ADVERTISEMENT

The 27th AQEP Congress is upon us

Until December 8, register for the 27th congress of the Association of Elementary Teachers, which will take place from December 10 to 12 in Quebec City under the theme "My profession, my training, my choices!" ".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Until December 8, register for 27e Congress of the Association of Elementary Teachers, which will take place from December 10 to 12 in Quebec City under the theme "My profession, my training, my choices!" ".

December 10 will be a special mathematics training day reserved for Association members. On December 11 and 12, the regular congress will take place, open to all. A choice of more than a hundred workshops is offered to participants, several of which will directly address concrete and educational applications of ICT at the primary level.

“At AQEP, we believe that in our wonderful PROFESSION, the teacher is at the center of his learning just as much as the student. Indeed, he is responsible for his personal and professional development, and therefore, for his TRAINING. He must therefore make enlightened CHOICES in order to develop his full potential as a teacher and, thus, allow his students to benefit from all the resources available to help them in their school career. This is what the 2014 congress manager, Julie Fontaine, explains in the program.

Host Josée Boudreault will give the opening conference, entitled “Be your best friend”. The congress will also be the occasion for the awarding of the 6th Jacinthe Prize, a recognition award for teaching children's literature.

To find out more, you can consult the summary program online. This leaflet notably presents the schedule of the congress and of the mathematics training day. It also provides practical information for planning your participation. Finally, you can also consult the detailed program online.

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le 27e congrès de l’AQEP est à nos portes

Jusqu’au 8 décembre prochain, inscrivez-vous au 27e congrès de l’Association des enseignantes et des enseignants du primaire qui se déroulera du 10 au 12 décembre à Québec sous le thème « Ma profession, ma formation, mes choix ! ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Jusqu’au 8 décembre prochain, inscrivez-vous au 27e congrès de l’Association des enseignantes et des enseignants du primaire qui se déroulera du 10 au 12 décembre à Québec sous le thème « Ma profession, ma formation, mes choix ! ».

Le 10 décembre sera une journée de formation spéciale en mathématique réservée aux membres de l’Association. Les 11 et 12 décembre se déroulera le congrès régulier, ouvert à tous. Un choix de plus d’une centaine d’ateliers est offert aux participants, dont plusieurs aborderont directement des applications concrètes et pédagogiques des TIC au primaire.

« À l’AQEP, nous sommes d’avis que dans notre merveilleuse PROFESSION, l’enseignant est au centre de ses apprentissages tout autant que l’élève. En effet, il est responsable de son développement personnel et professionnel, et donc, de sa FORMATION. Il se doit alors de faire des CHOIX éclairés afin de développer son plein potentiel d’enseignant et, ainsi, faire profiter ses élèves de toutes les ressources disponibles pour les aider dans leur parcours scolaire. » C’est ce qu’explique la responsable du congrès 2014, Julie Fontaine, dans le programme.

L’animatrice Josée Boudreault assurera la conférence d’ouverture, intitulée « Soyez votre meilleur ami ». Le congrès sera également l’occasion de la remise des 6e prix Jacinthe, un prix de reconnaissance en enseignement de la littérature jeunesse.

Pour en savoir plus, on peut consulter le programme sommaire en ligne. Ce dépliant présente notamment l’horaire du congrès et de la journée de formation en mathématique. On y trouve aussi de l’information pratique pour planifier sa participation. Enfin, on peut aussi consulter le programme détaillé en ligne.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :