The 5th edition of the Distance Learning Week was a success on all fronts

Press release - The educational institutions of Eastern Quebec, which form the Formation À Distance Interordres (FADIO) group, have made a positive assessment of their fifth edition of the Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD), which was held from February 21 to 25.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Press release - The educational institutions of Eastern Quebec, which form the Formation À Distance Interordres (FADIO) group, have made a positive assessment of their fifth edition of the Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD), which was held from February 21 to 25.

With some 1,300 registrations, the popularity of ADF Week continues to grow in Canada, as well as in Europe and Africa. This year's edition was the most attended since its creation, both live and on replay.

The 20 activities presented during ADF Week 2022 were united by one main theme: flexibility. Nearly 60 speakers joined FADIO to share their pedagogical expertise - particularly in the area of ADF - through conferences, workshops, panel discussions, a symposium and even a pecha kucha!

Several partnerships - including a major one with École branchée - and the financial support of the Ministries of Education and Higher Education made this event a success across the board.

"The collaboration with our partners is what makes ADF Week so rich! Shared values, common objectives; it is a real privilege to be able to count on such a strong and united network", underlines Maxime Laflamme, project manager at FADIO and organizer of FAD Week.

In the last two years, distance learning has become an essential tool for continuing education throughout the world. FADIO's expertise in this area has been a reference and a source of professional development for a large number of educational actors.

Teachers, school administrators, professionals, researchers and IT specialists are thus better equipped to continue their reflection on the place of ADF in relation to post-pandemic learning and to deal with increasingly complex situations.

Next event: The ADF Camp

From October 11 to 14, we invite you to the first edition of the FAD Camp. This new professional development activity organized by FADIO is intended for teachers of all levels who wish to reflect on and develop a distance education project.

Gathered in an inspiring location and accompanied by several experienced ADT experts, participants will collaborate, develop and share in order to create their own educational project.

Interested? Check out the "Events" section of the FADIO website in the coming days for all the details.

About FADIO

FADIO is a partnership resulting from a collaboration agreement between the educational establishments of Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine who have agreed to unite to share their expertise in order to become front-line actors in distance learning. The group is made up of eight school service centres, five CEGEPs, four specialized teaching institutions and a university.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Un succès sur toute la ligne pour la 5e édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance

Communiqué - Les établissements d’enseignement de l’Est-du-Québec, formant le regroupement de Formation À Distance Interordres (FADIO), dressent un bilan positif de leur cinquième édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD), qui s’est tenue du 21 au 25 février derniers.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Les établissements d’enseignement de l’Est-du-Québec, formant le regroupement de Formation À Distance Interordres (FADIO), dressent un bilan positif de leur cinquième édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD), qui s’est tenue du 21 au 25 février derniers.

Avec quelque 1 300 inscriptions, la popularité de la Semaine de la FAD continue de croître au Canada, de même qu’en Europe et en Afrique. Cette édition a donc été la plus suivie depuis sa création, autant en direct qu’en rediffusion.

Les 20 activités présentées lors de la Semaine de la FAD 2022 se rejoignaient par une thématique principale : la flexibilité. Près de 60 intervenant·es se sont donc joints à FADIO afin de partager leur expertise pédagonumérique – particulièrement celle ayant trait à la FAD – à travers des conférences, des ateliers, des panels de discussion, un symposium et même un pecha kucha!

Plusieurs partenariats – dont un majeur avec l’École branchée – et l’appui financier des ministères de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur ont permis de faire de cet événement un succès sur toute la ligne.

« La collaboration avec nos partenaires est ce qui fait toute la richesse de la Semaine de la FAD! Des valeurs communes, des objectifs communs; c’est un réel privilège de pouvoir compter sur un réseau aussi fort et uni », souligne Maxime Laflamme, gestionnaire de projet à FADIO et organisateur de la Semaine de la FAD.

La formation à distance est devenue un incontournable dans les deux dernières années pour poursuivre les apprentissages, et ce, partout à travers le monde. L’expertise de FADIO acquise en ce sens depuis plusieurs années s’avère être une référence et une source de développement professionnel pour un grand nombre d’acteur·trices éducatif·ves.

Personnes enseignantes, gestionnaires d’établissements, professionnel·les, chercheur·euse·s et spécialistes informatiques en ressortent donc plus outillés pour poursuivre leur réflexion sur la place de la FAD au regard des acquis postpandémiques et faire face à des situations de plus en plus complexes.

Prochain rendez-vous : Le Camp FAD

Du 11 au 14 octobre prochains, nous vous donnons rendez-vous pour la première édition du Camp FAD. Cette nouvelle activité de développement professionnel organisée par FADIO s’adresse aux personnes enseignantes, tout ordre d’enseignement confondu, qui désirent réfléchir et développer un projet de formation à distance.

Rassemblé·e·s dans un lieu inspirant et accompagné·es de plusieurs expert·es chevronné·es en FAD, les participant·es seront amené·es à collaborer, à développer et à partager afin de mettre sur pied leur propre projet pédagogique.

Ça vous intéresse? Surveillez la section « Événements » du site Web de FADIO dans les prochains jours pour tous les détails.

Au sujet de FADIO

FADIO est un partenariat issu d’une entente de collaboration entre les établissements d’enseignement du Bas-Saint-Laurent et de la Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine qui ont convenu de s’unir pour partager leur expertise afin de devenir des acteurs de première ligne en formation à distance. Le groupe est composé de huit centres de services scolaires, cinq cégeps, quatre institutions d’enseignement spécialisé et une université.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :