Les #Édubrèves - Super Expo-Sciences and other events

What are you doing this weekend? Take a few minutes to encourage the young people who participate in the Quebec final of the Super Expo-Sciences Hydro-Quebec. Then plan your next week with our multiple proposals for activities and events for you and your students. Here are your #Édubrèves!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

What are you doing this weekend? Take a few minutes to encourage the young people who participate in the Quebec final of the Super Expo-Sciences Hydro-Quebec. Then plan your next week with our multiple proposals for activities and events for you and your students. Here are your #Édubrèves!

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, Quebec final

The Quebec final of the Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec is taking place this weekend. This is an opportunity to discover the scientific projects of 152 young people aged 12 to 20 from all over Quebec. Selected from thousands of exhibitors, they await visitors online with the 109 best projects of the 2021 edition. 

The innovative projects focus on several topical themes: pandemics, environmental issues, rare diseases, social phenomena, use of new technologies and artificial intelligence and more! An opportunity to interact virtually with young Quebecers in science and technology.

Discover the list of exhibitors in the program and connect to them!


CréaCamp Découverte

Just one CréaCamp Discovery to put on your agenda this week.

April 26 at 5:30 p.m .: Wooclap, for interactive teaching, with Maxime Laflamme, educational advisor at École branchée. Discover this application which offers many possibilities for interactivity and for collecting information about the progress of students.


Next WISE conference

To start the day on April 27, from 7 a.m. to 8:30 a.m., you can attend the conference How to Build a Learning Ecosystem: Lessons from Practitioners of WISE (World Innovation Summit for Education). A panel of experts will discuss the best practices to put in place in order to successfully build learning ecosystems that promote student success. 
To register


The basics of Genially

This Tuesday April 27, the Genially team presents a new live webinar starting at 11 a.m. (Quebec time). It will be of interest to those new to the tool since it will allow them to learn more about the basics before creating interactive and animated presentations. 


Digital education summit

The 9th Digital Education Summit is being held online on April 29 and 30. It is not too late to register. The schedule is rich in conferences of all kinds. Consult programming.

In anticipation of the opening activity, teachers can ask their students to produce a graphic representation (text, image or video) in response to the question: "What will the new normal in your school look like after the pandemic?" ". You can then distribute the results of their work on social networks using the hashtags: #sommet2021 and #nouvellenormalitéenucation.


Bring the museum to class

Since we can't go to the museum, let's bring the museums to the school! Friday, April 30, 2021, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., the Association of Teachers Specialized in Plastic Arts (AQESAP) invites plastic arts teachers to discover various online platforms created by galleries and museum institutions. The Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, the Montreal Museum of Contemporary Art, the Joliette Art Museum and the National Museum of Canada will be present among others to promote their online resources.


Young ministers and budding journalists

The nomination period for the National Council of Young Ministers of the Environment Get out of your bubble is open and continues until May 17, 2021. High school students can follow the steps to submit their application online

Young Quebecers in high school are also invited to submit their candidacy by May 3 to be part of the Laboratory for young environmental journalists. They will receive professional support.


In closing… take care of yourself!

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Les #Édubrèves – Super Expo-Sciences et autres événements

Que faites-vous ce week-end? Prenez quelques minutes pour encourager les jeunes qui participent à la finale québécoise de la Super Expo-Sciences Hydro-Québec. Ensuite, planifiez votre prochaine semaine avec nos multiples propositions d’activités et d’événements pour vous et vos élèves. Voici vos #Édubrèves!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Que faites-vous ce week-end? Prenez quelques minutes pour encourager les jeunes qui participent à la finale québécoise de la Super Expo-Sciences Hydro-Québec. Ensuite, planifiez votre prochaine semaine avec nos multiples propositions d’activités et d’événements pour vous et vos élèves. Voici vos #Édubrèves!

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise

La finale québécoise de la Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec se déroule cette fin de semaine. C’est l’occasion de découvrir les projets scientifiques de 152 jeunes de 12 à 20 ans des quatre coins du Québec. Sélectionnés parmi des milliers d’exposants, ils  attendent les visiteurs en ligne avec les 109 meilleurs projets de l’édition 2021. 

Les projets novateurs portent sur plusieurs thèmes d’actualité : pandémies, enjeux environnementaux, maladies rares, phénomènes sociaux, utilisation des nouvelles technologies et de l’intelligence artificielle et plus encore! Une occasion d’échanger virtuellement avec des jeunes de la relève québécoise en science et technologie.

Découvrez la liste des exposants dans le programme et connectez-vous à eux!


CréaCamp Découverte

Un seul CréaCamp Découverte à mettre à votre agenda cette semaine.

26 avril à 17h30 : Wooclap, pour un enseignement interactif, avec Maxime Laflamme, conseiller pédagogique à l’École branchée. Découvrez cette application qui offre de nombreuses possibilités d’interactivité et de collecte d’information à propos du cheminement des élèves.


Prochaine conférence WISE

Pour bien commencer la journée du 27 avril, de 7h à 8h30, vous pouvez assister à la conférence How to Build a Learning Ecosystem: Lessons from Practitioners de WISE (World Innovation Summit for Education). Un panel d’experts discutera des meilleures pratiques à mettre en place afin de réussir à construire des écosystèmes d’apprentissage favorisant la réussite des élèves. 
Pour vous inscrire


Les bases de Genially

Ce mardi 27 avril, l’équipe de Genially présente un nouveau webinaire en direct dès 11h (heure du Québec). Celui-ci intéressera ceux qui débutent avec l’outil puisqu’il permettra d’en apprendre plus sur les notions de base avant de créer des présentations interactives et animées. 


Sommet du numérique en éducation

Le 9e Sommet du numérique en éducation se tient en ligne les 29 et 30 avril. Il n’est pas trop tard pour vous inscrire. L’horaire est riche en conférences de toutes sortes. Consultez la programmation.

En prévision de l’activité d’ouverture, les enseignants peuvent demander à leurs élèves de produire une représentation graphique (texte, image ou vidéo) en réponse à la question : « À quoi ressemblera la nouvelle normalité dans ton école après la pandémie? ». Vous pouvez ensuite diffuser le fruit de leur travail sur les réseaux sociaux en utilisant les mots-clics :  #sommet2021 et #nouvellenormalitéenéducation.


Amener le musée en classe

Puisqu’on ne peut pas aller au musée, amenons les musées à l’école! Vendredi, le 30 avril 2021, de 9h à 18h, l’Association des enseignantes et enseignants spécialisés en arts plastiques (AQESAP) invite les enseignants en arts plastiques à découvrir diverses plateformes en ligne créées par des galeries et institutions muséales. Le musée des beaux-arts de Montréal, le musée d’art contemporain de Montréal, le musée d’art de Joliette et le musée des beaux-arts du Canada seront entre autres présents pour faire connaître leurs ressources en ligne.


Jeunes ministres et journalistes en herbe

La période de mise en candidature pour le Conseil national des jeunes ministres de l’environnement Sors de ta bulle est ouverte et se poursuit jusqu’au 17 mai 2021. Les élèves du secondaire peuvent suivre les étapes pour soumettre leur candidature en ligne

Les jeunes Québécois du secondaire sont aussi invités à soumettre leur candidature d’ici le 3 mai pour faire partie du Laboratoire des jeunes journalistes en environnement. Ils recevront un accompagnement professionnel.


En terminant… prenez soin de vous!

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct