Learn cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) at home

The Heart and Stroke Foundation (the “Foundation”) has launched the bilingual Infant CPR Anytime® personal training package that teaches parents, family and friends how to administer CPR on an infant. in order to save it in case of suffocation or cardiac arrest.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

OTTAWA, July 9 2013 / CNW / - The Heart and Stroke Foundation (the “Foundation”) launched the bilingual personal training package Infants CPR AnytimeMD that shows parents, family and friends how to administer CPR to an infant to save the infant in the event of choking or cardiac arrest.

Accidents and unintentional injuries, including drowning, suffocation and suffocation, are major causes of death in infants and children. It is in these situations that cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and first aid can save a child's life. Unfortunately, too many people across the country do not know what to do with a heart emergency.

Shannon Bannen knows full well how important it is to master CPR. Only a few weeks after the birth of her baby boy, a healthy baby, she had to show a courage that she would not have thought herself capable of in order to save his life. Seven-week-old Keegan started complaining and struggling to breathe one morning. Shannon reacted quickly and asked her husband to dial 9-1-1. Seconds later, Keegan stopped breathing and her heart stopped beating. “That's when I started CPR,” says Shannon.

Doctors later confirmed to her that CPR saved Keegan's life. “He never ran out of oxygen as long as I did the breaths,” she adds. Seeing him today, no one would believe he had experienced a trauma. "

Learning CPR takes very little time and can save a life. The kit Infants CPR Anytime of the Foundation includes a training DVD, an inflatable mini-dummy and a user-friendly illustrated manual.

Nothing is more tragic than the loss of a child, says DFarhan Bhanji, spokesperson for the Foundation. From this point of view, spending 20 minutes learning CPR to save a child's life is anything but a waste of time! "

Everyone can and should learn CPR! For more information on the kit Infants CPR Anytime Foundation or to order it (35 $, taxes and delivery not included), visit the heartandstroke.ca/nourrissonsrcr.

A voluntary health charity, the Heart and Stroke Foundation leads the fight to end heart disease and stroke and reduce its impact by preventing disease, preserving health. life and promoting recovery. Together, let's end heart disease and stroke for a healthy life. heartandstroke.ca

 

 

SOURCE: Heart and Stroke Foundation

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Apprendre la réanimation cardiorespiratoire (RCR) à domicile

La Fondation des maladies du cœur et de l'AVC (la « Fondation ») a lancé la trousse bilingue de formation personnelle Nourrissons RCR En tout tempsMD qui montre aux parents, aux membres de la famille et aux amis comment administrer la RCR sur un nourrisson afin de sauver celui-ci en cas d'étouffement ou d'arrêt cardiaque.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

OTTAWA, le 9 juill. 2013 /CNW/ – La Fondation des maladies du cœur et de l’AVC (la « Fondation ») a lancé la trousse bilingue de formation personnelle Nourrissons RCR En tout tempsMD qui montre aux parents, aux membres de la famille et aux amis comment administrer la RCR sur un nourrisson afin de sauver celui-ci en cas d’étouffement ou d’arrêt cardiaque.

Les accidents et les blessures non intentionnelles, notamment la noyade, la suffocation et l’étouffement, sont d’importantes causes de décès chez les nourrissons et les enfants. C’est dans ces situations que la réanimation cardiorespiratoire (RCR) et les premiers soins peuvent sauver la vie d’un enfant. Malheureusement, trop de gens au pays ne savent pas comment réagir en cas d’urgence cardiaque.

Shannon Bannen sait parfaitement à quel point il est important de maîtriser la RCR. Seulement quelques semaines après la naissance de son petit garçon, un bébé en bonne santé, elle a eu à faire preuve d’un courage dont elle ne se serait pas crue capable afin de lui sauver la vie. Le petit Keegan, âgé de sept semaines, s’est mis un matin à se plaindre et à respirer difficilement. Shannon a réagi rapidement et a demandé à son mari de composer le 9-1-1. Quelques secondes plus tard, Keegan a cessé de respirer et son cœur a cessé de battre. « C’est alors que j’ai commencé la RCR », raconte Shannon.

Les médecins lui ont confirmé plus tard que la RCR avait sauvé la vie de Keegan. « Il n’a jamais manqué d’oxygène tant que j’ai effectué les insufflations, ajoute-t-elle. À le voir aujourd’hui, personne ne croirait qu’il a vécu un traumatisme. »

Apprendre la RCR prend très peu de temps et peut sauver une vie. La trousse Nourrissons RCR En tout temps de la Fondation comprend un DVD de formation, un minimannequin gonflable et un manuel illustré convivial.

« Rien n’est plus tragique que la perte d’un enfant, explique le DFarhan Bhanji, porte-parole de la Fondation. De ce point de vue, consacrer 20 minutes à l’apprentissage de la RCR pour sauver la vie d’un enfant est tout sauf un gaspillage de temps! »

Tout le monde peut et devrait apprendre la RCR! Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la trousse Nourrissons RCR En tout temps de la Fondation ou pour la commander (35 $, taxes et livraison en sus), visitez le fmcoeur.ca/nourrissonsrcr.

Organisme bénévole de bienfaisance en santé, la Fondation des maladies du cœur et de l’AVC mène la lutte vers l’élimination des maladies du cœur et des accidents vasculaires cérébraux (AVC) et la réduction de leur impact en prévenant les maladies, préservant la vie et favorisant le rétablissement. Ensemble, éliminons les maladies du cœur et les AVC pour vivre en santé. fmcoeur.ca

 

 

SOURCE : Fondation des maladies du coeur et de l’AVC

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct