ADVERTISEMENT

The #Édubrèves - December 6, 2022 edition

Here are your #Édubrèves. In this edition: call for participation for the Youth Digital Month 2023, mobilization days for Quebec parents, recordings of the Digital Education Day, Athenian democracy in class with the AGORA pedagogical role-playing game, schools receive Antidote licenses, suggestions of podcasts to listen to, the 25th Défi OSEntreprendre, and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Here are your #Ébrèves. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this issue: call for participation for Youth Digital Month 2023, mobilization days for Quebec parents, recordings of Digital Education Day, Athenian democracy in the classroom with the AGORA pedagogical role-playing game, schools receive Antidote licenses, suggestions for podcasts to listen to, the 25th Défi OSEntreprendre, and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this news digest is for entertainment purposes only.


Youth Digital Month 2023: call for participation

Our Digital Youth Month (MNJ) will be back for a 4th edition from February 1 to March 5, 2023. This annual event for people under 35 years of age allows them to discover Quebec's digital literacy initiatives and to learn about the fields of the future. 

Institutions, schools, organizations and companies are invited to join this collective movement and become collaborators by presenting activities and/or digital resources on the platform MNJ.QUEBEC

École branchée is part of the organizing committee for the event.

See the details of the call for projects.


Days of Activism 2023: Regional events for parents

The Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ), in partnership with the Confédération des organismes familiaux du Québec (COFAQ), is launching Mobilization Days in several regions of Quebec. The objective of these Days of Action is to offer parents of students opportunities for exchange, discovery and information on subjects of interest to them. Participation in these events is free and all parents are invited. Among other things, the Théâtre Parminou will present the play "Un parent presque parfait", about bullying, created in collaboration with the FCPQ.

The purpose of these days is to facilitate exchanges between parents, to make them aware of the resources available in their various regions and to allow them to meet with several community organizations.

Here are the dates to mark in the agenda:

  • Saint-Jérôme: January 14, 2023
  • Montreal: January 21, 2023
  • Levis: February 18, 2023
  • Sherbrooke: March 25, 2023
  • Rimouski: April 22, 2023
  • Gatineau: May 6, 2023

A Grand rendez-vous de la mobilisation will be held on June 3, 2023 in Longueuil to conclude the Tour and to mark the closing of National Parent Engagement Week. The 2nde edition of the National Parent Engagement Weekfrom May 28 to June 3, 2023.

For all information, including registration details, click here.

Days of Action (CNW Group/Quebec Federation of Parents' Committees)

Updating the exit profile of the Centre de services scolaires de la Rivière-du-Nord

The Centre de services scolaires de la Rivière-du-Nord (CSSRDN) has carried out an extensive to update the targeted exit profile for its students. In order for each student to develop his or her full potential in his or her personal, professional and civic life, CSSRDN has developed an approach that observes and cultivates the ability of its students to: 

  • actively engage;
  • be a critical thinker;
  • adapt to new situations;
  • communicate skillfully;
  • make informed decisions;
  • practice living together. 

Some 60 tools (self-assessments, videos, group portraits, etc.) are now ready to be shared and tested, from the cssrdn.gouv.qc.ca/profildesortie


Recordings of the Digital Education Day

It is now possible to view the recordings and consult the presentations of some of the workshops of the Digital Education Day held on November 4. Go to the event page to learn more.

Digital Education Day will return on Friday, November 3, 2023 for a 5th edition.


The school of tomorrow in podcast

The EdCan Network offers a podcast series on the theme "the school of tomorrow". Hear discussions on, among other things: 


In bulk

  • Check it out: The website My first phone aimed at helping young people take greater ownership of their first personal digital device.
  • To discover: AGORA is an educational role-playing game that allows you to turn your classroom into the first experience of Athenian democracy. Here is the turnkey version: http://monurl.ca/agora
  • To read: An article about Véronique Payeur, the innovative teacher!the teacher behind the Facebook group Innovative teachers!
  • To read: An article on Genetico InspectorA project to introduce science in schools, which aims to open the eyes of young people to the possibility of becoming scientists in the future.
  • Read: Everyone between the ages of 2 and 95 knows how to use a tablet today. But fewer and fewer of them understand how computers work, worries Olivier Niquet in this article.

More than 1200 schools receive Antidote for Christmas

In time for Christmas, 1,278 Canadian schools will receive a free license to install Antidote 11, Druid's writing software, on ten computers. This represents a donation of over $1.1 million.

Implemented by Druide in Canada, then in Belgium and now in France, the Antidote School Donation Program is to give a free license to a school for every ten copies sold at retail. Buyers in all these countries vote to select the winning schools. 

In total, since the first edition of Antidote was released in 1996, 4,493 schools have shared the right to install Antidote on 60,872 computers, representing nearly $5.9 million in software and maintenance distributed free of charge to educational institutions.

Read the press release.

Antidote will be installed on 12,780 computers in the school environment, representing a donation of $1.1 million. (CNW Group/Druide informatique inc.)

Application to participate in a research project

The research project led by Ms. Émilie Giguère, Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Education of Laval University, aims to better understand the work experiences of young executives working in the service sector (e.g. health, communications, commerce).

The researcher is currently looking for research participants. For those who wish to participate, find out more about the objective of the research, the possible involvement, as well as the recruitment criteria for participants.

Participate here.


The Association québécoise des cadres scolaires (AQCS) presents a new podcast

In conjunction with last week's School Executive Day, AQCS is adding a new podcast to its BaladAQCS series, "Growing a Team Through Creativity". Marie Amiot, CEO and co-founder of the organization The FactryThe podcast is an exchange with Christian Hinse, Director and Martin Migneault, Assistant Director, School Organization and Transportation Department of the Centre de services scolaires Marie-Victorin. The podcast is available at www.aqcs.ca.


Helping youth across Canada develop financial literacy

JA Canada announces the renewal of its collaboration with TD Bank Group (TD). This support helps young people in Canada gain the basic skills they need for a financially healthy future.

More Than Money is a financial literacy program offered to students in grades 7-9 across the country. The program teaches students how to make smart financial decisions, live debt-free and become smart investors. 

To learn more, visit jacanada.org.

Read the press release


An award for the Statistics and Accountability Office of the Centre de services scolaires Marguerite-Bourgeoys (CSSMB)

The Prix d'excellence de l'administration publique du Québec - Education category - was awarded by the Institut de l'administration publique du Québec to the CSSMB for the creation of its Bureau de statistiques et d'imputabilité (BSI), a first in the Quebec education network.  

The CSSMB established the ISB, relying on access to reliable student success data to provide strong instructional leadership. Initially created to guide instructional decisions, the ISB has since developed various administrative indicators to effectively drive organizational management.

View the project interview

The objective of the Institut de l'administration publique du Québec's awards is to recognize the excellence of public organizations in the province. Last year, the CSSMB won the same distinction for its innovative project Benchmark for the effective management of an organization.

The Bureau of Statistics and Accountability receives the 2022 Award of Excellence in Public Administration - Education category (CNW Group/Marguerite Bourgeoys School Service Centre)

The 25th OSEntreprendre Challenge

Until March 14, 2023, as part of the 25e edition of the Défi OSEntreprendre, primary and secondary school stakeholders as well as CEGEP and university students from across Quebec are invited to promote their projects by registering for the Défi OSEntreprendre on osentreprendre.quebec.

The OSEntreprendre Challenge is a major Quebec movement that annually showcases the entrepreneurial initiatives of some 47,000 people: young people from elementary school to university supported by their school counselors with its School component, new entrepreneurs with its Business Creation component, entrepreneurs with an inspiring path with its Success Inc. component, and local supply models with its Doing Business Together component.

Read the press release.

OSEntreprendre logo (CNW/OSEntreprendre Group)

Pretnumerique celebrates its 10th anniversary

Piloted by BIBLIOPRESTO, Pretnumerique.ca is the platform that allows Quebec readers to connect to their library's website to borrow digital, audio and enhanced books. The downloaded books can be read on different devices: e-readers, tablets, computers, smartphones, etc. 

While digital books have seen a rise in popularity during the pandemic, Pretnumerique.ca celebrates its 10th anniversary this year. Over the past 10 years, nearly 18 million digital books have been borrowed free of charge by more than 885,000 users on the platform. The service is accessible at any time and any place, as long as there is an Internet connection. 


In closing, we talk about cell phones at school.


If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 6 décembre 2022

Voici vos #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : appel à participation pour le Mois numérique jeunesse 2023, des journées de mobilisation pour les parents du Québec, les enregistrements de la Journée du numérique en éducation, la démocratie athénienne en classe avec le jeu de rôle pédagogique AGORA, des écoles reçoivent des licences Antidote, des suggestions de balado à écouter, le 25e Défi OSEntreprendre, et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Voici vos #Édubrèves. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : appel à participation pour le Mois numérique jeunesse 2023, des journées de mobilisation pour les parents du Québec, les enregistrements de la Journée du numérique en éducation, la démocratie athénienne en classe avec le jeu de rôle pédagogique AGORA, des écoles reçoivent des licences Antidote, des suggestions de balado à écouter, le 25e Défi OSEntreprendre, et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement.


Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2023 : appel à participation

Le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ) sera de retour pour une 4e édition du 1er février au 5 mars 2023. Ce rendez-vous annuel des moins de 35 ans permet de découvrir les initiatives québécoises en littératie numérique et de s’informer sur les domaines d’avenir. 

Les institutions, milieux scolaires, organisations et entreprises sont invités à rejoindre ce mouvement collectif et à devenir collaborateurs en présentant des activités et/ou ressources numériques sur la plateforme MNJ.QUEBEC

L’École branchée fait partie du comité organisateur de l’événement.

Voyez les détails de l’appel à projets.


Journées de mobilisation 2023 : Des évènements régionaux pour les parents d’élèves

La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ), en partenariat avec la Confédération des organismes familiaux du Québec (COFAQ), lance les Journées de mobilisation dans plusieurs régions du Québec. Ces Journées ont pour objectif d’offrir aux parents d’élèves des opportunités d’échange, de découverte et d’information sur des sujets d’intérêt pour eux. La participation à ces événements est gratuite et tous les parents y sont invités. Entre autres, le Théâtre Parminou présentera la pièce « Un parent presque parfait », portant sur l’intimidation, créée en collaboration avec la FCPQ.

Ces Journées ont pour objectif de faciliter les échanges entre les parents, de leur faire connaitre les ressources disponibles dans leurs différentes régions et de leur permettre de rencontrer plusieurs organismes communautaires.

Voici les dates à inscrire à l’agenda :

  • Saint-Jérôme : 14 janvier 2023
  • Montréal : 21 janvier 2023
  • Lévis : 18 février 2023
  • Sherbrooke : 25 mars 2023
  • Rimouski : 22 avril 2023
  • Gatineau : 6 mai 2023

Un Grand rendez-vous de la mobilisation aura lieu le 3 juin 2023 à Longueuil pour terminer la Tournée et pour souligner la clôture de la Semaine nationale de l’engagement parental en éducation. La 2e édition de la Semaine nationale de l’engagement parental en éducation, du 28 mai au 3 juin 2023.

Pour toutes les informations, incluant les détails d’inscription, cliquez-ici.

Journées de mobilisation (Groupe CNW/Fédération des comités de parents du Québec)

L’actualisation du profil de sortie du Centre de services scolaire de la Rivière-du-Nord

Le Centre de services scolaire de la Rivière-du-Nord (CSSRDN) a réalisé une vaste démarche d’actualisation du profil de sortie visé pour ses élèves. Pour que chaque élève développe son plein potentiel dans sa vie personnelle, professionnelle et citoyenne, le CSSRDN a développé une approche qui permet d’observer et de cultiver la capacité de ses élèves à : 

  • s’engager activement;
  • être un penseur critique;
  • s’adapter aux situations nouvelles;
  • communiquer de façon habile;
  • prendre des décisions éclairées;
  • pratiquer le vivre-ensemble. 

Une soixantaine d’outils (autoévaluations, vidéos, portraits de groupe, etc.) sont maintenant prêts à être partagés et expérimentés, à partir du site cssrdn.gouv.qc.ca/profildesortie


Les enregistrements de la Journée du numérique en éducation

Il est maintenant possible de visionner les enregistrements et de consulter les présentations de certains ateliers de la Journée du numérique en éducation qui s’est tenue le 4 novembre dernier. Rendez-vous sur la page de l’événement pour en savoir davantage.

La Journée du numérique en éducation sera de retour le vendredi 3 novembre 2023 pour une 5e édition.


L’école de demain en balado

Le Réseau EdCan propose une série de balado sur le thème « l’école de demain ». Entendez entre autres des discussions sur : 


En vrac

  • À consulter : Le site Web Mon premier téléphone visant à aider les jeunes à mieux s’approprier leur premier appareil numérique personnel.
  • À découvrir : AGORA est un jeu de rôle pédagogique qui permet de transformer votre classe en première expérience de démocratie athénienne. Voici la version clé en main : http://monurl.ca/agora
  • À lire :  Un article au sujet de Véronique Payeur, la prof innovante!, l’enseignante derrière le groupe Facebook Les profs innovants!
  • À lire : Un article sur Inspecteur Génético, un projet d’initiation à la science dans les écoles, qui veut ouvrir les yeux des jeunes sur la possibilité de devenir des scientifiques dans le futur.
  • À lire : Tous les gens âgés de 2 à 95 ans savent aujourd’hui se servir d’une tablette. Mais ils sont de moins en moins nombreux à comprendre comment fonctionne l’informatique, s’inquiète Olivier Niquet dans cet article.

Plus de 1200 écoles reçoivent Antidote pour Noël

À temps pour Noël, 1278 écoles canadiennes recevront une licence gratuite permettant d’installer Antidote 11, le logiciel d’aide à la rédaction de Druide informatique, sur dix ordinateurs. Cela représente un don d’une valeur de plus de 1,1 million de dollars.

Mis en œuvre par Druide au Canada, puis en Belgique et maintenant en France, le Programme de don d’Antidote aux écoles consiste à remettre gratuitement une licence à une école pour dix exemplaires vendus au détail. Ce sont les acheteurs dans tous ces pays qui, par leur vote, désignent les établissements gagnants. 

Au total, depuis la première édition d’Antidote parue en 1996, 4 493 établissements scolaires se sont partagé le droit d’installer Antidote sur 60 872 ordinateurs, ce qui représente près de 5,9 millions de dollars en logiciels et en maintenance distribués gratuitement aux établissements d’enseignement.

Lire le communiqué de presse.

Antidote sera installé sur 12 780 ordinateurs dans le milieu scolaire, ce qui représente un don de 1,1 million de dollars. (Groupe CNW/Druide informatique inc.)

Demande de participation à un projet de recherche

Le projet de recherche dirigé par madame Émilie Giguère, professeure adjointe à la faculté des sciences de l’éducation de l’Université Laval, vise à mieux comprendre les expériences de travail des jeunes cadres qui travaillent dans le domaine des services (ex. santé, communications, commerce).

La chercheuse est actuellement à la recherche de participant(e)s pour la recherche. Pour ceux et celles qui souhaitent y participer, découvrez l’objectif de la recherche, l’implication possible, de même que les critères de recrutement des participant(e)s.

Participez ici.


L’Association québécoise des cadres scolaires (AQCS) présente un nouveau balado

En lien avec la Journée des cadres scolaires qui s’est tenu la semaine dernière, l’AQCS ajoute un nouveau balado à sa série BaladAQCS, « Faire évoluer une équipe par la créativité ». Marie Amiot, PDG et cofondatrice de l’organisme La Factry, échange avec Christian Hinse, directeur et Martin Migneault, directeur adjoint, au service de l’organisation scolaire et du transport scolaire du Centre de services scolaire Marie-Victorin. Le balado est notamment disponible au www.aqcs.ca.


Aider les jeunes de tout le Canada à acquérir des connaissances financières de base

L’organisme JA Canada annonce le renouvellement de sa collaboration avec le Groupe Banque TD (TD). Ce soutien permet à des jeunes du Canada d’acquérir les compétences de base pour vivre un avenir financièrement sain.

Le programme « Bien plus que de l’argent » est un programme de littératie financière offert aux élèves de la 7e à la 9e année partout au pays. Le programme enseigne aux élèves comment prendre des décisions financières judicieuses, vivre sans dettes et devenir des investisseurs avisés. 

Pour en savoir plus, visiter jacanada.org.

Lire le communiqué de presse


Un prix pour le Bureau de statistiques et d’imputabilité du Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys (CSSMB)

Le Prix d’excellence de l’administration publique du Québec – catégorie Éducation – a été décerné, par l’Institut de l’administration publique du Québec, au CSSMB pour la création de son Bureau de statistiques et d’imputabilité (BSI), une première dans le réseau de l’éducation au Québec.  

Le CSSMB a mis en place le BSI, misant ainsi sur l’accès à des données fiables sur la réussite des élèves, pour assurer un leadership pédagogique fort. D’abord créé pour aiguiller les décisions pédagogiques, le BSI a depuis développé divers indicateurs administratifs pour piloter efficacement la gestion organisationnelle.

Visionner l’entrevue du projet

Les prix de l’Institut de l’administration publique du Québec ont pour objectif de valoriser l’excellence des organisations publiques de la province. Rappelons que l’an dernier, le CSSMB avait remporté la même distinction pour son projet novateur Référentiel pour la gestion efficace d’une organisation.

Le Bureau de statistiques et d’imputabilité récipiendaire du Prix d’excellence de l’administration publique 2022 – catégorie Éducation (Groupe CNW/Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys)

Le 25e Défi OSEntreprendre

Jusqu’au 14 mars 2023, dans le cadre de la 25e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre, les intervenants scolaires du primaire et du secondaire ainsi que les étudiants du cégep et de l’université de partout au Québec sont invités à faire rayonner leurs projets en s’inscrivant au Défi OSEntreprendre sur osentreprendre.quebec.

Le Défi OSEntreprendre est un grand mouvement québécois qui fait rayonner annuellement les initiatives entrepreneuriales de quelque 47 000 personnes : des jeunes du primaire jusqu’à l’université appuyés par leurs intervenants scolaires avec son volet Scolaire, de nouveaux entrepreneurs avec son volet Création d’entreprise, des entrepreneurs au cheminement inspirant avec son volet Réussite inc. et des modèles d’approvisionnement d’ici avec son volet Faire affaire ensemble.

Lire le communiqué de presse.

Logo de OSEntreprendre (Groupe CNW/OSEntreprendre)

Pretnumerique célèbre ses 10 ans

Piloté par BIBLIOPRESTO, Pretnumerique.ca est la plateforme qui permet aux lectrices québécoises et aux lecteurs québécois de se brancher au site web de leur bibliothèque pour emprunter des livres numériques, audio et enrichis. Les livres téléchargés peuvent être lus sur différents appareils : liseuses, tablettes, ordinateurs, téléphones intelligents, etc. 

Alors que les livres numériques ont connu une hausse de popularité durant la pandémie, Pretnumerique.ca célèbre cette année son 10e anniversaire. Depuis 10 ans, ce sont près de 18 millions de livres numériques qui ont été empruntés gratuitement par plus de 885 000 usagères et usagers sur la plateforme, le service étant accessible en tout temps et en tout lieu, dès lors qu’on a accès à une connexion Internet. 


En terminant, on jase de cellulaire à l’école.


Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :