Treat a child to reading!

In November and December, the Literacy Foundation invites you to share your taste for reading by buying a new book for a child (0 to 12 years old) poor your region. By this simple gesture, you help prevent reading and writing difficulties that can lead to dropping out of school, then to illiteracy.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

In November and December, the Literacy Foundation invites you to share your taste for reading by buying a new book for a child (0 to 12 years old) poor your region. By this simple gesture, you help prevent reading and writing difficulties that can lead to dropping out of school, then to illiteracy.

Pass on your love of reading by purchasing a new children's book and requesting the Gift of Reading donation kit at one of the participating bookstores or libraries. Use the bookmark included in the kit to write a personalized word of encouragement to the child who will receive your book.

For full details, see the Children section of the fondationalphabetisation.org or contact the Foundation at 1 800 361-9142.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Offrez à un enfant un coup de foudre pour la lecture!

En novembre et décembre, la Fondation pour l’alphabétisation vous invite à partager votre goût de la lecture en achetant un livre neuf à un enfant (0 à 12 ans) pauvre de votre région. Par ce simple geste, vous contribuez à prévenir les difficultés de lecture et d’écriture pouvant mener au décrochage scolaire, puis à l’analphabétisme.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

En novembre et décembre, la Fondation pour l’alphabétisation vous invite à partager votre goût de la lecture en achetant un livre neuf à un enfant (0 à 12 ans) pauvre de votre région. Par ce simple geste, vous contribuez à prévenir les difficultés de lecture et d’écriture pouvant mener au décrochage scolaire, puis à l’analphabétisme.

Transmettez votre goût de la lecture en achetant un livre jeunesse neuf et en demandant la trousse de don de La lecture en cadeau dans l’une des librairies ou bibliothèques participantes. Utilisez le signet inclus dans la trousse pour rédiger un mot d’encouragement personnalisé à l’enfant qui recevra votre livre.

Pour tous les détails, consultez la section Enfants du fondationalphabetisation.org ou communiquez avec la Fondation au 1 800 361-9142.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!