ADVERTISEMENT

The #Édubrèves - Our finds of the week

In this edition of #ÉduBrèves, the École branchée team shares its findings of the week with you. We tell you about the Genially Games, media education, sex education, constructive notes and more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

There's a lot going on in the school world these days. Once again, everyone is on the alert, as several schools must continue distance education. The École branchée team continues to search the web for relevant resources that can be useful online or in the classroom. Here are our findings of the week in this edition of #Édubrèves.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


News from Genially

Two news items caught our attention this week about Genially: 

  • From April 12-16, the inaugural Genially Games, a series of webinars, panel discussions and other gamification activities, are taking place. Appointment on the site to see the program and participate.
  • The school publisher Hatier / Foucher and Genially are teaming up to make available Genially resources created by and for teachers. It's about a collaborative space which will be enriched by the creations of the Hatier authors. All teachers are also invited to contribute.

Media education

The  Press and media week will be held May 3-7. In the era of fake news, the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ) wishes to restore the bond of trust between citizens and journalists, through a host of activities organized for young and old alike. 

Programming for the school component will be available soon. In the meantime, check out the magazine For your info, aimed at young people in primary and lower secondary education, which explains what journalism is.


In French please!

The Dictionary of Francophones (DDF) is a digital and collaborative work of a new kind, which brings out the true “common French” of the whole of the French-speaking world. It was put online during the Semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie and everyone can contribute in order to demonstrate the diversity of French in the world.

“The DDF is actually the opposite of a standard dictionary. It reflects the modernity of global French, ”explains linguist Bernard Cerquiglini, who chairs the DDF scientific committee.

Jean-Benoit Nadeau presents it in News. It might inspire you some class projects.


Evaluate otherwise

A constructive note above all

A new book has just been published by the Presses de l'Université Laval: When the note becomes constructive. Evaluate to certify and support learning

In this work, the author Raphael Pasquini shows that under certain conditions, it is possible to develop a note referring to learning, which is constructive and of high informative value. The score then becomes the result of reasoning rather than a simple number. It then becomes possible to use it to present the student with his strengths and weaknesses.

The author presents his book in This interview. With constructive grades, he argues that students realize that “there is life after grade! ". It then serves as a starting point to improve.


Ways to evaluate differently

Using digital technology, we can put in place ways of doing things differently:

  • authentic assessment practices that take advantage of digital traces;
  • evaluation methods that provide students with more feedback on their work, whether individual or group.

Examples and concrete avenues are presented in this text by Sophie Nadeau-Tremblay and Manon Lebel of the Network School, published on the RIRE website.


Conflict management strategy

Tired of dealing with baffles? Make it a game!

With the activity " Between us », Elementary students will be able to develop conflict management strategies but in the form of a werewolf / among us style game!

This brand new learning activity from the RÉCIT national personal development service invites students to reflect on behaviors that promote group life. Students will be able to develop strategies for reacting in a conflict situation and reflecting on acceptable and unacceptable behavior.


Sexuality education

Inclusion of sexual and gender diversity in schools

Laurence Rouleau, intern at the RÉCIT national service for the development of the person, recently offered a training on the inclusion of sexual and gender diversity in schools. The intention was to improve her knowledge of sexual and gender diversity, then to reflect on her practice in order to be more inclusive / inclusive of sexual and gender diversity in her interventions. The presentation is available online.


Understanding the sexuality education program for our children in elementary school

An article where sex therapist Louise Groleau answers the questions that many parents ask themselves and dispels certain myths related to the sexuality education program for elementary school students.


And in closing… we keep our spirits up!

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – Nos trouvailles de la semaine

Dans cette édition des #ÉduBrèves, l'équipe de l'École branchée vous partage ses trouvailles de la semaine. On vous parle des Genially Games, d'éducation aux médias, d'éducation à la sexualité, de notes constructives et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Il se passe bien des choses dans le monde scolaire ces temps-ci. Encore une fois, tout le monde est sur le pied d’alerte, alors que plusieurs écoles doivent poursuivre l’enseignement à distance. L’équipe de l’École branchée continue de scruter le Web à la recherche de ressources pertinentes qui peuvent être utiles en ligne ou en classe. Voici nos trouvailles de la semaine dans cette édition des #Édubrèves.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Des nouvelles de Genially

Deux nouvelles ont retenu notre attention cette semaine au sujet de Genially : 

  • Du 12 au 16 avril, se tiennent les premiers Genially Games, une série de webinaires, de tables rondes et d’autres activités sur la ludification. Rendez-vous sur le site pour voir la programmation et participer.
  • L’éditeur scolaire Hatier/Foucher et Genially s’associent pour rendre disponible des ressources Genially créées par et pour les enseignants. Il s’agit d’un espace collaboratif qui sera enrichi par les créations des auteurs Hatier. Tous les enseignants sont aussi invités à y contribuer.

Éducation aux médias

La  Semaine de la presse et des médias se tiendra du 3 au 7 mai. À l’ère des fausses nouvelles, la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ) souhaite rétablir le lien de confiance entre les citoyens et les journalistes, par le biais d’une foule d’activités organisées pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes. 

La programmation pour le volet école sera bientôt disponible. En attendant, consultez le magazine Pour ton info, destiné aux jeunes du primaire et du premier cycle du secondaire, qui explique ce qu’est le journalisme.


En français svp!

Le Dictionnaire des francophones (DDF) est un ouvrage numérique et collaboratif d’un genre nouveau, qui dégage le véritable « français commun » de toute la francophonie. Il a été mis en ligne pendant la Semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie et tous peuvent y contribuer afin de démontrer la diversité du français dans le monde.

« Le DDF est en fait le contraire d’un dictionnaire standard. Ça reflète la modernité du français mondial », explique le linguiste Bernard Cerquiglini, qui préside le comité scientifique du DDF.

Jean-Benoît Nadeau le présente dans L’actualité. Ça pourrait vous inspirer quelques projets de classe.


Évaluer autrement

Une note constructive avant tout

Un nouvel ouvrage vient de paraître aux Presses de l’Université Laval : Quand la note devient constructive. Évaluer pour certifier et soutenir les apprentissages

Dans cet ouvrage, l’auteur Raphaël Pasquini montre qu’à certaines conditions, il est possible d’élaborer une note référant à l’apprentissage, qui soit constructive et à haute valeur informative. La note devient alors le résultat d’un raisonnement plutôt qu’un simple chiffre. Il devient alors possible de l’utiliser pour présenter à l’élève ses points forts et ses points faibles.

L’auteur présente son livre dans cet entretien. Avec les notes constructives, il fait valoir que les élèves réalisent qu’« il y a une vie après note! ». Elle sert alors de point de départ pour s’améliorer.


Des pistes pour évaluer autrement

Au moyen du numérique, on peut mettre en place des façons de faire pour évaluer autrement :

  • des pratiques d’évaluation authentiques qui tirent profit des traces numériques;
  • des modalités d’évaluation qui fournissent à l’élève davantage de rétroactions sur ses travaux, qu’ils soient individuels ou de groupe.

Des exemples et des pistes concrètes sont présentés dans ce texte de Sophie Nadeau-Tremblay et de Manon Lebel de l’École en réseau, publié sur le site du RIRE.


Stratégie de gestion des conflits

Tanné de gérer des chicanes ? Faites-en un jeu !

Avec l’activité « Entre nous », les élèves du primaire pourront développer des stratégies de gestion de conflits mais sous forme de jeu de style loup-garou/among us !

Cette toute nouvelle activité d’apprentissage du  service national du RÉCIT du développement de la personne propose de faire réfléchir les élèves sur les comportements qui favorisent la vie de groupe. Les élèves pourront y développer des stratégies pour réagir en situation de conflit et réfléchir sur les comportements acceptables ou non.


Éducation à la sexualité

Inclusion de la diversité sexuelle et de genre en milieu scolaire

Laurence Rouleau, stagiaire au service national du RÉCIT du développement de la personne, a récemment offert une formation sur l’inclusion de la diversité sexuelle et de genre en milieu scolaire. L’intention était d’améliorer ses connaissances quant à la diversité sexuelle et de genre, puis de réfléchir à sa pratique afin d’être plus inclusif / inclusive de la diversité sexuelle et de genre lors de ses interventions. La présentation est disponible en ligne.


Comprendre le programme d’éducation à la sexualité de nos enfants au primaire

Un article où la sexologue Louise Groleau répond aux questions que bien des parents se posent et défait certains mythes en lien avec le programme d’éducation à la sexualité chez les élèves du primaire.


Et en terminant… on garde le moral!

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!