Val et Zoé, directly in your mailbox

Montreal - Amateurs of soap operas, reality shows and reading, the literary project of Anic Bourgault and Kadia Desautels, Val et Zoé, will know how to charm you.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Montreal - Amateurs of soap operas, reality shows and reading, the literary project of Anic Bourgault and Kadia Desautels, Val et Zoé, will know how to charm you.

The two authors of Val and Zoé were inspired by the concept of Marie Laberge, Martha to create their literary project in the form of letters. “I myself subscribe to Martha's News. Marie Laberge is one of my favorite authors and I find her idea brilliant. I think that the epistolary form deserves to be exploited more and that is why our literary project takes this form ”, explained Anic Bourgault. However, the authors have developed a slightly different concept where they each have their place.

Val and Zoe are two friends who lost sight of each other after college and reunite 14 years later. This reunion brings out all the friendship that united them. Geographically separated, they decide to maintain their friendly relationship by writing letters. They tell each other what has become of them since graduating from university. It only takes a few letters for them to regain their former bond.

Even if the universe of Val and Zoe is purely fictitious, readers will easily recognize each other since the letters will address current themes such as the blended family, work-family balance, the joys of being a parent, bereavement and depression.

By subscribing to Val et Zoé, you will receive two letters per month at home, for a total of 24 per year. The first mailing will be mailed at the beginning of September 2010. In addition, the concept should be renewed for a minimum period of three years.

Anic Bourgault, notary and tax specialist specializing in consumption taxes, and Kadia Desautels, holder of a bachelor's degree in law, are not writers in the proper sense. However, they spend most of their time writing.

“Writing aside, we have a great desire to offer more to our subscribers, but it's a surprise our readers will find out along the way. All that remains is to convince people to trust us and to subscribe in large numbers, ”concluded Ms. Bourgault.

By Marie-Christine Leblanc

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Val et Zoé, directement dans votre boîte aux lettres

Montréal – Amateurs et amatrices de téléromans, de téléréalités et de lecture, le projet littéraire d’Anic Bourgault et de Kadia Desautels, Val et Zoé, saura vous charmer.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Montréal – Amateurs et amatrices de téléromans, de téléréalités et de lecture, le projet littéraire d’Anic Bourgault et de Kadia Desautels, Val et Zoé, saura vous charmer.

Les deux auteures de Val et Zoé se sont inspiré du concept de Marie Laberge, Martha pour créer leur projet littéraire sous forme de lettres. « Je suis moi-même abonnée aux nouvelles de Martha. Marie Laberge est une de mes auteures préférées et je trouve son idée géniale. Je pense que la forme épistolaire mérite d’être exploitée davantage et c’est pourquoi notre projet littéraire prend cette forme », a expliqué Anic Bourgault. Les auteures ont toutefois développé un concept un peu différent où elles ont chacune leur place.

Val et Zoé sont deux amies qui se sont perdues de vue après l’université et qui se retrouvent 14 ans plus tard. Ces retrouvailles font jaillir toute l’amitié qui les unissait. Séparées géographiquement, elle décident d’entretenir leur relation amicale en s’écrivant des lettres. Elles se racontent ce qu’elles sont devenues depuis l’obtention de leur diplôme universitaire. Il ne suffit que de quelques lettres pour qu’elles retrouvent leur complicité d’autrefois.

Même si l’univers de Val et Zoé est purement fictif, les lecteurs se reconnaîtront facilement puisque les lettres aborderont des thèmes actuels comme la famille recomposée, la conciliation travail-famille, les joies d’être parent, le deuil et la dépression.

En vous abonnant à Val et Zoé, vous recevrez chez vous deux lettres par mois, pour un total de 24 par année. Le premier envoi sera posté au début de septembre 2010. Par ailleurs, le concept devrait se renouveler pour une période minimum de trois ans.

Anic Bourgault, notaire et fiscaliste spécialisée en taxes à la consommation, et Kadia Desautels, détentrice d’un baccalauréat en droit, ne sont pas écrivaines au sens propre. Par contre, elles passent la majeure partie de leur temps à écrire.

« Mise à part l’écriture, nous avons une grande envie d’offrir plus à nos abonnés, mais c’est une surprise que nos lecteurs découvriront en cours de route. Il ne reste qu’à convaincre les gens de nous faire confiance et de s’abonner en grand nombre », a conclu Mme Bourgault.

Par Marie-Christine Leblanc

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct