Les #Édubrèves - October 24, 2021 edition

It is Sunday! Start the day with the #Édubrèves. In this edition: the winners of the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, the new edition of Action Parents magazine, a new series to introduce young people to news media, Media Literacy Week 2021, a new Canadian youth film festival and more.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: the winners of Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, the new edition of Action Parents magazine, a new series to introduce young people to news media, Media Literacy Week 2021, a new Canadian youth film festival and more.

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award 2021

The Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Awards Ceremony took place during the event MTL connects: Montreal Digital Week, last October 15. On this occasion, the representatives of the winning organizations came to testify about their initiatives to equip and make young Quebecers aware of digital skills. 

Three projects won an award and a mention was given to a young company offering an educational technological solution. the FabLab Onaki - First Peoples Innovation Center won the Grand Jury Prize. He won a report written by the École branchée team. To read soon on our site!

Discover the winners and finalists.


Mental health must be taken care of!

This is the theme of the new edition of the journal Action Parents, from the Fédération des committees de parents du Québec (FCPQ), which is now available free of charge in English and French. In this edition, you will find articles on the following themes:

  • Promote well-being at school and at home
  • Testimonials from parents
  • Resources to support your child
  • The experts' point of view

The École branchée, written by Stéphanie Dionne, signs an article as a partner of the FCPQ.


Digital Education Day: it's time to register

The third edition of the Digital Education Day (JNE) will take place on Friday, November 5. This virtual event, organized by the Quebec Ministry of Education, is now considered a must-see for all stakeholders in the school environment. The program includes 40 workshops, 10 of which are offered in simultaneous translation. Participants will also have the opportunity to interact with the trainers in small groups during certain workshops.

To register now or to access the program, consult the Digital Education Day page.


Profweb becomes Educational

A little over a year after their merger in a new service sector at Collecto, Profweb, the Technology-Education Vitrine and DECclic have merged and unveiled their new identity this week. You can now follow Éductive on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. The website will follow in the coming days.


To read : 

  • Networking between classes, more than networking : “The ERA has been promoting for 20 years the process of collective investigation and the co-development of knowledge among students […] Students placed in a situation of co-development develop their skills to solve problems in collaboration, to interact with each other in accordance with the rules. of deliberation that is respectful, constructive and conducive to lasting learning. " 
  • Making music together on Zoom: the experience of young people during COVID-19 : Virtual group music has been shown to be an important mechanism for young musicians to deal with social distancing during the COVID-19 pandemic, according to a study in England.

To listen : 


To discover : 

  • Digital in questions is a scientific communication project supported by UQAM aimed at educating the public on the Internet, the Web and social media by demystifying them.

On reminder : Media Literacy Week 2021

The 16e annual edition of Media Literacy Week, which will take place from 25 to 30 October 2021, is organized by MediaSmarts, the Canadian center for media literacy and digital literacy, in collaboration with the Canadian Teachers' Federation.

All the details are here.


Deploy a tool to determine digital training needs in educational institutions in Quebec

The Institut national des mines du Québec filed this week an opinion to the ministers of education and higher education in which it recommends the deployment of a tool in the curriculum review process, as well as in voluntary educational institutions.

The objectives of the deployment of this tool would be to:  

  • Enable educational establishments to better determine the digital training needs of the different categories of staff;
  • Provide education sector staff with training adapted to the development and enhancement of their digital skills.

This opinion was produced after the development and validation of a digital 4.0 diagnostic tool on training programs in the mining sector. We told you about it this week on the École branchée website.


Canadian Youth Film Festival

A brand new project targeting elementary and secondary teachers across Canada is emerging: a youth film festival where the programming consists exclusively of films created in class. The objective is to offer a showcase for youth cinema in addition to offering support to teachers who wish to make films with their students in the school context. Films made must be submitted to the festival before May 15, 2022.


A picture is worth a thousand words

Spotted on Jacques Cool's Twitter account, @zecool.

Related to this article: Teens and technologies, let's find the reason, published in La Presse.


In closing, D-7 before Halloween

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 24 octobre 2021

C'est dimanche! Commencez la journée avec les #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : les gagnants du Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, la nouvelle édition de la revue Action Parents, une nouvelle série pour initier les jeunes aux médias d'information, la Semaine éducation médias 2021, un nouveau festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse et bien plus.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : les gagnants duPrix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, la nouvelle édition de la revue Action Parents, une nouvelle série pour initier les jeunes aux médias d’information, la Semaine éducation médias 2021, un nouveau festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse et bien plus.

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2021

La Cérémonie de remise des Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique s’est déroulée lors de  l’événement MTL connecte : La Semaine numérique de Montréal, le 15 octobre dernier. A cette occasion, les représentants des organisations gagnantes sont venues témoigner de leurs initiatives pour outiller et sensibiliser les jeunes Québécois aux compétences numériques. 

Trois projets ont remporté un prix et une mention a été accordée à une jeune entreprise offrant une solution technologique éducative. Le FabLab Onaki – Centre d’Innovation des Premiers Peuples a remporté le Grand prix du jury. Il s’est mérité un reportage rédigé par l’équipe de l’École branchée. À lire prochainement sur notre site!

Découvrez les gagnants et les finalistes.


La santé mentale, il faut en prendre soin!

Il s’agit du thème de la nouvelle édition de la revue Action Parents, de la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ), qui est maintenant disponible gratuitement en français et en anglais. Dans cette édition, vous retrouverez des articles sur les thématiques suivantes :

  • Favoriser le bien-être à l’école comme à la maison
  • Témoignages de parents
  • Des ressources pour accompagner votre enfant
  • Le point de vue des experts

L’École branchée, sous la plume de Stéphanie Dionne, signe un article en tant que partenaire de la FCPQ.


Journée du numérique en éducation : c’est le temps de s’inscrire

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ) se déroulera le vendredi 5 novembre prochain. Cet événement virtuel, organisé par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, est désormais considéré comme un incontournable pour tous les acteurs du milieu scolaire. La programmation comporte 40 ateliers, dont 10 offerts en traduction simultanée. Les participants auront aussi possibilité d’échanger avec les formateurs en petits groupes lors de certains ateliers.

Pour vous inscrire dès maintenant ou pour accéder à la programmation, consultez la page de la Journée du numérique en éducation.


Profweb devient Éductive

Un peu plus d’un an après leur regroupement au sein d’un nouveau secteur de services chez Collecto, Profweb, la Vitrine technologie-éducation et DECclic se fusionnent et ont dévoilé leur nouvelle identité cette semaine. Vous pouvez dès maintenant suivre Éductive sur Facebook, Twitter et LinkedIn. Le site Web suivra dans les prochains jours.


À lire : 

  • La mise en réseau entre classes, plus que du réseautage : « L’ÉER promeut depuis 20 ans la démarche d’investigation collective et la coélaboration de connaissances chez les élèves […] Les élèves placés en situation de coélaboration développent leurs compétences à résoudre des problèmes en collaboration, à interagir entre eux dans des règles de délibération respectueuses, constructives et porteuses d’apprentissages durables. » 
  • Faire de la musique ensemble sur Zoom : l’expérience de jeunes durant la COVID-19 : Selon une étude réalisée en Angleterre, la musique en groupe virtuellement s’est révélé un mécanisme important pour permettre aux jeunes musiciens de faire face à la distanciation sociale durant la pandémie de la COVID-19.

À écouter : 


À découvrir : 

  • Le Numérique en questions est un projet de communication scientifique appuyé par l’UQAM visant à informer le public sur Internet, le Web et les médias sociaux en les démystifiant.

En rappel : Semaine éducation médias 2021

La 16e édition annuelle de la Semaine éducation médias, qui se déroulera du 25 au 30 octobre 2021, est organisée par HabiloMédias, le centre canadien d’éducation aux médias et de littératie numérique, en collaboration avec la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants.

Tous les détails sont ici.


Déployer un outil pour déterminer les besoins en formation relative au numérique dans les établissements d’enseignement du Québec

L’Institut national des mines du Québec a déposé cette semaine un avis aux ministres de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur dans laquelle il recommande le déploiement d’un outil dans le processus de révision des programmes d’études, ainsi que dans les établissements d’enseignement volontaires.

Les objectifs du déploiement de cet outil serait de :  

  • Permettre aux établissements d’enseignement de mieux déterminer les besoins en formation relative au numérique des différentes catégories de personnel;
  • Offrir au personnel du secteur de l’éducation des formations adaptées au développement et au rehaussement de leurs compétences numériques.

Cet avis a été réalisé après l’élaboration et la validation d’un outil de diagnostic numérique 4.0 sur des programmes de formation du secteur minier. Nous vous en avons parlé cette semaine sur le site de l’École branchée.


Festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse

Un tout nouveau projet s’adressant aux enseignants du primaire et du secondaire dans l’ensemble du Canada voit le jour : un festival de film jeunesse où la programmation est constituée exclusivement de films créés en classe. L’objectif est d’offrir une vitrine pour le cinéma jeunesse en plus d’offrir un soutien aux enseignants qui souhaitent réaliser des films avec leurs élèves dans le contexte scolaire. Les films réalisés doivent être soumis au festival avant le 15 mai 2022.


Une image vaut mille mot

Repéré sur le compte Twitter de Jacques Cool, @zecool.

En lien avec cet article : Ados et technologies, Retrouvons la raison, paru dans La Presse.


En terminant, J-7 avant Halloween

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!