The trainees tell you: a new web series from ACELF

The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) launched a brand new web series on January 18 called Les stagiaires vous direent. The series will make it possible to follow, day after day, the experience of participants in the summer 2010 courses. It includes 10 short episodes which will be put online every Tuesday and Thursday, between January 18 and February 17.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) launched a brand new web series on January 18 called The trainees tell you. The series will make it possible to follow, day after day, the experience of participants in the summer 2010 courses. It includes 10 short episodes which will be put online every Tuesday and Thursday, between January 18 and February 17.

For example, the themes of the first two episodes are:

- Day 1: What are your expectations regarding the professional development courses?

- Day 2: What did you discover today in your workshop?

- Day 3: What tools, discovered today, will you put in your safe?

- Day 4: What are the ACELF advanced training workshops like?

Each year, generally in July, the ACELF organizes refresher courses for workers in French first language schools in French speaking communities in Canada. These meetings are a place of training, exchange and reflection focused on the construction of Francophone identity. They aim to give the workers the opportunity to experience genuine professional and cultural renewal. Four internships are offered: early childhood, primary, secondary and school administration.

The internships, which are not offered to those working in immersion programs, include 2 components, as can be read on the Association's website:

Interactive workshops. The recommended training method allows trainees to improve their educational and cultural intervention by integrating their own experience into the new content presented.

- Cultural resourcing. Two socio-cultural activities are integrated into the program to allow trainees to immerse themselves in the French fact while creating links: a pedestrian rally in Quebec City and a cultural evening on Île d'Orléans.

“In an environment where French is not the majority language, it becomes important to promote the positive integration of French into the student's experience in order to help them build a Francophone identity, to support their belonging and to arouse its commitment within the local, national and international Francophonie ”, one can read in the press release launching the series.

The ACELF is counting on the support of its partners for the success of the Professional Development Internships: the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Canadian Federation of Francophone School Administrators, the Commission nationale des parents francophones and the Center franco-ontarien de ressources pedagogiques. .

The 2011 edition (which will be the 23e!) from Refresher courses is already in preparation. The internships will take place from July 4 to 15, 2011, at the National School of Public Administration (ENAP), in Quebec City. It will be possible to register from the end of February on the ACELF website (acelf.ca).

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les stagiaires vous racontent : une nouvelle série Web de l’ACELF

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) a lancé, le 18 janvier dernier, une toute nouvelle série Web intitulée Les stagiaires vous racontent. La série permettra de suivre, jour après jour, l’expérience des participants aux stages de l’été 2010. Elle comprend 10 courts épisodes qui seront mis en ligne tous les mardis et jeudis, entre le 18 janvier et le 17 février.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
ANNONCE

Attention! Ce contenu a été mis à jour il y a plus de 3 ans. Il pourrait contenir des liens qui ne fonctionnent plus. Vous aimeriez que notre équipe le révise? N'hésitez pas à nous écrire!

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) a lancé, le 18 janvier dernier, une toute nouvelle série Web intitulée Les stagiaires vous racontent. La série permettra de suivre, jour après jour, l’expérience des participants aux stages de l’été 2010. Elle comprend 10 courts épisodes qui seront mis en ligne tous les mardis et jeudis, entre le 18 janvier et le 17 février.

Par exemple, les thèmes des deux premiers épisodes sont :

– Jour 1 : Quelles sont vos attentes par rapport aux Stages de perfectionnement?

– Jour 2 : Qu’avez-vous découvert aujourd’hui dans votre atelier?

– Jour 3 : Quels outils, découverts aujourd’hui, allez-vous placer dans votre coffre?

– Jour 4 : À quoi ressemblent les ateliers des Stages de perfectionnement de l’ACELF?

Chaque année, généralement au mois de juillet, l’ACELF organise des stages de perfectionnement destinés aux intervenants des écoles françaises langue première des communautés francophones du Canada. Ces réunions sont un lieu de formation, d’échange et de réflexion axé sur la construction identitaire francophone. Ils visent à donner l’occasion aux intervenants de vivre un véritable ressourcement professionnel et culturel. Quatre stages sont offerts : petite enfance, primaire, secondaire et direction d’école.

Les stages, qui ne sont pas offerts aux intervenants des programmes d’immersion, comprennent 2 volets, tel qu’on peut le lire sur le site Web de l’Association :

Les ateliers interactifs. La méthode de formation préconisée permet aux stagiaires d’améliorer leur intervention pédagogique et culturelle en intégrant leur propre expérience aux nouveaux contenus présentés.

– Le ressourcement culturel. Deux activités socioculturelles sont intégrées au  programme afin de permettre aux stagiaires de s’imprégner du fait français tout en créant des liens: un rallye pédestre dans la ville de Québec et une soirée culturelle à l’île d’Orléans.

« Dans un environnement où le français n’est pas la langue majoritaire, il devient important de favoriser l’intégration positive du français dans le vécu de l’élève afin de l’aider à se construire une identité francophone, de soutenir son appartenance et de susciter son engagement au sein de la francophonie locale, nationale et internationale », peut-on lire dans le communiqué de lancement de la série.

L’ACELF compte sur l’appui de ses partenaires pour le succès des Stages de perfectionnement : le ministère du Patrimoine canadien, la Fédération canadienne des directions d’école francophone, la Commission nationale des parents francophones et le Centre franco-ontarien de ressources pédagogiques.

L’édition 2011 (qui sera la 23e!) des Stages de perfectionnement est déjà en préparation. Les stages auront lieu du 4 au 15 juillet 2011, à l’École nationale d’administration publique (ENAP), dans la ville de Québec. Il sera possible de s’inscrire dès la fin février sur le site Internet de l’ACELF (acelf.ca).

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique cette année notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité d'orientation stratégique de l'ACELF.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!


Vos commentaires

Pour commenter un article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter, Instagram ou LinkedIn.

Reproduction de textes

Toute demande de reproduction des articles de l'École branchée doit être adressée à l'organisme de gestion des droits Copibec.

Faites briller vos projets d'école et pratiques gagnantes!

L'École branchée fait circuler l'information dans le milieu scolaire afin d'alimenter la veille professionnelle et valoriser les initiatives émanant du terrain. Allez-y, proposez-nous un texte! >

À lire aussi

Des contes et des légendes pour explorer la diversité culturelle de la francophonie canadienne en classe

Communiqué – Dans le cadre de la Journée québécoise de la francophonie canadienne, l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance une nouveauté dans sa ressource pédagogique Lio: l’itinéraire de jeux Contes et légendes.

Lio! Jouer et apprendre

Faire découvrir aux élèves la diversité culturelle de la francophonie canadienne autrement. Les amener à apprendre tout simplement, en jouant. Et avoir sous la main une ressource pédagogique ludique en tout temps. Voilà notamment ce qu’apporte la ressource Lio à l’enseignante au primaire, Julie Côté, de l’école de l’Aquarelle, à Rimouski, au Québec.

Mois de la francophonie: plus de 3 500 écoles francophones du Canada rassemblées

Communiqué – Dans le cadre du mois de la Francophonie, qui se déroule en mars, l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance une carte des écoles francophones du Canada, tirée de l’univers de sa ressource ludique Lio, en compagnie de plusieurs autres nouveautés.