ADVERTISEMENT

The French want more technology at school

Half of the French believe that their school system does not strongly integrate new technologies. In addition, they are barely 26 % to declare themselves satisfied with their education system and only 16 % consider that the country promotes links between school and the business world.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Half of the French believe that their school system does not strongly integrate new technologies. In addition, they are barely 26 % to declare themselves satisfied with their education system and only 16 % consider that the country promotes links between school and the business world.

This survey was carried out with 4,000 respondents from France, Spain, Germany, Great Britain and Italy by the College Editors of Syntec Digital in collaboration with 01 and BFM Business. "The lack of connection with the company and the delay in the teaching of technologies are surely key factors in the rise in youth unemployment", writes Bruno Vanryb, president of the college editor.

Still according to the survey, we note that 70 % of Germans and 74 % of British consider that their education system strongly integrates new technologies, against 47 % of Spaniards and barely 20 % of Italians.

Technologies deemed useful

Another survey carried out in 2010 for the BNP Paribas technology watch unit revealed that 88 % of the French considered the new technologies useful at school. Respondents' interest was, however, less evident in the use of technologies in kindergarten (10 %) and elementary school (34 %).

However, all materials are not equal in terms of technology, according to the French. Indeed, 66 % considers it useful in geography and languages, 56 % in history, 57 % in pure sciences and barely 29 % in literature. Moreover, the main criticism of the respondents towards technologies is the impoverishment of the language by texting, chatting and emails.

Read also :

Social media popular with children… and their parents!

United States: school boards want to better assess "21st century skills"

South Korea: soon undocumented schools

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Cote
Nathalie is a journalist. His favorite themes are family, education, health, consumption, the environment and social phenomena. She contributes in particular to the newspaper La Presse.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les Français veulent plus de technologies à l’école

La moitié des Français jugent que leur système scolaire n’intègre pas fortement les nouvelles technologies. De plus, ils sont à peine 26 % à se déclarer satisfaits de leur système éducatif et seulement 16 % considèrent que le pays favorise les liens entre l’école et le monde de l’entreprise.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

La moitié des Français jugent que leur système scolaire n’intègre pas fortement les nouvelles technologies. De plus, ils sont à peine 26 % à se déclarer satisfaits de leur système éducatif et seulement 16 % considèrent que le pays favorise les liens entre l’école et le monde de l’entreprise.

Ce sondage a été réalisé auprès de 4000 répondants de France, d’Espagne, d’Allemagne, de Grande-Bretagne et d’Italie par le Collège Éditeurs de Syntec Numérique en collaboration avec 01 et BFM Business. « L’absence de lien avec l’entreprise et le retard pris sur l’enseignement des technologies sont sûrement des facteurs clés dans la hausse du chômage des jeunes », écrit Bruno Vanryb, président du collège éditeur.

Toujours selon le sondage, on remarque que 70 % des Allemands et 74 % des Britanniques jugent que leur système éducatif intègre fortement les nouvelles technologies, contre 47 % des Espagnols et à peine 20 % des Italiens.

Les technologies jugées utiles

Un autre sondage réalisé en 2010 pour la cellule de veille technologique de BNP Paribas révélait que 88 % des Français jugeaient les nouvelles technologies utiles à l’école. L’intérêt des répondants était toutefois moins évident en ce qui a trait à l’utilisation des technologies à la maternelle (10 %) et au primaire (34 %).

Toutes les matières ne sont toutefois pas égales devant la technologie, selon les Français. En effet, 66 % la juge utile en géographie et en langues, 56 % en histoire, 57 % en sciences pures et à peine 29 % en littérature. D’ailleurs, le principal reproche des répondants envers les technologies est l’appauvrissement de la langue par les textos, le clavardage et les courriels.

À lire aussi :

Les médias sociaux populaires chez les enfants… et leurs parents!

États-Unis : les commissions scolaires veulent mieux évaluer les « compétences du 21e siècle »

Corée du Sud : bientôt des écoles sans papiers

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Côté
Nathalie est journaliste. Ses thèmes de prédilection sont la famille, l’éducation, la santé, la consommation, l’environnement et les phénomènes sociaux. Elle collabore notamment au journal La Presse.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :