ADVERTISEMENT

AQUOPS 2018: Who will be the next CHAPO award recipients?

While the registration period for the next AQUOPS conference, which will take place from March 27 to 29, 2018 in Quebec City, is in full swing, the Association invites people from the school community to submit candidatures for the CHAPO awards.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

While the registration period for the next AQUOPS conference, which will take place from March 27 to 29, 2018 in Quebec City, is in full swing, the Association invites people from the school community to submit candidatures for the CHAPO awards.

The Quebec Association of Users of Technological Tools for Educational and Social Purposes (AQUOPS) invites all teachers and education professionals to its 36e colloquium, which will take place from March 27 to 29, 2018 at the Quebec Hilton. A place of renewal and exchange of educational expertise, this annual conference will give you the opportunity to discover new technological developments and new developments in the integration of ICT in the classroom. See it full program online here.

As every year, the Board of Directors of AQUOPS honors with its CHAPO (Honorary Certificate in Pedagogical Applications of the Computer) people, members of a school team or people linked to educational organizations, cultural or commercial having favorably contributed to the integration of ICT by giving them a statuette. The latter aims to recognize the quality of their commitment and work in the field of ICT.

To submit an application

Do you know someone who would wear this "CHAPO"? A person whose past and current achievements present an innovative aspect and influence pedagogical development?

Submit your application by March 13, 2018 using the online form and send a short presentation indicating what motivates the application and including a humorous anecdote to highlight (professional or personal but related to ICT) to accueil@aquops.qc.ca. Each candidacy must be seconded by three people. Successful candidates will be contacted and the prize will be awarded to them during the conference, during a cocktail party.

You can find more information on these prices on the website of AQUOPS, in particular the profile of the recipients of the past years.

Finally, remember that it is always time to register for the conference which will take place under the theme "Beyond borders" with the help of the online form.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

AQUOPS 2018 : Qui seront les prochains récipiendaires des prix CHAPO?

Alors que la période d’inscription au prochain colloque de l’AQUOPS, qui aura lieu du 27 au 29 mars 2018 à Québec, bat son plein, l’Association invite les gens du milieu scolaire à soumettre des candidatures aux prix CHAPO.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Alors que la période d’inscription au prochain colloque de l’AQUOPS, qui aura lieu du 27 au 29 mars 2018 à Québec, bat son plein, l’Association invite les gens du milieu scolaire à soumettre des candidatures aux prix CHAPO.

L’Association Québécoise des Utilisateurs d’Outils technologiques à des fins Pédagogiques et Sociales (AQUOPS) convie tous les enseignants et professionnels de l’éducation à son 36e colloque, qui aura du 27 au 29 mars 2018 au Hilton de Québec. Lieu de ressourcement et d’échange d’expertise pédagogique, ce colloque annuel vous donnera l’occasion de découvrir les nouveautés technologiques et les nouveaux développements d’intégration des TIC en classe. Voyez le programme complet en ligne ici.

Comme à chaque année, le Conseil d’administration de l’AQUOPS honore par ses CHAPO (Certificat Honorifique en Applications Pédagogiques de l’Ordinateur) des personnes, des membres d’une équipe du monde scolaire ou des gens liés à des organismes éducatifs, culturels ou commerciaux ayant favorablement contribué à l’intégration des TIC en leur remettant une statuette. Cette dernière vise à reconnaître la qualité de leur engagement et de leur travail dans le domaine des TIC.

Pour soumettre une candidature

Vous connaissez quelqu’un qui porterait bien ce « CHAPO »? Une personne dont les réalisations antérieures et actuelles présentent un aspect innovateur et influencent le développement pédagogique?

Soumettez sa candidature avant le 13 mars 2018 à l’aide du formulaire en ligne et faites parvenir une courte présentation indiquant ce qui motive la candidature et incluant une anecdote humoristique à souligner (professionnelle ou personnelle mais en lien avec les TIC) à accueil@aquops.qc.ca. Chaque candidature doit être appuyée part trois personnes. Les candidats retenus seront contactés et le prix leur sera remis pendant le colloque, à l’occasion d’un cocktail.

On peut trouver d’autres informations sur ces prix sur le site Web de l’AQUOPS, notamment le profil des récipiendaires des années passées.

Rappelons enfin qu’il est toujours temps de s’inscrire au colloque qui se déroulera sous le thème « Au-delà des frontières » à l’aide du formulaire en ligne.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :