ADVERTISEMENT

Teaching with a TBI? And then after?

The massive arrival of interactive whiteboards (IWB) in the classroom is transforming teaching practices. Where are the teachers at the start of the 2011 school year with regard to the use of the IWB in the classroom? Educational advisers France Leclerc and Sébastien Deschamps proposed several concrete ideas to equip them at the RÉCIT national meeting, held from October 3 to 5.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

The massive arrival of interactive whiteboards (IWB) in the classroom is transforming teaching practices. Where are the teachers at the start of the 2011 school year with regard to the use of the IWB in the classroom? Educational advisers France Leclerc and Sébastien Deschamps proposed several concrete ideas to equip them at the RÉCIT national meeting, held from October 3 to 5.

Ready resources

Several teachers from the Rivière-du-Nord school board immediately expressed the need for ready-made resources to Ms. Leclerc. Their concerns are understandable, because the tebeware, these famous software which accompany the IWB, require a good technical appropriation and hours of work to create activities. This is why several communities such as Promethean Planet, Smart exchange and Planet Sankoré offer teachers the possibility of depositing their material and downloading that of other colleagues for inspiration. It is about choosing your community according to the technology favored in your school, while keeping in mind that the Sankoré software is free, free and that it can be used on all brands of boards.

A framework for offering TBI training to students

Certainly, many teachers wish to use a IWB in their class, but they find the technological challenge a little great. To prevent them from feeling uncomfortable in front of their students, Ms. Leclerc offers an original solution: she goes to class and offers a training for both teachers and students. In two hours, these children of the generation C learn the main functions of tebeiciel and are able to support their teacher once the training is completed.

Tools to build activities

How to transform a lesson on a greenboard so that it incorporates the potential of the interactive whiteboard? This is what Ms. Leclerc suggests as a starting point for teachers. It is about starting from a real classroom situation and figuring out how to involve students more through the possibilities of the IWB. Creativity and innovation are therefore in demand and inspirational videos are offered.

To know the other needs expressed by the teachers and the suggestions of the pedagogical advisers, we visit this section of the site TBI in the classroom.

Find out more

A IWB in my classroom, so what?

10 winning actions for the use of the TBI

A whiteboard is more than a IWB

By Julie Beaupré

ICT pedagogical advisor and RÉCIT facilitator at the Affluents school board

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Enseigner avec un TBI? Et puis après?

L’arrivée massive des tableaux blancs interactifs (TBI) en classe transforme les pratiques pédagogiques. Où en sont les enseignants en cette rentrée scolaire 2011 quant à l'utilisation du TBI en classe? Les conseillers pédagogiques France Leclerc et Sébastien Deschamps ont proposé plusieurs idées concrètes pour les outiller lors de la réunion nationale du RÉCIT, tenue du 3 au 5 octobre.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

L’arrivée massive des tableaux blancs interactifs (TBI) en classe transforme les pratiques pédagogiques. Où en sont les enseignants en cette rentrée scolaire 2011 quant à l’utilisation du TBI en classe? Les conseillers pédagogiques France Leclerc et Sébastien Deschamps ont proposé plusieurs idées concrètes pour les outiller lors de la réunion nationale du RÉCIT, tenue du 3 au 5 octobre.

Des ressources toutes prêtes

Plusieurs enseignants de la commission scolaire de la Rivière-du-Nord ont exprimé d’emblée le besoin de ressources toutes prêtes à Mme Leclerc. Leurs préoccupations sont bien compréhensibles, car les tébéiciels, ces fameux logiciels qui accompagnent les TBI, exigent une bonne appropriation technique et des heures de travail pour créer des activités. C’est pourquoi plusieurs communautés telles que Promethean Planet, Smart Exchange et Planète Sankoré offrent aux enseignants la possibilité de déposer leur matériel et de télécharger celui d’autres collègues pour s’en inspirer. Il s’agit de choisir sa communauté en fonction de la technologie privilégiée dans son école, tout en gardant en tête que le logiciel Sankoré est libre, gratuit et qu’il peut être utilisé sur toutes les marques de tableaux.

Un canevas pour offrir de la formation TBI aux élèves

Certes, plusieurs enseignants désirent utiliser un TBI dans leur classe, mais ils trouvent le défi technologique un peu grand. Pour leur éviter de se sentir inconfortables devant leurs élèves, Mme Leclerc propose une solution originale : elle se déplace en classe et offre une formation à la fois aux enseignants et aux élèves. En deux heures, ces enfants de la génération C apprennent les principales fonctions du tébéiciel et sont en mesure d’épauler leur enseignant une fois la formation terminée.

Des outils pour bâtir des activités

Comment transformer une leçon sur tableau vert pour qu’elle intègre le potentiel du tableau blanc interactif? Voilà ce que Mme Leclerc suggère comme point de départ aux enseignants. Il s’agit de partir d’une situation de classe réelle et de trouver comment faire participer davantage les élèves grâce aux possibilités du TBI. Créativité et innovation sont donc sollicitées et des vidéos inspirantes sont proposées.

Pour connaître les autres besoins exprimés par les enseignants et les suggestions des conseillers pédagogiques, on visite cette section du site Le TBI en classe.

Pour en savoir davantage

Un TBI dans ma classe, et alors?

10 actions gagnantes pour l’utilisation du TBI

Un tableau blanc, c’est plus qu’un TBI

Par Julie Beaupré

Conseillère pédagogique TIC et animatrice RÉCIT à la commission scolaire des Affluents

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Article précédentPour les mordus de sciences
Article suivantSteve Jobs est mort