ADVERTISEMENT

Back to school 2013 - Finding out about the contributions required from parents

Every year, the questions come back to the floor: what are the items that should appear on the list of supplies? Are there some that shouldn't be there? Discover the cheat sheet designed by associations to make life easier for everyone.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

QUÉBEC, Aug. 13, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - A few days before the start of the 2013 school year, the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), the Montreal Association of School Managers (AMDES) and the Federation Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ) remind everyone of the tool intended for governing boards that they jointly created. This tool is a guide entitled: Contributions required from parents.

For Gaston Rioux, president of the FCPQ, “the time is right to recall the existence of this practical guide, very simple and easy to consult, in order to help parents on the eve of the start of the new school year. The purchase of school supplies is an important step which can represent significant amounts. It is therefore worthwhile to inquire in order to see more clearly. "

“Every year, the questions come back to the floor: what are the items that should appear on the list of supplies? Are there some that shouldn't be there? This is why we have designed a memory aid to make life easier for everyone, ”explains Gaétan Neault, President of AMDES.

“The Education Act sets the guidelines, the principles to guide the governing boards. However, we felt that a document which summarized the essential information to know was necessary. We are convinced that the guide will help parents, teachers and school administrators to make their decision, always in the best interest of parents and children, ”concludes Danielle Boucher, President of AQPDE.

The guide is available on the website of each association. (direct link here - PDF file)

SOURCE Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ)

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Rentrée scolaire 2013 – Pour bien s’y retrouver à propos des contributions exigées des parents

Chaque année, les questions reviennent sur le plancher : quels sont les items qui doivent apparaître sur la liste des fournitures? Y en a-t-il qui ne devraient pas s'y retrouver? Découvrez l'aide-mémoire conçu par des associations pour faciliter la vie de tout le monde.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

QUÉBEC, le 13 août 2013 /CNW Telbec/ — À quelques jours de la rentrée scolaire 2013, l’Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), l’Association montréalaise des directions d’établissement scolaire (AMDES) et la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) rappellent à tous l’outil destiné aux conseils d’établissement qu’ils ont créé conjointement. Cet outil est un guide intitulé : Les contributions exigées des parents.

Pour Gaston Rioux, président de la FCPQ « le moment est bien choisi de rappeler l’existence de ce guide pratique, très simple et facile à consulter, histoire d’aider les parents en cette veille de rentrée scolaire. L’achat des fournitures scolaires est une étape importante qui peut représenter des montants importants. Ça vaut donc la peine de se renseigner afin d’y voir plus clair. »

« Chaque année, les questions reviennent sur le plancher : quels sont les items qui doivent apparaître sur la liste des fournitures? Y en a-t-il qui ne devraient pas s’y retrouver? Voilà pourquoi nous avons conçu un aide mémoire pour faciliter la vie de tout le monde », explique Gaétan Neault, président de l’AMDES.

« La Loi sur l’instruction publique fixe les balises, les principes pour guider les conseils d’établissement. Toutefois, nous estimions qu’un document qui résume l’essentiel des informations à connaître était nécessaire. Nous sommes convaincus que le guide aidera parents, enseignants et  directions d’école, à prendre leur décision, toujours dans le meilleur intérêt des parents et des enfants », conclut Danielle Boucher, présidente de l’AQPDE.

Le guide est disponible sur le site Internet de chacune des associations. (lien direct ici – fichier PDF)

SOURCE Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ)

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :