teacher-student relationship

What are the 7 things that make students prefer classroom courses over distance learning?

What if we sought to better understand what is "missing" in distance education in order to try to recreate it? A group of students from York University in Toronto identified seven things they miss most about face-to-face classes. We present them to you with some possible solutions.

5 things to consider to boost your work plan

The pursuit of online teaching and learning requires adaptations. How and what to adapt in his work plan to keep his teaching effective while keeping the motivation of the students?

Applied empathy, or the Pygmalion effect as a positive lever

Read for inspiration! Our collaborator recalls what the Pygmalion effect is and explains how she uses it as a positive lever in her relationship with her students and in her classroom management in general.

Easy or difficult? The possible consequences of the choice of words

Many teachers accompany their instructions with words that are intended to encourage the students. How many times have you wanted to encourage your students by telling them that the task was easy? Or difficult, but that they can do it? Probably often. But is it helping? Our collaborator asked herself the question.

What I hate about teaching

As we emphasize the importance of adapting our teaching practices, it is time to question our assessment system.

relation enseignant-élève

Quels sont les 7 éléments qui font que les étudiants préfèrent les cours en classe aux cours à distance?

Et si on cherchait à mieux comprendre ce qui « manque » dans l’enseignement à distance pour tenter de le recréer? Un groupe d’étudiants de l’Université York, à Toronto, a relevé sept éléments des cours en présence qui leur manquent le plus. Nous vous les présentons avec quelques pistes de solution.

5 éléments à considérer pour dynamiser votre plan de travail

La poursuite de l’enseignement et de l’apprentissage en ligne nécessite des adaptations. Comment et quoi adapter dans son plan de travail pour garder son enseignement efficace tout en gardant la motivation des élèves?

L’empathie appliquée, ou l’effet Pygmalion comme levier positif

À lire pour s'inspirer! Notre collaboratrice rappelle ce qu'est l'effet Pygmalion et explique comment elle s'en sert comme levier positif dans sa relation avec ses élèves et dans sa gestion de classe en général.

Facile ou difficile? Les conséquences possibles du choix des mots

Les enseignants sont nombreux à accompagner leurs consignes de mots qui se veulent encourageants pour les élèves. Combien de fois avez-vous souhaité encourager vos élèves en leur disant que la tâche était facile? Ou difficile, mais qu’ils peuvent y arriver? Probablement souvent. Mais est-ce que c'est aidant? Notre collaboratrice s'est posé la question.

Ce que je déteste de l’enseignement

Alors que nous insistons sur l’importance d’adapter nos pratiques pédagogiques, il est temps de remettre en question notre système d’évaluation.