ADVERTISEMENT

Several historical resources on the “Mémoires des Montréalais” site

During the 57th edition of the congress of the Society of Quebec History Teachers, the Montreal History Center presented “Mémoires des Montréalais”, its site dedicated to the city of Montreal and its inhabitants.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

During the 57th edition of the congress of the Society of Quebec History Teachers, the Montreal History Center presented “Mémoires des Montréalais”, its site dedicated to the city of Montreal and its inhabitants. 

The Montreal History Center wishes to make all the knowledge and expertise created through its many projects accessible to a wide audience. Thus, the objects, testimonies, exhibitions and knowledge gathered over the years are now available online, making it possible to discover the city in a different way.

Memoirs of immigrant women, Scandal! Montreal from 1940 to 1960, The domestic life of the Ironquians of the St-Laurent are among other featured content-rich files.

To come: learning and evaluation situations

The website evolves regularly with popular articles and multimedia content classified according to the categories People, Places, Life, Services, Events and Objects. This year, the organization's objective is to develop learning and evaluation situations in collaboration with the RÉCIT in particular. 

To see all the resources available, visit the website Memories of Montrealers

In addition, Education hub offers you resources on the history of Montreal:

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Maryline Barrette Dubé
Maryline Barrette Dubé
A graduate of a bachelor's degree in public communication, a “marketer” for more than 15 years, Maryline has been working to promote École branchée's activities and to publicize the organization's mandate since 2018. She is a devoted mother, an assumed epicurean. and IPA lover who, in her spare time, enjoys blog.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Plusieurs ressources historiques sur le site « Mémoires des Montréalais »

Lors de la 57e édition du congrès de la Société des professeurs d’histoire du Québec, le Centre d’histoire de Montréal a présenté « Mémoires des Montréalais », son site consacré à la ville de Montréal et ses habitants.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Lors de la 57e édition du congrès de la Société des professeurs d’histoire du Québec, le Centre d’histoire de Montréal a présenté « Mémoires des Montréalais », son site consacré à la ville de Montréal et ses habitants. 

Le Centre d’histoire de Montréal souhaite rendre accessible à un vaste public tout un savoir et une expertise créés au fil de ses nombreux projets. Ainsi, les objets, les témoignages, les expositions et les connaissances rassemblés au cours des années sont désormais disponibles en ligne, permettant de découvrir la ville autrement.

Mémoires d’immigrantes, Scandale! Montréal de 1940 à 1960, La vie domestiques des Ironquiens du St-Laurent sont entre autres des dossiers riches en contenu mis en vedette.

À venir : des situations d’apprentissage et d’évaluation

Le site Web évolue régulièrement grâce à des articles de vulgarisation et du contenu multimédia classés selon les catégories Personnes, Lieux, Vie, Services, Événements et Objets. Cette année, l’organisme a comme objectif de développer des situations d’apprentissage et d’évaluation en collaboration notamment avec le RÉCIT. 

Pour voir toutes les ressources disponibles, visitez le site Mémoires des Montréalais

En complément, Carrefour éducation vous propose des ressources sur l’histoire de Montréal :

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Maryline Barrette Dubé
Diplômée d’un baccalauréat en communication publique, « marketer » depuis plus de 15 ans, Maryline oeuvre au rayonnement des activités de l’École branchée et à faire connaître le mandat de l’organisation depuis 2018. C'est une maman dévouée, épicurienne assumée et amateure de IPA qui, dans ses temps libres, aime bloguer.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Nos prochaines formations en direct