ADVERTISEMENT

Teach ECR (or any other subject) at a distance in 4 phases

The RÉCIT national service, in the field of personal development, has set up a microsite to help prepare for distance education. The secret? Regardless of the subject taught, it is a question of preparing in advance!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The RÉCIT National Service team, in the field of personal development, has designed a website for teachers of the Ethics and Religious Culture course to help them adapt their classroom teaching to distance learning. They recently featured it in a webinar, and many will think this advice can certainly be applied to any subject taught. Here is a detailed summary.

The three managers of the RÉCIT national service, in the field of personal development, Annie turbide, Alexandre chenette and Marjorie Paradis, are unanimous: "Yes, it is possible to teach the ECR course at a distance!" ". According to them, the current context offers a panoply of possibilities to dialogue, reflect on ethical questions and share points of view. 

With the school year likely to be punctuated by moments in class and others at a distance in many schools, the three officials give teachers general advice: “Think of your activities and learning situations as if they were all going to happen. be experienced at a distance. What is effective at a distance can very well be experienced in the classroom, but the reverse is not always true. "

Indeed, regardless of the subject taught, they mention that the secret is in the preparation to avoid being caught off guard in the event of a change in the teaching context. 

The website, which they set up in the spring, improved and adapted since, is intended to be very practical. It is divided into four sections and includes a large selection of educational resources.

The 4 sections:

  • Before switching : it's time to plan, set up your virtual classroom, learn some tools, prepare various activities, develop a code of ethics for the virtual classroom and discuss it with the students. In addition, do not hesitate to engage the students in the process.
  • 24 hours flat : Reassure the students and take one thing at a time. “Good preparation will allow you to experience this moment smoothly. This is no longer the time to build learning situations, ”says Mr. Chenette.
  • D day : At the start of the period, it is important to take the time to chat with the students and review the code of ethics with them. Then, we can continue with the formal part with a primer that will pique their curiosity. Mr. Chenette proposes on this subject tips from the views guy, to see. 
  • A wander to go : Through the hubbub of the transition, you have to keep in mind your educational intention. Then, when you're more comfortable, you can try new things.

Beyond these four phases proposed by the RÉCIT, the section Resources may well become your best ally in the coming weeks. It is full of suggestions and documents that can be easily used in both situations.

The webinar replay is available directly on the microsite home page and other trainings are planned soon.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Enseigner l’ECR (ou toute autre matière) à distance en 4 phases

Le Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne, a mis sur pied un microsite pour aider à mieux se préparer à l'enseignement à distance. Le secret? Peu importe la matière enseignée, il s'agit de se préparer d'avance!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

L’équipe du Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne, a conçu un site Web pour les enseignants du cours d’Éthique et culture religieuse pour les aider à adapter leur enseignement en classe vers l’enseignement à distance. Ils l’ont récemment présenté dans un webinaire, et plusieurs seront d’avis que ces conseils peuvent certainement s’appliquer à toutes les matières enseignées. Voici un résumé détaillé.

Les trois responsables du Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne, Annie Turbide, Alexandre Chenette et Marjorie Paradis, sont unanimes : « Oui, c’est possible d’enseigner le cours d’ECR à distance! ». Selon eux, le contexte actuel offre une panoplie de possibilités pour dialoguer, réfléchir sur des questions éthiques et partager des points de vue. 

Avec l’année scolaire qui risque d’être ponctuée de moments en classe et d’autres à distance dans bien des écoles, les trois responsables donnent un conseil général aux enseignants : « Pensez vos activités et situations d’apprentissage comme si elles allaient toutes être vécues à distance. Ce qui est efficace à distance peut très bien se vivre en classe, mais l’inverse n’est pas toujours vrai. »

En effet, peu importe la matière enseignée, ils mentionnent que le secret est dans la préparation pour éviter d’être pris au dépourvu en cas de changement du contexte d’enseignement. 

Le site Web, qu’ils ont mis sur pied au printemps, bonifié et adapté depuis, se veut très pratico-pratique. Il est divisé en quatre sections et comporte une importante sélection de ressources pédagogiques.

Les 4 sections :

  • Avant de basculer : c’est le moment de planifier, de mettre en place votre classe virtuelle, d’apprivoiser quelques outils, préparer des activités variées, élaborer un code d’éthique pour la classe virtuelle et discutez-en avec les élèves. De plus, n’hésitez pas à engager les élèves dans la démarche.
  • 24 heures chrono : Rassurer les élèves et prendre une chose à la fois. « Une bonne préparation vous permettra de vivre ce moment en douceur. Ce n’est plus le temps de construire des situations d’apprentissage », dit M. Chenette.
  • Le jour D : En début de période, il importe de prendre le temps de jaser avec les élèves et de revoir le code d’éthique avec eux. Ensuite, on peut enchaîner avec la partie formelle par une amorce qui piquera leur curiosité. M. Chenette propose à ce sujet les astuces du gars des vues, à voir. 
  • Un erre d’aller : À travers le brouhaha de la transition, il faut garder en tête votre intention pédagogique. Puis, lorsqu’on est plus à l’aise, on peut essayer de nouvelles choses.

Au-delà de ces quatre phases proposées par le RÉCIT, la section Ressources pourrait bien devenir votre meilleur allié dans les prochaines semaines. Elle regorge de suggestions et de documents qui pourront être utilisés facilement dans les deux situations.

La rediffusion du webinaire est disponible directement sur la page d’accueil du microsite et d’autres formations sont prévues prochainement.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :