AQUOPS scholarships: maybe it is for you!

AQUOPS is once again offering grants this year to support its members in the integration of technologies in education, to the tune of 200 $ to 2000 $ per grant.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

In this year when digital technology has shown the preponderant role it can play in supporting education, many have encountered technological limits that it might be possible to break down thanks to AQUOPS. Indeed, 5 scholarships could be awarded this year to its members. Apply by March 1!

Indeed, the Quebec Association of Users of Technological Tools for Pedagogical and Social Purposes (AQUOPS) is once again offering grants this year to support its members in the integration of technologies in education, to the tune of 200 $ to 2000 $ by scholarship. They can be used to financially support a project, allow releases, buy equipment or register for an activity, for example. 

Here are some eligibility details. The project must first be presented and piloted by a person who is a member in good standing of AQUOPS, participate in the development of the ICT skills of students and / or teachers, be the subject of a workshop presentation at the next conference, etc. Details can be found on this page.

To become a member of AQUOPS for the year 2021, there are two possibilities: either when registering for the conference from January 2021 (just tick the box "I become a member of AQUOPS"), either by completing the membership form online.

Try your luck and complete the accessible application form from this page by March 1, 2021! 

Scholarships

1. "AQUOPS Innovation"

The challenges in education are numerous. Teachers, pedagogical advisers and other stakeholders must adapt on a daily basis to the reality of the classroom as well as to their clients.

A constant effort to encourage student success is emerging from classrooms across Quebec thanks to innovative ideas, activities and practices. Sometimes these require material or support that cannot be provided by the school or the center.

With this grant, AQUOPS wishes to support the elaboration, development and realization of innovative projects.

2. "AQUOPS Class project"

One of the missions of AQUOPS is "to promote awareness among education agents of the role of information and communication technologies in education, at all school levels and in all disciplines". AQUOPS therefore wishes to help teachers carry out educational projects for their class.

The projects selected for this scholarship must relate to reality in the classroom. They must propose an improvement in the effectiveness of ICT interventions or the development of new educational activities with an ICT value in one of the following two categories.

at. Projects for students with special needs
The needs of students with learning difficulties are manifold. The use of technological assistance tools is often beneficial and it is possible to find activities or ways to differentiate your teaching in order to help these students to succeed. 

b. Projects for school perseverance
The observation is no longer to be made. Although the portrait of early school leaving has improved in recent years, still too many students leave school without obtaining their diploma. Without being a panacea, the use of technology can help motivate and arouse the interest of some students.

AQUOPS wishes to offer teachers the possibility of proposing projects of technopedagogical value, the aim of which is to support students' academic perseverance. Projects can also be aimed at students who return to school after a certain period of time.

3. "AQUOPS Research project"

The realization in the classroom of projects or activities resulting from research results is not always easy. Faithful to its mission, AQUOPS wants to support the realization of research activities on the educational applications of new information technologies.

AQUOPS fervently wishes to help bring educational projects resulting from research to fruition in the classroom. The projects selected must be accompanied by a summary of the research from which they originate, as well as a presentation of their achievement in class.

Note that for equal value, projects resulting from Quebec research will be given priority to those from outside the territory.

4. "AQUOPS Green

Technology brings us undeniable advantages in everyday life. However, this does not come without compensation and our tools have a significant ecological footprint. We have a responsibility for their use.

Working with technology in an environmentally friendly way is a great challenge that AQUOPS fervently wishes to join. This grant therefore helps to put forward projects that provide a sustainable eco-responsible solution.

5. "AQUOPS - Partners"

Partner grants allow technopedagogical professionals to offer AQUOPS members the opportunity to obtain funding for projects. Each partner defines the terms of its scholarship in accordance with the values of AQUOPS.

Bursary for non-members

Offered byNetworked school, a grant of 1,500 $ distributed among the group of teachers for their presence in professional development activities (release, travel, registrations), purchase of equipment or participation in educational activities with their students.

Exceptionally, it is not necessary to be a member of AQUOPS to submit a project to this Partner Grant. Membership of the association will be offered to laureates in this category who are not yet members.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Editor of École branchée magazine, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technology and a bachelor's degree in public communication. A member of the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ), she is particularly interested in news related to the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education. She has been active in building bridges in the educational ecosystem since 1999. These days she is particularly involved in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. In 2021, she was awarded the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, rabbits, horses, good wine and ... web programming!

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Les bourses de l’AQUOPS : c’est peut-être pour vous!

L'AQUOPS offre à nouveau cette année des bourses pour soutenir ses membres dans l’intégration des technologies en éducation, à hauteur de 200 $ à 2000 $ par bourse.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

En cette année où le numérique a montré le rôle prépondérant qu’il peut jouer pour soutenir l’éducation, plusieurs ont rencontré des limites technologiques qu’il serait peut-être possible de faire tomber grâce à l’AQUOPS. En effet, 5 bourses pourraient être attribuées cette année à ses membres. Faites votre demande d’ici le 1er mars!

En effet, l’Association Québécoise des Utilisateurs d’Outils technologiques à des fins Pédagogiques et Sociales (AQUOPS) offre à nouveau cette année des bourses pour soutenir ses membres dans l’intégration des technologies en éducation, à hauteur de 200 $ à 2000 $ par bourse. Elles peuvent servir pour soutenir financièrement un projet, permettre des libérations, acheter du matériel ou s’inscrire à une activité, par exemple. 

Voici quelques précisions concernant l’admissibilité. Le projet doit d’abord être présenté et piloté par une personne qui est membre en règle de l’AQUOPS, participer au développement de la compétence TIC des élèves et/ou des enseignants, faire l’objet d’une présentation en atelier au prochain colloque, etc. Les détails se trouvent sur cette page.

Pour devenir membre de l’AQUOPS pour l’année 2021, il y a deux possibilités : soit lors de l’inscription au colloque à partir de janvier 2021 (il suffira de cocher la case « je deviens membre de l’AQUOPS »), soit en remplissant le formulaire d’adhésion en ligne.

Tentez votre chance et remplissez le formulaire de candidature accessible à partir de cette page d’ici le 1er mars 2021! 

Les bourses

1.  « AQUOPS Innovation »

Les enjeux en éducation sont nombreux. Les enseignants, conseillers pédagogiques et autres intervenants doivent s’adapter au quotidien à la réalité de la classe de même qu’à leur clientèle.

De l’effort constant pour encourager la réussite des élèves émergent des salles de classe partout au Québec grâce à des idées, des activités et des pratiques innovantes. Parfois, celles-ci nécessitent du matériel ou de l’accompagnement qui ne peuvent être fournis par l’école ou le centre.

Avec cette bourse, l’AQUOPS souhaite soutenir l’élaboration, le développement et la réalisation de projets innovants.

2.   « AQUOPS Projet de classe »

Une des missions de l’AQUOPS est de « promouvoir chez les agents de l’éducation la prise de conscience du rôle des technologies de l’information et des communications en éducation, et ce à tous les niveaux scolaires et dans toutes les disciplines ». L’AQUOPS souhaite donc aider des enseignants à réaliser des projets pédagogiques pour leur classe.

Les projets retenus pour cette bourse doivent être en lien avec la réalité en classe. Ils doivent proposer une amélioration dans l’efficacité des interventions TIC ou l’élaboration de nouvelles activités pédagogiques avec une valeur TIC dans une des deux catégories suivantes.

a. Projets pour les élèves à besoins particuliers
Les besoins des élèves en difficultés d’apprentissage sont multiples. L’utilisation d’outils d’aide technologiques s’avère souvent bénéfique et il est possible de trouver des activités ou des façons de différencier son enseignement afin d’aider ces élèves à réussir. 

b. Projets pour la persévérance scolaire
Le constat n’est plus à faire. Bien que le portrait du décrochage scolaire se soit amélioré dans les dernières années, encore trop d’élèves quittent l’école sans obtenir leur diplôme. Sans être une panacée, l’utilisation de la technologie peut aider à la motivation et susciter l’intérêt de certains élèves.

L’AQUOPS souhaite offrir la possibilité aux enseignants de proposer des projets à valeur technopédagogique dont le but est de soutenir la persévérance scolaire des élèves. Les projets peuvent aussi s’adresser aux élèves qui retournent sur les bancs d’école après un certain temps.

3.  « AQUOPS Projet de recherche »

La concrétisation en classe de projets ou d’activités découlant des résultats de la recherche n’est pas toujours facile. Fidèle à sa mission, l’AQUOPS veut soutenir la réalisation d’activités de recherche sur les applications éducatives des nouvelles technologies de l’information.

L’AQUOPS souhaite ardemment aider à concrétiser en salle de classe des projets pédagogiques issus de la recherche. Les projets retenus devront être accompagnés d’un résumé de la recherche dont ils sont issus, de même qu’une présentation de leur réalisation en classe.

À noter qu’à valeur égale, les projets issus de recherches québécoises seront privilégiés à ceux émanant de l’extérieur du territoire.

4.  « AQUOPS Vert

La technologie nous apporte d’indéniables avantages dans le quotidien. Cependant, ceci ne se fait pas sans contrepartie et nos outils ont une importante empreinte écologique. Nous avons une responsabilité face à leur utilisation.

Travailler avec la technologie de manière respectueuse pour l’environnement, c’est un grand défi auquel l’AQUOPS souhaite ardemment s’associer. Cette bourse vient donc en aide pour mettre de l’avant des projets qui apportent une solution écoresponsable durable.

5.   « AQUOPS – Partenaires »

Les bourses partenaires permettent à des intervenants du milieu de la technopédagogie d’offrir aux membres de l’AQUOPS la possibilité d’obtenir du financement pour des projets. Chaque partenaire définit les modalités de sa bourse en accord avec les valeurs de l’AQUOPS.

Bourse aux non-membres

Offerte par l’École en réseau, une bourse de 1 500 $ répartie dans le groupe d’enseignants pour leur présence à des activités de développement professionnel (libération, déplacements, inscriptions), d’achat de matériel ou de participation à des activités pédagogiques avec leurs élèves.

Exceptionnellement, il n’est pas nécessaire d’être membre de l’AQUOPS pour soumettre un projet à cette Bourse Partenaires. L’adhésion à l’association sera offerte aux lauréats de cette catégorie qui ne sont pas encore membres.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!