ADVERTISEMENT

After de-education, rehabilitation

Last fall, teacher Mathieu Côté-Desjardins launched a paving stone in the educational pool with his web series La désucation. As of February 24, he intends to reoffend with a more optimistic suite and more focused on solutions: Rehabilitation.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Last fall, teacher Mathieu Côté-Desjardins launched a paving stone in the educational pool with his web series De-education. As of February 24, he intends to do it again with a more optimistic follow-up and more focused on solutions: Re-education.

The public will discover new speakers, parents and children. The series will also leave a large place to two activists in favor of the creation of free schools, an option to which he had already referred in a interview at Infobourg in November. “We are exploring solutions. It is not to provide solutions, it is to put them under analysis, ”he explains.

However, the teacher does not believe that open school is necessarily the right solution for everyone. “The important thing is to have a choice. In fact, there are as many models as there are kinds of children. But plurality, we have difficulty with that in education, we always need a single model, ”he laments.

Very critical of the education system, the young teacher received several emails following his first series. He claims that 80 % of them abound in his meaning. In addition to these new episodes, Mathieu Côté-Desjardins will present on his site a short film titled In quarantine with the minister of de-education. The Minister of Education having refused her request for an interview, the teacher decided to personify her. “The film bridges the gap between the two series,” he says.

The 16 new webepisodes will be broadcast twice a week, Tuesdays and Thursdays, starting February 24. Bookmark your favorites right away on this page!

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Cote
Nathalie is a journalist. His favorite themes are family, education, health, consumption, the environment and social phenomena. She contributes in particular to the newspaper La Presse.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Après la déséducation, la rééducation

L’automne dernier, l’enseignant Mathieu Côté-Desjardins a lancé un pavé dans la mare éducative avec sa websérie La déséducation. À compter du 24 février prochain, il entend récidiver avec une suite plus optimiste et davantage axée sur les solutions : La rééducation.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

L’automne dernier, l’enseignant Mathieu Côté-Desjardins a lancé un pavé dans la mare éducative avec sa websérie La déséducation. À compter du 24 février prochain, il entend récidiver avec une suite plus optimiste et davantage axée sur les solutions : La rééducation.

Le public y découvrira de nouveaux intervenants, des parents et des enfants. La série laissera aussi une grande place à deux militantes en faveur de la création d’écoles libres, une option à laquelle il avait déjà fait référence dans une entrevue à Infobourg en novembre. « On explore des solutions. Ce n’est pas de donner des solutions, c’est de les mettre sous analyse », explique-t-il.

L’enseignant ne croit toutefois pas que l’école libre est nécessairement la bonne solution pour tous. « L’important, c’est d’avoir un choix. En fait, il y a autant de modèles que de sortes d’enfants. Mais la pluralité, on a de la difficulté avec ça en éducation, il faut toujours un modèle unique », déplore-t-il.

Très critique à l’égard du système d’éducation, le jeune enseignant a reçu plusieurs courriels à la suite de sa première série. Il affirme que 80 % d’entre eux abondent dans son sens. En plus de ces nouveaux épisodes, Mathieu Côté-Desjardins présentera sur son site un court-métrage intitulé En quarantaine avec la ministre de la déséducation. La ministre de l’Éducation ayant refusé sa demande d’entrevue, l’enseignant a décidé de la personnifier. « Le film fait le pont entre les deux séries », mentionne-t-il.

Les 16 nouveaux webépisodes seront diffusés au rythme de deux par semaine, les mardis et jeudis, dès le 24 février. Placez tout de suite un signet dans vos favoris sur cette page!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Côté
Nathalie est journaliste. Ses thèmes de prédilection sont la famille, l’éducation, la santé, la consommation, l’environnement et les phénomènes sociaux. Elle collabore notamment au journal La Presse.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :