ADVERTISEMENT

Netlift launches an eco-responsible mobility project for several private colleges in Quebec

Program to reduce congestion and the risk of accidents related to the large volumes of car-soloing in the vicinity of educational establishments.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

MONTREAL, July 14. 2020 / CNW Telbec / - Netlift has set up an eco-responsible mobility program to reduce congestion and the risk of accidents related to large volumes of solo driving around educational institutions in Quebec. This is an innovative, safe and eco-responsible solution that will allow parents of children attending schools to have access to a structured carpooling program dedicated to all members of their community.

This solution is all the more relevant in the current context for the start of the 2020-2021 school year since it makes it possible to limit the level of exposure of participants to stable crews formed by trusted third parties. In addition, it allows parents to save time and money, as well as to minimize the number of vehicles around a facility during peak hours.

The Beaubois College, located in the west of Montreal, has been working with Netlift for several months now to allow the development of a mobility alternative well suited to the school context. 

Sustainable development, by making the community of a school establishment aware of solidarity actions and by developing, as of now, sustainable behavior among generations of future drivers is at the heart of the vision of this initiative.

This innovative solution is also distinguished by the following three elements:

  • technology: the Netlift application facilitates the pairing of parent-carpoolers;
  • security: through the criminal background check of parent-drivers and the boarding and disembarking notifications of schoolchildren;
  • the environment: monitoring the savings in greenhouse gases (GHGs) avoided by targeting generators of regular large trips.

The Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FEEP) welcomes this initiative and salutes the work of Collège Beaubois in setting up this program. In an era where the challenges of mobility and climate change are omnipresent, FEEP sees the potential of this solution for its members. Remember that the FEEP signed the Pacte de l'école québécoise and is committed to promoting eco-responsibility in schools among its members. In recent weeks, other FEEP member establishments have confirmed their participation in the program for the next school year.

SOURCE Netlift

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Netlift lance un projet de mobilité écoresponsable pour plusieurs collèges privés du Québec

Programme en vue de réduire la congestion et les risques d'accidents reliés aux volumes importants d'auto-solo aux abords des établissements d'enseignement.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

MONTRÉAL, le 14 juill. 2020 /CNW Telbec/ – Netlift a mis sur pied un programme de mobilité écoresponsable pour réduire la congestion et les risques d’accidents reliés aux volumes importants d’auto-solo aux abords des établissements d’enseignement du Québec. Il s’agit d’une solution innovante, sécuritaire et écoresponsable qui permettra aux parents d’enfants fréquentant les établissements scolaires d’avoir accès à un programme de covoiturage structuré dédié à l’ensemble des membres de leur communauté.

Cette solution est d’autant plus pertinente dans le contexte actuel en vue de la rentrée scolaire 2020-2021 puisqu’elle permet de limiter le niveau d’exposition des participants à des équipages stables formés de tiers de confiance. De plus, elle permet aux parents de sauver temps et argent, ainsi que de minimiser le nombre de véhicules autour d’un établissement en heures de pointe.

Le Collège Beaubois, situé dans l’ouest de Montréal, a collaboré avec Netlift, depuis plusieurs mois déjà afin de permettre le développement d’une alternative de mobilité bien adaptée au contexte scolaire. 

Le développement durable, par la sensibilisation de la communauté d’un établissement scolaire aux gestes solidaires et par le développement, dès maintenant, des comportements durables auprès des générations de futurs conducteurs est au coeur de la vision de cette initiative.

Cette solution innovante se distingue aussi par les trois éléments suivants :

  • la technologie : l’application Netlift permet de faciliter le jumelage de parents-covoitureurs;
  • la sécurité : grâce à la vérification d’antécédents judiciaires des parents-conducteurs et aux notifications d’embarquement et de débarquement des écoliers;
  • l’environnement : suivi de l’économie des gaz à effet de serre (GES) évités en ciblant des générateurs de grands déplacements réguliers.

La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FEEP) accueille avec intérêt cette initiative et salue le travail du Collège Beaubois pour la mise en place de ce programme. A l’ère où les défis de mobilité et de changements climatiques sont omniprésents, la FEEP voit le potentiel de cette solution pour ses membres. Rappelons que la FEEP a signé le Pacte de l’école québécoise et s’est engagée à promouvoir auprès de ses membres l’écoresponsabilité en milieu scolaire. Dans les dernières semaines, d’autres établissements membres de la FEEP ont confirmé leur participation au programme pour la prochaine rentrée.

SOURCE Netlift

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!