ADVERTISEMENT

From elementary to college: Web resources to discover for improving French

Each year, the Collegial Center for the Development of Educational Materials (CCDMD) lists the best websites for improving written French. This year, the “Web Directory for Improving French 2013-2014” includes the description of 105 Web resources likely to be of interest to anyone wishing to improve their French.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Each year the College center for the development of teaching materials (CCDMD) lists the best websites for improving written French. This year the " Web directory for improving French 2013-2014 »Includes descriptions of 105 Web resources that may be of interest to anyone wishing to improve their French.

The sites listed by the College center for the development of teaching materials (CCDMD) were first selected on the basis of the quality of their content. Each of the sites selected therefore responds, in one way or another, to criteria concerning, for example, grammar rules, conjugation, feminization of nouns and even diction. The person who consults the directory is therefore assured of finding sites that can reliably support him in his quest to improve the language of Molière.

The educational aspect of the sites was also an important review criterion. Those containing formative exercises, interactive games or displaying educational aims were considered relevant and several were retained on this basis. In the end, the directory contains dozens of sites on which it is possible to learn while having fun. In addition, most of the sites in the directory are accessible free of charge.

It would be wrong to think that, since produced by the CCDMD, the directory and the sites it contains are intended only for post-secondary students. From the first page of the document, we can read that it is addressed to “[…] anyone wishing to improve the quality of their French. »Primary and secondary school teachers will find it beneficial to improve their skills and find new teaching ideas. Students of all levels of study will also benefit from consulting it in order to enrich their resource bank.

The electronic version of the directory is available free of charge on the CCDMD website. It is also possible to order a printed version, at a cost of 5.99 $.

The site is updated every year, generally in the spring. So stay tuned for the next directory to gain access to the best French language improvement sites.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Dominic Leblanc
Dominic leblanc
A graduate in sociology, Dominic Leblanc is an educational advisor in the Programs and Educational Development Department of the Cégep régional de Lanaudière in L'Assomption.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Du primaire au collégial : des ressources Web à découvrir pour l’amélioration du français

Chaque année, le Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique (CCDMD) répertorie les meilleurs sites Internet portant sur l’amélioration du français écrit. Cette année, le « Répertoire web en amélioration du français 2013-2014» comprend la description de 105 ressources Web susceptibles d’intéresser quiconque souhaite perfectionner son français.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Chaque année, le Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique (CCDMD) répertorie les meilleurs sites Internet portant sur l’amélioration du français écrit. Cette année, le « Répertoire web en amélioration du français 2013-2014 » comprend la description de 105 ressources Web susceptibles d’intéresser quiconque souhaite perfectionner son français.

Les sites recensés par le Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique (CCDMD) ont été d’abord été sélectionnés sur la base de la qualité de leur contenu. Chacun des sites retenus répond donc, d’une façon ou d’une autre, à des critères concernant, par exemple, les règles de grammaire, la conjugaison, la féminisation des noms et même la diction. La personne qui consulte le répertoire est donc assurée de trouver des sites qui pourront l’épauler de façon fiable dans sa quête de perfectionnement de la langue de Molière.

L’aspect pédagogique des sites a aussi constitué un critère important de recension. Ceux contenant des exercices formatifs, des jeux interactifs ou affichant des visées éducatives ont été considérés comme pertinents et plusieurs ont été retenus sur cette base. Au final, le répertoire contient plusieurs dizaines de sites sur lesquels il est possible d’apprendre tout en s’amusant. De plus, la plupart des sites du répertoire sont accessibles gratuitement.

Il serait erroné de penser que, puisque produits par le CCDMD,  le répertoire et les sites qu’il contient ne s’adressent qu’au étudiants de niveau postsecondaire. Dès la première page du document, on peut d’ailleurs lire qu’il s’adresse « […] à toute personne désirant parfaire  la qualité de son français. » Les intervenants du primaire et du secondaire y trouveront leur compte afin de se perfectionner et de trouver des nouvelles idées pédagogiques. Les étudiants de tous les niveaux d’études gagneront également à le consulter afin d’enrichir leur banque de ressources.

La version électronique du répertoire est disponible gratuitement sur le site Internet du CCDMD.  Il est également possible d’en commander une version imprimée, au coût de 5,99 $.

Une mise à jour du site est effectuée chaque année, généralement au printemps. Restez donc à l’affût du prochain répertoire pour avoir accès aux meilleurs sites en amélioration du français.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Dominic Leblanc
Dominic Leblanc
Diplômé en sociologie, Dominic Leblanc est conseiller pédagogique au Service des programmes et du développement pédagogique du Cégep régional de Lanaudière à L'Assomption.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :