ADVERTISEMENT

Virtual Congress of the Federation of Parents' Committees of Quebec - Resourcing for parents of students

The Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ) invites parents from Quebec and its partners in the education community to participate in its first virtual Congress, which will take place from May 25 to 29, 2021.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ) invites parents from Quebec and its partners in the education community to participate in its first virtual Congress, which will take place from May 25 to 29, 2021.

At the opening of the Congress, Pauline Marois, Premier of Quebec from 2012 to 2014, will address the participants. Ms. Marois was Minister of Education when the first school boards were set up and has always supported parental involvement in the school environment. During the opening night, Jean-François Roberge, current Minister of Education, and several guests will speak about the role and impact of parents in the success of young people.

“Over the past year, we have surrounded ourselves with education and digital experts to provide useful and entertaining services and activities for parents. We choose to consider the impossibility of holding the Congress in attendance as an opportunity to bring together a large number of parents and partners from all over Quebec, ”says Kévin Roy, president of the FCPQ.

All activities will focus on the interests and needs of parents to support their children. Participants will be able to choose from the fifty or so conferences offered on Wednesday and Thursday evenings and on Saturdays during the day, under themes as diverse as parent-child relationships, school transitions, climate and well-being at school, diversity, school administration, personal development, digital skills and many more.

The complete program and online registration are available on the platform created especially for the event: https://event.fourwaves.com/fcpq2021.

About the Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ)

For more than 45 years, the FCPQ has brought together the parents' committees of the majority of school service centers and school boards in Quebec and supports volunteer parents concerned about parental participation in public elementary and secondary schools in order to '' ensure the quality of education offered to children. 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Congrès virtuel de la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec – Du ressourcement pour les parents d’élèves

La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) invite les parents du Québec et ses partenaires du milieu de l'éducation à participer à son premier Congrès virtuel, qui aura lieu du 25 au 29 mai 2021.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) invite les parents du Québec et ses partenaires du milieu de l’éducation à participer à son premier Congrès virtuel, qui aura lieu du 25 au 29 mai 2021.

Lors de l’ouverture du Congrès, Pauline Marois, première ministre du Québec de 2012 à 2014, s’adressera aux participants. Madame Marois était ministre de l’Éducation lors de la mise en place des premiers conseils d’établissement et a toujours soutenu l’engagement parental dans le milieu scolaire. Lors de la soirée d’ouverture, Jean-François Roberge, actuel ministre de l’Éducation, et plusieurs invités parleront du rôle et de l’impact des parents dans la réussite des jeunes.

« Au cours de la dernière année, nous nous sommes entourés d’experts de l’éducation et du numérique pour offrir des services et des activités utiles et divertissantes aux parents. Nous choisissons de considérer l’impossibilité de tenir le Congrès en présence comme une opportunité pour rassembler un grand nombre de parents et de partenaires des quatre coins du Québec », lance Kévin Roy, président de la FCPQ.

Toutes les activités seront axées sur les intérêts et les besoins des parents pour soutenir leurs enfants. Les participants pourront choisir parmi la cinquantaine de conférences offertes les mercredi et jeudi soir et le samedi pendant la journée, sous des thèmes aussi divers que les relations parents-enfants, les transitions scolaires, le climat et le bien-être à l’école, la diversité, l’administration scolaire, le développement personnel, les compétences numériques et bien d’autres.

La programmation complète et l’inscription en ligne sont disponibles sur la plateforme créée spécialement pour l’événement: https://event.fourwaves.com/fcpq2021.

À propos de la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ)

La FCPQ regroupe, depuis plus de 45 ans, les comités de parents de la majorité des centres de services scolaires et de commissions scolaires du Québec et soutient les parents bénévoles soucieux de la participation parentale au sein des écoles publiques primaires et secondaires dans le but d’assurer la qualité de l’éducation offerte aux enfants. 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!