ADVERTISEMENT

National Resourceful Day: Events, scientific challenges and surprises throughout Quebec

All young people from 6 to 12 years old are invited to celebrate science in the fun of the National Resourceful Day on Saturday November 14th.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Montreal, November 5, 2015 - All young people aged 6 to 12 are invited to celebrate science in the fun of the National Resourceful Day on Saturday November 14th. In all regions of Quebec, Scientific Leisure Councils await young resourceful people with a multitude of activities under the theme “Attention! Ingenuity at work! ".

 

The big challenge: the sticks popsicle in craziness!

The challenge is open to all the young Débrouillards of Quebec: will you be able to build the tallest tower using sticks of popsicle? Equipped with glue and sticker, participants will have to use their ingenuity to combine balance and stability in order to be the authors of the tallest tower in Quebec!

 

Experiment with science for fun

The program for the National Day has been prepared to allow young people to learn about science in a festive atmosphere. The day's activities will lead participants to explore six themes: aeronautics, chemistry, environment, civil engineering, electricity and mechanical physics. The original experiences will surprise all participants.

 

Register quickly

Anywhere in Quebec, you can contact your Regional Scientific Leisure Council to find out what is going on in your area. Now is the time to register. Our animators await you for a day where science combines with pleasure.

The Club des Débrouillards is financially supported by the Ministry of the Economy, Innovation and Exports, through the NovaScience program.

Thanks to BLD Publications (Explorers, The Resourceful and Curium), media partner of the National Day.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Journée nationale des Débrouillards : Animations, défis scientifiques et surprises partout au Québec

Tous les jeunes de 6 à 12 ans sont invités à célébrer la science dans le plaisir lors de la Journée nationale des Débrouillards le samedi 14 novembre prochain.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Montréal, le 5 novembre 2015 – Tous les jeunes de 6 à 12 ans sont invités à célébrer la science dans le plaisir lors de la Journée nationale des Débrouillards le samedi 14 novembre prochain.  Dans toutes les régions du Québec, les Conseils du loisir scientifique attendent les jeunes Débrouillards avec une multitude d’activités sous le thème « Attention! Ingéniosité au travail! ».

 

Le grand défi : les bâtons de popsicle en folie!

Le défi est lancé à tous les jeunes Débrouillards du Québec : saurez-vous construire la plus haute tour à l’aide de bâtons de popsicle? Munis de colle et de gommette, les participants devront faire appel à leur ingéniosité pour allier équilibre et stabilité afin d’être les auteurs de la plus haute tour du Québec!

 

Expérimenter la science dans le plaisir

La programmation de la Journée nationale a été préparée pour permettre aux jeunes de s’initier à la science dans une ambiance festive. Les activités de la journée amèneront les participants à explorer six thématiques : aéronautique, chimie, environnement, génie civil, électricité et physique mécanique. Les expériences originales sauront surprendre tous les participants.

 

Inscrivez-vous rapidement

Partout au Québec, vous pouvez contacter votre Conseil du loisir scientifique régional pour connaître la programmation dans votre région. Il est maintenant temps de vous inscrire. Nos animateurs vous attendent pour une journée où la science s’allie au plaisir.

Le Club des Débrouillards est soutenu financièrement par le ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et des Exportations, par l’entremise du programme NovaScience.

Merci aux Publications BLD (Les Explorateurs, Les Débrouillards et Curium), partenaire média de la Journée nationale.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :