ADVERTISEMENT

Classcraft joins Leucan's Halloween Campaign 

Press release - Leucan's Halloween Campaign is back for its 24th edition. Schoolchildren from all over Quebec can mobilize in a fun and engaging way for their fellow students with cancer. New this year: the Quebec educational technology company Classcraft is associated with the activity.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press release - Leucan's Halloween Campaign is back for its 24th edition. Schoolchildren from all over Quebec can mobilize in a fun and engaging way for their fellow students with cancer. New this year: the Quebec educational technology company Classcraft is associated with the activity.

In fact, the 24th edition of Leucan's Halloween Campaign is powered by Classcraft. The association between the two Quebec organizations is a natural one, as they share many values in their respective service offerings, including enhancing school culture for students through creative and engaging initiatives. 

All schools registered in the Campaign will be able to obtain a school license to the Classcraft classroom management platform. The license will be valid from the time of registration until November 15. A draw for five free annual school licenses will be held among all participating schools.

In addition, Classcraft is putting forward several fun elements during the Leucan Halloween Campaign. This campaign is taking place online for the 3rd consecutive year. Each participating school will have its own virtual donation collection page where the children's entourage and the public can make a donation. Participating schools will also have access to interactive activities that promote learning, discussion and civic engagement.

The coloring contest is also back this year and offers young people across Quebec the chance to win prizes, including DeSerres and Normandin gift cards.

Leucan's Halloween Campaign allows us to fund several essential services, including awareness and support in schools. This service helps support young people when they return to school.

Source : Leucan

Read the full press release.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Classcraft s’associe à la Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan 

Communiqué - La Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan est de retour pour une 24e édition. Les jeunes écoliers de partout au Québec peuvent se mobiliser de façon amusante et engageante pour leurs camarades atteints de cancer. Une nouveauté cette année : l’entreprise québécoise de technologies éducatives Classcraft s’associe à l’activité.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Communiqué – La Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan est de retour pour une 24e édition. Les jeunes écoliers de partout au Québec peuvent se mobiliser de façon amusante et engageante pour leurs camarades atteints de cancer. Une nouveauté cette année : l’entreprise québécoise de technologies éducatives Classcraft s’associe à l’activité.

En fait, la 24e édition de la Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan est propulsée par Classcraft. L’association entre les deux organisations québécoises est naturelle, alors qu’elles partagent plusieurs valeurs dans leur offre de services respective, notamment l’amélioration de la culture scolaire pour les élèves à l’aide d’initiatives créatives et engageantes. 

Toutes les écoles inscrites à la Campagne pourront obtenir une licence-école à la plateforme de gestion de classe Classcraft. Elle sera valide à partir du moment de leur inscription, et ce, jusqu’au 15 novembre. Un tirage de cinq licences-écoles annuelles gratuites sera effectué parmi toutes les écoles participantes.

De plus, Classcraft met de l’avant plusieurs éléments ludiques lors de la Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan. Celle-ci se déroule en ligne pour la 3e année consécutive. Chaque école participante aura sa propre page de collecte de dons virtuelle où l’entourage des enfants et la population pourront y faire un don. Les établissements participants auront aussi accès à des activités interactives favorisant les apprentissages, la discussion et l’engagement citoyen.

Le concours de coloriage est également de retour cette année et offre la chance aux jeunes à travers le Québec de gagner des prix, dont des cartes-cadeaux DeSerres et Normandin.

La Campagne d’Halloween de Leucan permet de financer plusieurs services essentiels, dont la sensibilisation et l’accompagnement en milieu scolaire. Ce service permet de soutenir les jeunes lors de leur retour à l’école.

Source : Leucan

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :