ADVERTISEMENT

A Quebec school nominated for the educational innovation award

On November 21, Apprendre & Réussir will award the prize for educational innovation, which highlights and rewards innovative projects from the field.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On November 21 in Cachan, France, Learn & Succeed will award the “Prize for educational innovation”. Awarded for the third year, this prize highlights and rewards innovative projects that emanate from the field and that can be put at the service of learners with learning difficulties.

The purpose of the pedagogical innovation award is to recognize and support teachers, trainers, teaching teams and training companies who, through their innovation, advance pedagogy on a daily basis. It is a question of honoring their action and helping them in the development of their project, in particular digital pedagogy or based on neurosciences.

Important novelties for the 2017 edition

For the first time, the public will be invited to elect one of the winners by means of a vote organized on the website the price of educational innovation. This public crush will complete the grand prize and the jury's favorite. In addition this year, the awards ceremony will be placed under the sign of interactivity and testimony.

A school from Quebec is among the 11 projects nominated by the jury. This is the Beaubois College in Pierrefonds. The project the Beaubois Factory is a digital fabrication workshop (Makerspace) in a school environment focused on a renewed educational approach and on a human innovation laboratory approach.

The public is invited to vote online between October 23 and November 16.

To see the video presentation of the project the Beaubois Factory and to encourage Collège Beaubois by voting for their project, click here.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Une école du Québec nominée pour le prix de l’i-novation pédagogique

Le 21 novembre, Apprendre & Réussir décernera le prix de l’i-novation pédagogique qui met en lumière et récompense des projets innovants émanant du terrain.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Le 21 novembre prochain à Cachan, en France, Apprendre & Réussir décernera le « Prix de l’i-novation pédagogique ». Remis pour la troisième année, ce prix met en lumière et récompense des projets innovants qui émanent du terrain et qui peuvent être mis au service d’apprenants en difficulté d’apprentissage.

Le prix de l’i-novation pédagogique a pour objet de reconnaître et soutenir des enseignants, formateurs, équipes pédagogiques et entreprises de formation qui, par leur innovation, font progresser la pédagogie au quotidien. Il s’agit de mettre à l’honneur leur action et de les aider dans le développement de leur projet, notamment de pédagogie numérique ou s’appuyant sur les neurosciences.

D’importantes nouveautés pour l’édition 2017

Pour la première fois, le public sera invité à élire un des lauréats au moyen d’un vote organisé sur le site Web du prix de l’i-novation pédagogique. Ce coup de cœur du public complètera le grand prix et le coup de cœur du jury. Par ailleurs cette année, la soirée de remise des distinctions sera placée sous le signe de l’interactivité et du témoignage.

Une école du Québec se retrouve parmi les 11 projets nominés par le jury. Il s’agit du Collège Beaubois à Pierrefonds. Le projet la Fabrique Beaubois est un atelier de fabrication numérique (Makerspace) en milieu scolaire axé sur une approche pédagogique renouvelée et sur une démarche de laboratoire d’innovation humaine.

Le public est invité à voter en ligne entre le 23 octobre et le 16 novembre.

Pour voir la vidéo de présentation du projet la Fabrique Beaubois et pour encourager le Collège Beaubois en votant pour leur projet, cliquez ici.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :