ADVERTISEMENT

Four online workshops for a fall of professional development

From November to December, the Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD) will offer four distance education development workshops to secondary and post-secondary teachers.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

From November to December, the Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD) will offer four distance education development workshops.

These workshops are intended for secondary and post-secondary teachers, administrators and resource persons (tutors, counselors, technicians, etc.).

Here are the four fall themes in summary:

 

1) Development of co-creative uses of ICTs throughout life
by Margarida Romero (Laval University), Thursday, November 12, 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time)

The educational uses of ICT allow learners to have very different levels of interaction. While certain uses place the learner in a passive mode of consumer of low-interaction applications, others have very significant potential for the co-creation of knowledge and the development of 21st century skills. The presentation will introduce the creative uses of ICT that can be deployed with learners, from primary school to lifelong learning.

 

 

2) Feedback in distance education: content, impact and technology
by Stéphanie Facchin (Cégep à distance), Wednesday, November 25, 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time)

In distance learning, and particularly in asynchronous mode, the feedback that the tutor provides to his learners about their homework is one of the rare occasions for interaction. The objective of this workshop is to present the results of an exploratory study which aimed to analyze the content of feedback at Cégep à distance and to determine its impact on the success and perseverance of learners. Participants will be invited to share their feedback practices and discuss the possibilities that ICT offers to move towards technological feedback.

 

 

3) The use and creation of electronic books in an educational context
by François Dallaire (Documentation Center on Adult Education and the Status of Women / CDÉACF), Wednesday, December 2, 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time)

The electronic book is an indispensable tool for teaching and more and more widespread. In this workshop, we will present concrete examples of the use of electronic books in adult education and training contexts. We will also detail the different e-book formats and their main characteristics, in addition to addressing the resources necessary for the creation and distribution of educational e-books and digital rights management (GND or DRM in English).

 

 

4) The digital portfolio as an assessment tool
by Lise Niyuhire and Martine Pellerin (Campus Saint-Jean / University of Alberta), Wednesday, December 9, 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (EST)

Overview of the purpose and history of the use of the portfolio. Perspective of the facilitators on the current trends of post-secondary programs vis-à-vis the use of the digital portfolio as verification of the acquisition of the essential skills targeted by these said programs. Influence of technologies on the emergence of the digital portfolio (eporfolio) and emerging possibilities: make learning visible through artefacts (in multiple multimedia forms), tangibly assess the acquisition of targeted essential skills.

 

 

The prices are 150 $ per site for REFAD members and 195 $ per site for non-members (unlimited number of participants per “site”). For more information or to register, contact REFAD: telephone: (514) 284-9109, email: refad@sympatico.ca.

 

Source: press release

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Quatre ateliers en ligne pour un automne de développement professionnel

De novembre à décembre, le Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD) offrira quatre ateliers de perfectionnement en éducation à distance aux enseignants du secondaire et du post-secondaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

De novembre à décembre, le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD) offrira quatre ateliers de perfectionnement en éducation à distance.

Ces ateliers sont destinés aux enseignants du secondaire et du postsecondaire, aux administrateurs et aux personnes-ressources (tuteurs, conseillers, techniciens, etc,).

Voici, en résumé, les quatre thèmes de l’automne :

 

1) Développement des usages co-créatifs des TIC tout au long de la vie
par Margarida Romero (Université Laval), jeudi 12 novembre, 12h à 13h30 (heure de l’Est)

Les usages pédagogiques des TIC permettent aux apprenants des niveaux d’interaction très divers. Si certains usages placent l’apprenant dans un mode passif de consommateur d’applications à faible interaction, d’autres présentent un potentiel très important pour la co-création de connaissances et le développement des compétences du 21e siècle. La présentation introduira les usages créatifs des TIC qui peuvent être déployés avec des apprenants, dès l’école primaire à l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie.

 

 

2) La rétroaction en formation à distance : contenu, impact et technologie
par Stéphanie Facchin (Cégep à distance), mercredi 25 novembre, 12h à 13h30 (heure de l’Est)

En formation à distance, et tout particulièrement en mode asynchrone, la rétroaction que le tuteur fournit à ses apprenants à propos de leurs devoirs constitue une des rares occasions d’interaction. Cet atelier a pour objectif de présenter les résultats d’une étude exploratoire qui visait à analyser le contenu des rétroactions au Cégep à distance et à en déterminer les impacts sur la réussite et la persévérance des apprenants. Les participants seront invités à partager leurs pratiques en matière de rétroaction et à discuter des possibilités que les TIC offrent pour se diriger vers une rétroaction technologique.

 

 

3) L’utilisation et la création de livres électroniques dans un contexte pédagogique
par François Dallaire (Centre de documentation sur l’éducation des adultes et la condition féminine / CDÉACF), mercredi 2 décembre, 12h à 13h30 (heure de l’Est)

Le livre électronique est un outil indispensable pour l’enseignement et de plus en plus répandu. Dans cet atelier, on présentera des exemples concrets d’utilisation du livre électronique dans des contextes d’enseignement et de formation des adultes. On détaillera également les différents formats de livres électroniques et leurs principales caractéristiques, en plus d’aborder les ressources nécessaires pour la création et la diffusion de livres électroniques à caractère pédagogique et la gestion numérique des droits (GND ou DRM en anglais).

 

 

4) Le portfolio numérique comme outil d’évaluation
par Lise Niyuhire et Martine Pellerin (Campus Saint-Jean / University of Alberta), mercredi 9 décembre, 12h à 13h30 (heure de l’Est)

Survol du but et historique de l’utilisation du portfolio. Perspective des animatrices sur les tendances actuelles des programmes postsecondaires face à l’utilisation du portfolio numérique comme vérification de l’acquisition des compétences essentielles visées par ces dits programmes. Influence des technologies sur l’émergence du portfolio numérique (eporfolio) et les possibilités naissantes : rendre l’apprentissage visible à travers des artefacts (sous multiples formes multimédia), évaluer d’une manière tangible l’acquisition des compétences essentielles ciblées.

 

 

Les tarifs sont de 150 $ par site pour les membres du REFAD et de 195 $ par site pour les non-membres (nombre illimité de participants par « site »). Pour obtenir de plus amples informations ou pour vous inscrire, communiquez avec le REFAD : téléphone: (514) 284-9109, courriel : refad@sympatico.ca.

 

Source : communiqué

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct