Learn digitally with your students

On the occasion of the CréaCamp on April 13 in Quebec City, we met Mathieu Fournier, science and technology teacher at the Seminary of the Marist Fathers, who talks to us about the challenges and opportunities he sees in the face of digital integration in the classroom. . 

You might also like:

On the occasion of the CréaCamp on April 13 in Quebec City, we met Mathieu Fournier, science and technology teacher at the Seminary of the Marist Fathers, who talks to us about the challenges and opportunities he sees in the face of digital integration in the classroom. . 

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

Mathieu insists on the importance of choosing from among the multitude of technological applications available and of appropriating them in order to be able to make connections with the material. He underlines that days like the CréaCamps make it possible in particular to appropriate new applications. He mentions that it is not necessary to know and master everything either. The integration of digital technology involves rather discovering and deepening WITH your students. It is often the latter who become the experts in the technology.

In this interview, discover why Mathieu continues to innovate in his practice by diversifying his pedagogical approaches and by integrating applications that promote the engagement of his students.

Produced with the support of Carrefour Éducation

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Our next live trainings

Apprendre à travers le numérique avec ses élèves

À l’occasion du CréaCamp du 13 avril à Québec, nous avons rencontré Mathieu Fournier, enseignant de sciences et technologies au Séminaire des Pères Maristes, qui nous parle des défis et des opportunités qu’il perçoit face à l’intégration du numérique en classe. 

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

À l’occasion du CréaCamp du 13 avril à Québec, nous avons rencontré Mathieu Fournier, enseignant de sciences et technologies au Séminaire des Pères Maristes, qui nous parle des défis et des opportunités qu’il perçoit face à l’intégration du numérique en classe. 

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

Mathieu insiste sur l’importance de choisir parmi la multitude d’applications technologiques disponible et de se les approprier afin de pouvoir faire des liens avec la matière. Il souligne que des journées comme les CréaCamps permettent notamment de s’approprier de nouvelles applications. Il mentionne qu’il n’est pas non plus nécessaire de tout connaître et maîtriser. L’intégration du numérique implique plutôt de découvrir et d’approfondir AVEC ses élèves. Ce sont souvent ces derniers qui deviennent les experts de la technologie.

Dans cette entrevue, découvrez pourquoi Mathieu continue d’innover dans sa pratique en diversifiant ses approches pédagogiques et en intégrant des applications qui favorisent l’engagement de ses élèves.

Réalisé avec le soutien de Carrefour Éducation

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.

Nos prochaines formations en direct