Antidote Web reaches schools

  • Sponsored report
Learn more about what Antidote Web has to offer for schools, including support for Chromebooks and iPads, plus home use. | Infomercial
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Advertorial by the Druide Informatique team

Over the past year, thousands of students have benefited fromAntidote Web, the cloud-based version of the famous writing assistance software. The online application is experiencing significant growth, propelled among other things by its adoption at the college level.

What possibilities does Antidote Web offer?

  • Antidote Web works on virtually any device, including Chromebooks and iPads. It supports the various options designated by schools for their digital transformation, as does student personal devices. For use on iPad, you now have the choice between Antidote Mobile or Antidote Web (which also includes the corrector).
  • Antidote Web can be used at school and at home. It is certainly an asset during episodes of medical isolation. It is also an advantage for students who benefit from Antidote's linguistic tools for doing their homework. 
  • Antidote Web does not require installation. It opens directly online, in a browser window. However, connectors are available to integrate Antidote locally into software such as Word. 
  • Antidote Web is always up to date. All improvements and upgrades are performed on the application's servers and are included in the price of the subscription. 
  • The management interface makes it easy to grant access to students. What is more, the accesses can be reassigned as you wish, add a new person during the year or to reassign all the accesses at the start of the school year. 

Ideal for struggling students

With its versatility of use, Antidote Web is part of intervention plans for students with learning difficulties. In the same way as Antidote 10, Antidote Web is eligible for financial support from the Quebec Ministry of Education, among others with budget measures 30810-2 and 30110.

Discounts for schools

Institutions that hold a school site license can get up to 50 % off their Antidote Web subscription. To take advantage of this offer or to receive a quote, fill out this contact form

Druide informatique, the company that designed Antidote, is actively listening to the school community to take into account its needs in the development of new products. His school support program to date has accumulated over $ 4.25 million in software and maintenance donations.

In closing, if you want to adopt Antidote Web for yourself or your family, know that the application is included in the Antidote + packages!

Your comments on this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

You might also like:

Antidote Web gagne le milieu scolaire

  • Reportage commandité
Découvrez les possibilités qu'offre Antidote Web aux écoles, dont la prise en charge des Chromebook et des iPad, sans oublier l’utilisation à la maison. | Publireportage

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Publireportage par l'équipe de Druide Informatique

Durant la dernière année, des milliers d’élèves ont profité d’Antidote Web, la version infonuagique du célèbre logiciel d’aide à la rédaction. L’application en ligne connait une croissance importante, propulsée entre autres par son adoption au collégial.

Quelles possibilités offre Antidote Web?

  • Antidote Web fonctionne sur pratiquement tous les appareils, incluant Chromebook et iPad. Il prend en charge les diverses options désignées par les écoles pour leur transformation numérique, tout comme les appareils personnels des élèves. Pour une utilisation sur iPad, vous avez désormais le choix entre Antidote Mobile ou Antidote Web (qui comprend en plus le correcteur).
  • Antidote Web s’emploie à l’école comme à la maison. C’est certainement un atout durant les épisodes d’isolement sanitaire. C’est également un avantage pour les élèves qui bénéficient des outils linguistiques d’Antidote pour faire leurs devoirs. 
  • Antidote Web ne requiert pas d’installation. Il s’ouvre directement en ligne, dans la fenêtre d’un navigateur. Toutefois, des connecteurs sont offerts pour intégrer Antidote localement dans des logiciels comme Word. 
  • Antidote Web est toujours à jour. Toutes les améliorations et mises à niveau sont exécutées sur les serveurs de l’application et sont incluses dans le prix de l’abonnement. 
  • L’interface de gestion permet d’octroyer facilement les accès aux élèves. Qui plus est, les accès peuvent être réattribués à votre guise, ajouter une nouvelle personne en cours d’année ou pour réassigner l’ensemble des accès à la rentrée scolaire. 

Idéal pour les élèves en difficulté

Avec sa polyvalence d’utilisation, Antidote Web s’inscrit dans les plans d’intervention pour les élèves en difficulté d’apprentissage. De la même manière qu’Antidote 10, Antidote Web est admissible au soutien financier du ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, entre autres avec les mesures budgétaires 30810-2 et 30110.

Rabais pour le milieu scolaire

Les établissements qui détiennent une licence de site scolaire peuvent obtenir jusqu’à 50 % de rabais sur leur abonnement à Antidote Web. Pour vous prévaloir de cette offre ou pour recevoir une soumission, remplissez ce formulaire de contact

Druide informatique, l’entreprise conceptrice d’Antidote, reste activement à l’écoute du milieu scolaire pour tenir compte de ses besoins dans le développement des nouveautés. Son programme de soutien aux écoles cumule à ce jour plus de 4,25 millions de dollars en dons de logiciel et de maintenance.

En terminant, si vous souhaitez adopter Antidote Web pour vous-même ou votre famille, sachez que l’application est incluse dans les forfaits Antidote+!

Vos commentaires sur cet article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Nos prochaines formations en direct