ADVERTISEMENT

Les #EduBrèves - week of March 5

Hoping that you are enjoying your spring break and that you manage to relax a little, we present to you the #EduBrief of the week. On the menu: return to FADIO's FAD Week, I study at a distance capsules, educational activities in academic and vocational guidance, the Neo College and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Good Friday! The week is ending and here are some of the things that have caught our attention recently.

With the precious collaboration of Audrey Miller

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Hope you enjoy your spring break and manage to relax a bit.


Have you reserved your place for the CréaCamp Sprint on March 8?

The CréaCamp SPRINT are 3-hour workshops including the presentation of a tool or an educational approach, guided practice and personalized support. Reserve your spot!


A success for FADIO Distance Learning Week

The 4th edition of Distance Learning Week was held from February 22 to 26. With over 1,200 registrations, an increase of 258 % compared to last year, this edition was by far the most coveted since the inception of the event.

The 2021 lineup covered several topics of interest in distance education, including assessment, feedback and the impact of social media in pedagogy. “It seemed important to us, given the current context, to pay particular attention to the content of the programming this year. The subjects presented were chosen judiciously, taking into account the needs of education stakeholders, ”emphasizes Mylène Simard, FADIO coordinator.

All the conferences presented as part of the FAD Week are available on the FADIO website, including the conference given by our colleague from École branchée, Maxime Laflamme, a report of which will be published in the coming days.


Video clips I study remotely

A series of five free video clips, produced by lecturer-researchers specializing in distance training and educational technology at TELUQ University, are now accessible from the website students.teluq.ca

The topics covered in the capsules are as follows:

Manage your time more efficiently

Stay active and focused

Develop the best distance learning strategies

Increase and maintain motivation

Reduce stress and anxiety

Although they were designed to promote success and equip college and university students in their distance learning, some capsules could very well be useful for high school students.


A tool to guide young people to find a professional orientation

Opération Avenir is a booklet of educational and vocational guidance activities, created by Septembre éditeur, for young people in secondary school. It aims to support them in their career path and orientation, while highlighting areas and sectors experiencing strong growth. 

The 2021 edition presents 7 areas: Human resources; Aerospace; Damage insurance; Accounting, finance and management; Forestry; Pharmaceuticals and biotechnology; Information and communications technologies.

The 24-page booklet is available free of charge in print as well as in digital format to all school stakeholders who order it on operationavenir.com.


To put on the agenda: Remote, but present in secondary education

Presented from Monday March 8, 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., and every evening until March 18. Conferences and virtual round tables are on the program of this event, organized by the Interdisciplinary Pedagogical Council of Quebec (CPIQ), in collaboration with associative members, the National Carrefour for Professional Integration in Teaching (CNIPE), the Interuniversity Research Center on training and the teaching profession (CRIFPE) and the Faculty of Education at UQAM.

Registration and programming details are available on the CPIQ website.


A crowdfunding campaign for the Neo College

The Neo College is a popular education platform which aims to support 14-18 year olds through their transition to adulthood. The goal of the crowdfunding campaign is to help develop future online activities while leaving free access to young people. Activities will cover essential everyday topics such as politics, law, personal development, finances, physical and mental health, etc.


A few bursts of discoveries

On video

A 30-minute report produced by TVA Nouvelles which takes stock of the last year in Quebec schools: COVID-19: the transformed face of schools in Quebec

Ready resources

Le P'tit Mag is a youth project carried by the Information Co-ops comprising the Quebec media Le Soleil, Le Droit, Le Nouvelliste, Le Quotidien, La Tribune and la Voix de l'Est. Each week, a selection of news articles is rewritten for young audiences. Educational proposals are also made: mini-quiz, creative writing proposals, debates, video grammar capsules, dictation and more. You can also follow Le P'tit Mag on Facebook.

To discover

Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award The second edition of the Prize aims to promote digital literacy initiatives among young people around 3 axes: education, citizenship and culture. Institutions, businesses and organizations are invited to read the criteria and submit their projects by September 12.

Here and elsewhere

An educational kit on digital technology and its professions is offered by two French organizations Onisep and Digital Talent. The kit includes 6 educational sequences. Collecting information, watching videos, answering quizzes, creating a job description… are all activities offered to students.


And to end the week well ...

Will you be ready to come back in force next week?

See you next week! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les #EduBrèves – semaine du 5 mars

En espérant que vous profitez bien de votre semaine de relâche et que vous réussissez à relaxer un peu, on vous présente les #EduBrèves de la semaine. Au menu: retour sur la Semaine de la FAD du FADIO, capsules J'étudie à distance, des activités pédagogiques en orientation scolaire et professionnelle, le Neo Collège et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Bon vendredi! La semaine achève et voici quelques-uns des éléments qui ont capté notre attention récemment.

Avec la précieuse collaboration de Audrey Miller

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


En espérant que vous profitez bien de votre semaine de relâche et que vous réussissez à relaxer un peu.


Avez-vous réservé votre place pour le CréaCamp Sprint du 8 mars?

Le CréaCamp SPRINT, ce sont des ateliers de 3h incluant la présentation d’un outil ou d’une approche pédagogique, une pratique guidée et un accompagnement personnalisé. Réservez votre place!


