Discover the MAIF digital tour project truck

During the 16th edition of Ludovia, an annual digital educational meeting, the participants of the AQPDE mission had the opportunity to visit the truck fitted out for the MAIF digital tour project.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

During the 16th edition of Ludovia, an annual digital educational meeting at Ax-les-Thermes in the Pyrenees, which took place from August 20 to 23, the participants of the mission of the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des schools (AQPDE) had the opportunity to take a guided tour of the digital truck fitted out for the project MAIF digital tower.

By Marie-Ève Gagnon, Director of the CS des Navigateurs
Reporter for AQPDE in Ludovia16

Since June 2017, the MAIF digital tower aims to raise awareness of the opportunities and risks of the digital tool. By means of an unprecedented and innovative operation, the truck reaches out to French audiences far from digital, both at school and community level.

Teachers, school administrators and other digital educational professionals participating in the mission were able to take advantage of Ludovia's few days to explore the different tools present in the truck.

Our MAIF digital tower deploys workshops and activities around this spectacular truck and its immersive and fun equipment. For its original and innovative character, this operation is supported by the Ministry of National Education and the Caisse des Dépôts et consignations. An unprecedented contribution to digital education policies.

Initiation, animation, education

In this mobile digital classroom, the priority is education, whatever the profile of the clientele. The truck of MAIF digital tower is also open to the general public. Equipped with the most recent digital materials, it offers workshops in the form of fun and educational activities. On board, the teacher conducts the activities, technically assisted by a truck co-host.

The practical workshops introduce coding and computer programming in addition to raising awareness of personal data protection, the functioning of search engines and connected objects. To animate the digital village and its demonstrations, the MAIF digital tower mobilizes in particular educational staff, regional stakeholders and startups.

The truck thus constitutes a digital class that can accommodate students from kindergarten to higher education. This class offers them a turnkey educational time adapted to the programs. An experience that allows students and teachers to discover new digital solutions as well as to manipulate digital tools and resources in the service of education and learning. Before their visit, the teachers are accompanied by the coaches of the Digital MAIF tower in order to fully understand the educational uses available to them.

Awareness and digital inclusion

In a process ofinclusion digital, discovery sessions are offered to vulnerable audiences, far from digital, in professional integration, as well as digital mediation professionals and elected officials of the territories. For example, we want to make them aware of new professions, digital identity control, robotics and programming.

Here is an overview of some of the truck's equipment:

  • the humanoid robot Nao educates young and old alike to artificial intelligence;
  • interactive screens on the floor and on the walls allow an immersive encounter with the content, in a collaborative dynamic;
  • robots adapted to each age and each degree of proficiency provide an introduction to coding and programming;
  • microscopes and a laboratory provide scientific exploration.

By its flexible and welcoming layout, allowing workshops to be adapted to a wide variety of customers, by its innovative and evolving side, this truck appeared to us an interesting avenue in order to make available to a wider pool the ever-growing possibilities of digital technology. in education.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Découvrez le camion du projet MAIF numérique tour

Lors de la 16e édition du Ludovia, rendez-vous annuel du numérique éducatif, les participants de la mission de l’AQPDE ont eu l’opportunité de visiter le camion aménagé pour le projet MAIF numérique tour.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Lors de la 16e édition de Ludovia, rendez-vous annuel du numérique éducatif à Ax-les-Thermes dans les Pyrénées, qui se déroulait du 20 au 23 août dernier, les participants de la mission de l’Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE) ont eu l’opportunité d’effectuer une visite commentée du camion numérique aménagé pour le projet MAIF numérique tour.

Par Marie-Ève Gagnon, directrice à la CS des Navigateurs
Reporter pour l’AQPDE à Ludovia16

Depuis juin 2017, le MAIF numérique tour a pour vocation de sensibiliser aux opportunités et aux risques de l’outil numérique. Au moyen d’une opération inédite et innovante, le camion va à la rencontre des publics français éloignés du numérique, et ce, autant au niveau scolaire que communautaire.

Les enseignants, directions d’établissements et autres professionnels du numérique éducatif participant à la mission ont pu profiter des quelques jours de Ludovia pour explorer les différents outils présents dans le camion.

Le MAIF numérique tour déploie des ateliers et des animations autour de ce spectaculaire camion et de ses équipements immersifs et ludiques. Pour son caractère original et novateur, cette opération est soutenue par le ministère de l’Éducation nationale et la Caisse des Dépôts et consignations. Une contribution inédite aux politiques éducatives numériques.

Initiation, animation, éducation

Dans cette classe numérique mobile, la priorité est à l’éducation et ce, quel que soit le profil de la clientèle. Le camion du MAIF numérique tour est aussi ouvert au grand public. Équipé des matériels digitaux les plus récents, il propose des ateliers sous forme d’animations ludiques et pédagogiques. À son bord, c’est l’enseignant qui mène les activités, assisté sur le plan technique par un co-animateur de camion.

Les ateliers pratiques initient au codage et à la programmation informatique en plus de sensibiliser à la protection des données personnelles, au fonctionnement des moteurs de recherche ou encore aux objets connectés. Pour animer le village numérique et ses démonstrations, le MAIF numérique tour mobilise notamment le personnel éducatif, les acteurs du territoire et les startups.

Le camion constitue ainsi une classe numérique pouvant accueillir les élèves de la maternelle à l’enseignement supérieur. Cette classe offre à ces derniers un temps éducatif clé-en-main adapté aux programmes. Une expérience qui permet aux élèves et aux enseignants de découvrir de nouvelles solutions digitales ainsi que de manipuler des outils et des ressources numériques au service de l’éducation et des apprentissages. En amont de leur visite, les enseignants sont accompagnés par les coachs du MAIF numérique tour afin de bien appréhender ensemble les usages éducatifs à leur disposition.

Sensibilisation et inclusion numérique

Dans une démarche d’inclusion numérique, des séances de découverte sont proposées aux publics fragilisés, éloignés du numérique, en insertion professionnelle, ainsi qu’aux professionnels de la médiation numérique et aux élus des territoires. On souhaite par exemple les sensibiliser aux nouveaux métiers, au contrôle de l’identité numérique, à la robotique et à la programmation.

Voici un aperçu de quelques équipements du camion :

  • le robot humanoïde Nao sensibilise petits et grands à l’intelligence artificielle;
  • des écrans interactifs au sol et aux murs permettent une rencontre immersive avec les contenus, et ce, dans une dynamique collaborative;
  • des robots adaptés à chaque âge et chaque degré de maîtrise permettent de s’initier au codage et à la programmation;
  • des microscopes et un laboratoire offrent une exploration scientifique.

Par son aménagement flexible et accueillant, permettant d’adapter les ateliers à une vaste diversité de clientèle, par son côté novateur et évolutif, ce camion nous est apparu une avenue intéressante afin de rendre disponibles à un bassin élargi les possibilités sans cesse grandissantes du numérique en éducation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :