ÉducArt, the museum for everyone, everywhere in Quebec

On September 20, at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (MMFA), the innovative digital platform ÉducArt was launched.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

On September 20, at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (MMFA), the innovative digital platform ÉducArt was launched, which is made available to secondary school teachers.

What is it about ?

EducArt is an interdisciplinary educational platform for teachers in Quebec, an invitation to discover various themes from 350 works from the Museum's encyclopedic collection and through online educational resources. ÉducArt is the result of five years of work. The interdisciplinary educational projects are the result of a co-creation of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts in collaboration with the school community from 17 regions of Quebec. In total, nearly 800 people including experts, MMFA professionals, secondary school teachers and students have contributed to the realization of this initiative.

Accessible free of charge, the ÉducArt platform offers 60 educational activities which are adapted to different levels and subjects and which correspond to the learning objectives of the Quebec school training programcoise.

The little story ...

This achievement was initiated by Nathalie Bondil, Director and Chief Curator of the MMFA. It is based on the pedagogical design of Mélanie Deveault, professor of art history, as well as on the financial support of Michel de la Chenelière. The Quebec digital cultural plan, adopted in 2014, as well asCultural development agreement of the City of Montreal in 2016, helped strengthen the team and accelerate the implementation of ÉducArt.

An overview of the platform

From the home page, users can access the different activities by choosing from among the 17 planets which each represent a different theme: OTHERNESS, HEART, COMMUNICATE, BODY, TOMORROW, CULTURAL DIVERSITY, ECOLOGY, FAMILY, FEMINISM, FREEDOMS, LIGHT, MEMORY, PEACE, RESILIENCE, STREET, TERRITORIES AND IDENTITIES, TRANSACTIONS.

In addition to each time presenting the artist behind the work, the interactive interface offers the possibility of viewing the photos from the museum's encyclopedic collection, reading the accompanying texts and viewing the video clips. . These discoveries can be made using two navigation modes:

  • From one of the keywords associated with the 17 themes;
  • From a timeline allowing the exploration of works linked to each theme in chronological order.

ÉducArt thus offers more than an introduction to art since an analysis grid is proposed to guide the student in his reading and his appropriation of the work.

ÉducArt: an evolving tool

A resource center is available online to facilitate the search for works, videos or texts using certain criteria. Teachers are invited to design learning activities using the iconographic and didactic resources of the platform. These activities thus generated will then enrich the bank of projects available to the user community.

Ms. Marie-Claude Larouche, professor in the Department of Educational Sciences at the University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières and Mr. Benoît Petit, educational advisor in personal development for the National Service of RÉCIT, are also working to prepare short projects that can take place over a single class period.

The platform is available in French and English. To involve your students in this creative and interdisciplinary educational activity, all you have to do is register. here.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise LePage is a pedagogue and museologist who recently came out of premature retirement to be reborn as an educational designation. She has taught at the Université du Québec à Montréal and the Université de Sherbrooke in science education, in addition to working at the Canadian Heritage Information Network as a museology consultant. She also writes for our French friends at Ludomag. She also invites all interested to contact her so that she can talk about you, your students, your school and your particular experiences in digital and computer education.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ÉducArt, le musée pour tous, partout au Québec

Le 20 septembre dernier au Musée des Beaux-arts de Montréal (MBAM) avait lieu le lancement de la plateforme numérique innovatrice ÉducArt.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le 20 septembre dernier au Musée des Beaux-arts de Montréal (MBAM) avait lieu le lancement de la plateforme numérique innovatrice ÉducArt qui est mise à la disposition des enseignants du secondaire.

De quoi s’agit-t-il ?

ÉducArt est une plateforme pédagogique interdisciplinaire pour les enseignants du Québec, une invitation à découvrir des thématiques variées à partir de 350 œuvres de la collection encyclopédique du Musée et par l’entremise de ressources pédagogiques en ligne. ÉducArt est le résultat de cinq années de travail. Les projets pédagogiques interdisciplinaires sont le fruit d’une co-création du Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal en collaboration avec la communauté scolaire de 17 régions du Québec. Au total, ce sont près de 800 personnes comprenant des experts, des professionnels du MBAM, des enseignants(es) du secondaire et des élèves qui ont contribué à la concrétisation de cette initiative.

Accessible gratuitement, la plateforme ÉducArt propose 60 activités pédagogiques qui sont adaptées à différents niveaux et matières et qui correspondent aux objectifs d’apprentissage du Programme de formation de l’école québécoise.

La petite histoire…

Cette réalisation a été initiée par Nathalie Bondil, directrice et conservatrice en chef du MBAM. Elle s’appuie sur la conception pédagogique de Mélanie Deveault, professeure d’histoire de l’art, ainsi que sur le soutien financier de Michel de la Chenelière. Le Plan culturel numérique du Québec, adopté en 2014, ainsi que l’Entente sur le développement culturel de la Ville de Montréal de 2016, ont permis de renforcer l’équipe et d’accélérer la mise-en-œuvre d’ÉducArt.

Un tour d’horizon de la plateforme

À partir de la page d’accueil, les utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux différentes activités en choisissant parmi les 17 planètes qui représentent chacune un thème différent : ALTÉRITÉ, CŒUR, COMMUNIQUER, CORPS, DEMAIN, DIVERSITÉ CULTURELLE, ÉCOLOGIE, FAMILLE, FÉMINISME, LIBERTÉS, LUMIÈRE, MÉMOIRE, PAIX, RÉSILIENCE, RUE, TERRITOIRES ET IDENTITÉS, TRANSACTIONS.

En plus de présenter à chaque fois l’artiste à l’origine de l’œuvre, l’interface interactive offre la possibilité de visionner les photos de la collection encyclopédique du musée, de lire les textes d’accompagnement et de visionner les capsules vidéo. Ces découvertes peuvent s’effectuer selon deux modes de navigation :

  • À partir d’un des mots-clés associés aux 17 thèmes ;
  • À partir d’une ligne du temps permettant d’explorer les œuvres liées à chaque thématique de façon chronologique.

ÉducArt offre ainsi plus qu’une initiation à l’art puisqu’une grille d’analyse est proposée pour guider l’élève dans sa lecture et son appropriation de l’œuvre.

ÉducArt : un outil évolutif

Un centre de ressources est accessible en ligne pour faciliter la recherche d’œuvres, de vidéos ou de textes à l’aide de certains critères. Les enseignants sont invités à concevoir des activités d’apprentissage en utilisant les ressources iconographiques et didactiques de la plate-forme. Ces activités ainsi générées viendront ensuite enrichir la banque de projets disponibles à la communauté des utilisateurs.

Madame Marie-Claude Larouche, professeure au Département des sciences de l’éducation à l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières et Monsieur Benoît Petit, conseiller pédagogique en développement de la personne pour le Service national du RÉCIT, travaillent par ailleurs à préparer des projets courts pouvant se dérouler sur une seule période de classe.

La plateforme est disponible en français et en anglais. Pour faire participer vos élèves à cette activité pédagogique créatrice et interdisciplinaire, il suffit de vous inscrire ici.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise LePage est pédagogue et muséologue récemment sortie d’une retraite prématurée pour renaître comme désigner pédagogique. Elle a enseigné à l'Université du Québec à Montréal et à l'Université de Sherbrooke en didactique des sciences, en plus de travailler au Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine comme expert-conseil en muséologie. Elle écrit également pour nos amis français chez Ludomag. Elle invite par ailleurs tous les intéressés à la contacter afin qu’elle parle de vous, vos élèves, votre école et vos expériences particulières en éducation au numérique et à l’informatique.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :