ADVERTISEMENT
HomeEducational activity guidesPrimary school guides

Primary school guides

Ideas for activities to discover Christmas

Here are some ideas for classroom activities on the theme of Christmas. We create a quiz, discover traditions around the world, write to Santa to ask him for a book, share traditional recipes and enter into the elves' madness!

Black Friday or No Purchase Day?

In the following activities, we learn about the origin of “Black Friday” and No Buy Day, compare the two ethically and create a crazy math review quiz. crazy!

Movember: the mustaches of November!

For several years, the month of November has been synonymous with mustache. In fact, the Movember movement invites men to grow a “Mo” (mustache) for thirty days in order to promote men's health.

Is it possible to reduce your consumption of candy at Halloween?

For a majority of young people, Halloween is synonymous with candy. However, is it possible to intelligently manage the consumption of sweets on this festive day? And if candy was banned from school, how would students react? We're looking into these questions!

Towards a great return of humans to the Moon

After almost 50 years, NASA will attempt a comeback with the Artemis program. This new chapter in the history of lunar exploration seeks to send a lasting human presence, and ultimately, to build the essential foundations for eventual manned missions to... Mars! Now that our eyes are riveted on the moon, here are some activities that will allow your 3rd cycle elementary students to discover the interactions between different stars of the solar system.

ANNONCE

Guides pour le primaire

Des idées d’activités pour découvrir la fête de Noël

Voici des idées d'activités à réaliser en classe sur le thème de la fête de Noël. On crée un quiz, on découvre des traditions autour du monde, on écrit au Père Noël pour lui demander un livre, on partage des recettes traditionnelles et on entre dans la folie des lutins!

Vendredi fou ou journée sans achat?

Dans les activités qui suivent, on se documente sur l'origine du « Black Friday » (Vendredi fou) et de la Journée sans achat, on compare les deux d'un point de vue éthique et on créé un quiz de révision mathématique fou fou fou!

Movember : les moustaches de novembre!

Depuis plusieurs années, le mois de novembre rime avec moustache. En fait, le mouvement Movember invite les hommes à se laisser pousser une « Mo » (moustache) pendant trente jours afin de promouvoir la santé masculine.

Réduire sa consommation de friandises à l’Halloween, est-ce possible?

Pour une majorité de jeunes, la fête de l'Halloween rime avec bonbons. Cependant, est-il possible de gérer intelligemment la consommation de sucreries lors de cette journée festive? Et si les bonbons étaient interdits à l'école, comment les élèves réagiraient-ils? On se penche sur ces questions!

Vers un grand retour des humains sur la Lune

Après presque 50 ans, la NASA tentera un retour avec le programme Artemis. Ce nouveau chapitre de l’histoire de l’exploration de la Lune cherche à envoyer une présence humaine durable, et ultimement, à construire les bases essentielles à d’éventuelles missions habitées sur… Mars! Maintenant que nos yeux sont rivés sur la lune, voici des activités qui permettront à vos élèves du 3e cycle du primaire de découvrir des interactions entre différents astres du système solaire.