui obligent les portables sont cependant une exception au Québec. Certains professeurs de l’Université de Montréal se sont intéressés à l’utilisation des portables par les étudiants de la Faculté des sciences de l’éducation. Nos futurs enseignants sont-ils des pros du portable?

Prochaines formations en direct