Un succès pour la Semaine de la formation à distance du FADIO

La 4e édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance s’est tenue du 22 au 26 février dernier. Avec plus de 1 200 inscriptions, une augmentation de 258 % par rapport à l’an passé, cette édition a été de loin la plus convoitée depuis la création de l’événement.

La programmation 2021 portait sur plusieurs sujets d’intérêt en matière d’enseignement à distance, notamment l’évaluation, la rétroaction et l’impact des médias sociaux dans la pédagogie. « Il nous apparaissait important, compte tenu du contexte actuel, de porter une attention particulière au contenu de la programmation cette année. Les sujets présentés ont été choisis de façon judicieuse, en tenant compte des besoins des acteurs de l’éducation », souligne Mylène Simard, coordonnatrice de FADIO.

L’ensemble des conférences présentées dans le cadre de la Semaine de la FAD sont disponibles sur le site du FADIO, incluant la conférence de notre collègue de l’École branchée, Maxime Laflamme, dont un compte-rendu sera publié dans les prochains jours.


Capsules vidéo J’étudie à distance

Une série de cinq capsules vidéo gratuites, produites par des professeurs-chercheurs spécialisés en formation à distance et en technologie éducative de l’Université TÉLUQ, sont désormais accessibles à partir du site Web etudiants.teluq.ca

Les thèmes abordés dans les capsules sont les suivants :

·         Gérer plus efficacement son temps

·         Rester actif et concentré

·         Développer les meilleures stratégies d’apprentissage à distance

·         Accroître et maintenir sa motivation

·         Diminuer son stress et son anxiété

Bien qu’elles aient été conçues pour favoriser la réussite et outiller les étudiants du collégial et de l’université dans leurs apprentissages à distance, certaines capsules pourraient très bien être utiles aux élèves du secondaire.


Un outil pour guider les jeunes à s’orienter professionnellement

Opération Avenir est un fascicule d’activités pédagogiques en orientation scolaire et professionnelle, créé par Septembre éditeur, pour les jeunes du secondaire. Il a pour but de les accompagner dans leur cheminement et leur orientation de carrière, tout en mettant en valeur des domaines et secteurs en forte croissance. 

L’édition 2021 présente 7 domaines : Ressources humaines; Aérospatiale; Assurance de dommages; Comptabilité, finances et gestion;  Foresterie; Pharmaceutique et biotechnologie; Technologies de l’information et des communications.

Le fascicule de 24 pages est disponible gratuitement en version imprimée ainsi qu’en format numérique à tous les intervenants scolaires qui en font la commande sur operationavenir.com.


À mettre à l’agenda: À distance, mais présent en enseignement au secondaire

Présenté dès lundi le 8 mars, de 18h30 à 19h30, et ce tous les soirs jusqu’au 18 mars. Conférences et tables rondes virtuelles sont au programme de cet événement, organisé par le Conseil pédagogique interdisciplinaire du Québec (CPIQ), en collaboration avec des membres associatifs, le Carrefour national de l’insertion professionnelle en enseignement (CNIPE), le Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la formation et la profession enseignante (CRIFPE) et la Faculté des sciences de l’éducation de l’UQAM.

Les détails de l’inscription et de la programmation sont disponibles sur le site du CPIQ.


Une campagne de sociofinancement pour le Neo Collège

Le Neo Collège est une plateforme d’éducation populaire qui a pour objectif d’accompagner les jeunes de 14-18 ans à travers leur transition vers la vie adulte. Le but de la campagne de sociofinancement est de permettre de développer les prochaines activités en ligne tout en laissant l’accès gratuit aux jeunes. Les activités aborderont des sujets essentiels au quotidien comme la politique, le droit, le développement personnel, les finances, la santé physique et mentale, etc.


Quelques trouvailles en rafale

En vidéo

Un reportage d’une trentaine de minutes réalisé par TVA Nouvelles qui fait le bilan de la dernière année dans les écoles du Québec: COVID-19: le visage transformé de l’école au Québec

Ressources toutes prêtes

Le P’tit Mag est un projet jeunesse porté par les Coops de l’information comprenant les médias québécois Le Soleil, Le Droit, Le Nouvelliste, le Quotidien, La Tribune et la Voix de l’Est. Chaque semaine, une sélection d’articles d’actualité est réécrite pour les jeunes publics. Des propositions pédagogiques sont aussi faites: mini-quizz, propositions de rédaction créative, débats, capsules de grammaire en vidéo, dictée et autres. Vous pouvez aussi suivre Le P’tit Mag sur Facebook.

À découvrir

Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique La deuxième édition du Prix a pour objectif de faire rayonner les initiatives en littératie numérique auprès des jeunes autour de 3 axes : l’éducation, la citoyenneté et la culture. Les institutions, entreprises et organismes sont invités à prendre connaissance des critères et à déposer leurs projets d’ici le 12 septembre.

Ici et ailleurs

Un kit pédagogique sur le numérique et ses métiers est proposé par deux organisations françaises Onisep et Talent numérique. Le kit comprend 6 séquences pédagogiques. Collecter des informations, visionner des vidéos, répondre à des quiz, créer une fiche métier… sont autant d’activités proposées aux élèves.


Et pour bien terminer la semaine…

Serez-vous prêt à revenir en force la semaine prochaine?

On se retrouve la semaine prochaine! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct