ADVERTISEMENT

Camp iA offers teenagers a free conference with the Chief Scientist of Quebec

The virtual conference by Mr. Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientist of Quebec, will take place on August 13 - Press release

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, July 23, 2020 - Camp iA is offering teenagers a free virtual conference by Mr. Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientist of Quebec, on August 13, from 4:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. 

This summer, this camp is offered virtually to stimulate more than 200 teenagers from across Quebec to learn to program artificial intelligence. In addition to the various courses that are given, the camp offers about fifteen company visits and exclusive and free virtual conferences to inspire young people to pursue a career in STEM. The major players in technology thus offer privileged access to the reality of the labor market. A unique chance to discover companies at the cutting edge of technology and to dialogue with enthusiasts in several fields. 

Chief Scientist of Quebec 

Rémi Quirion is a Quebec neuroscience researcher who was offered, in July 2011, the position of Chief Scientist of Quebec by the provincial government. He is the first to assume this post, thus giving him great influence at the scientific level. Mr. Quirion assumes a role of popularizer and guardian of science and technology, particularly with his Facebook page which is very popular. It gives itself the mandate to communicate the latest scientific and technological discoveries and to deny false news to the population. 

The Techno Discovery Camp warmly thanks Mr. Quirion for the time he will give to the scientists of tomorrow in order to make them knowledgeable users and innovative creators. 

To register for the virtual conference, here is the Eventbrite link.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le Camp iA offre aux adolescent(e)s une conférence gratuite avec le Scientifique en Chef du Québec

La conférence virtuelle de M. Rémi Quirion, Scientifique en chef du Québec, aura lieu le 13 août prochain - Communiqué

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Montréal, 23 juillet 2020 – Le Camp iA offre gratuitement aux adolescent(e)s une conférence virtuelle de M. Rémi Quirion, Scientifique en chef du Québec, le 13 août prochain, de 16h30 à 17h. 

Cet été, ce camp est offert virtuellement pour stimuler plus de 200 adolescents(e)s de partout au Québec à apprendre à programmer une intelligence artificielle. En plus des différents cours qui sont donnés, le camp propose une quinzaine de visites d’entreprises et de conférences virtuelles exclusives et gratuites pour inspirer les jeunes à poursuivre une carrière en STIM. Les grands joueurs de la technologie offrent ainsi un accès privilégié à la réalité du marché du travail. Une chance unique de découvrir des entreprises à la fine pointe de la technologie et de dialoguer avec des passionnés dans plusieurs domaines. 

Scientifique en chef du Québec 

Rémi Quirion est un chercheur québécois en neurosciences qui s’est fait offrir, en juillet 2011, le poste de Scientifique en chef du Québec par le gouvernement provincial. Il est le premier à assumer ce poste, lui donnant ainsi une grande influence au niveau scientifique. M. Quirion assume un rôle de vulgarisateur et de gardien des sciences et technologies notamment avec sa page Facebook qui est très populaire. Il se donne le mandat de communiquer les dernières découvertes scientifiques et technologiques et de démentir les fausses nouvelles auprès de la population. 

Le Camp Découverte Techno remercie chaleureusement M. Quirion du temps qu’il accordera aux scientifiques de demain afin d’en faire des utilisateurs avertis et des créateurs innovants. 

Pour vous inscrire à la conférence virtuelle, voici le lien Eventbrite.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :