meteorology

Review of the Warsaw Climate Conference

The 19th international conference on climate change took place from November 11 to 23 in Warsaw, Poland. The 195 countries brought together were tasked with reaching an agreement to curb global warming. Let's see if they took up the challenge!

Haiyan, one of the most powerful typhoons ever

Typhoon Haiyan, also known as Yolanda, is currently hitting Southeast Asia. With its forecast winds of up to 275 km / h, it is expected to be one of the most powerful ever. Let's follow its trajectory a little ...

Freezing cold!

Brrrr! An intense cold snap is sweeping eastern North America into Britain this week. Strangely, it would be caused by a warming of the stratosphere! Explanations and a pretext to talk about shivers ...

Frankenstorm worries 60 million Americans

Storm Frankenstorm, as it is nicknamed by American meteorologists, will hit the east coast of the United States today and tomorrow, causing many disturbances.

météorologie

Bilan de la Conférence de Varsovie sur le climat

La 19e conférence internationale sur les changements climatiques se déroulait du 11 au 23 novembre dernier à Varsovie en Pologne. Les 195 pays réunis avaient pour mission de parvenir à un accord visant à freiner le réchauffement climatique. Voyons s’ils ont relevé le défi!

Haiyan, l’un des typhons les plus puissants jamais vus

Le typhon Haiyan, aussi appelé Yolanda, frappe présentement l’Asie du Sud-Est. Avec ses vents prévus jusqu’à 275 km/h, on s'attend à ce qu’il soit l’un des plus puissants jamais vus. Suivons un peu sa trajectoire…

Un froid de canard!

Brrrr! Une vague de froid intense balaie l’est de l’Amérique du Nord jusqu’à la Grande-Bretagne cette semaine. Étrangement, elle serait causée par un réchauffement de la stratosphère! Explications et prétexte pour parler frissons…

Frankenstorm inquiète 60 millions d’Américains

La tempête Frankenstorm, telle que surnommée par les météorologues américains, touchera aujourd'hui et demain la côte est des États-Unis, entraînant de nombreuses perturbations.