ADVERTISEMENT

playfulness

(Finland) Meeting with Marjaana Kangas, playful learning specialist

During his recent educational expedition to Finland, our collaborator Marc-André Girard spoke with Professor Marjaana Kangas, from the University of Lapland, who studies the mechanisms of playful learning. Listen to the interview as a podcast or read its report here!

Introducing a successful reward system

Jean-François Sénéchal is a lecturer at Laval University. He is also a father of teenagers and an occasional video game player. It presents a system of trophies, badges and rewards inspired by the world of video games. We present you the main features.

Play to learn: From gamification to gamification

In this dossier, we offer you an overview of the world of gamification / gamification and we explain why this practice is accessible to all teachers. Hey no, no need to thoroughly review your teaching practices to bring a playful touch to your class!

8 lessons learned from video games to increase motivation and engagement

How is it that the same student can be motivated to persevere when he fails in a video game when a setback in class causes him to give up? What can the progress of the last decade in the field of video games teach us as an educator? Our collaborator presents 8 tips to gamify your teaching.

Accueil Mots-clés Ludicisation

Mot-clé: ludicisation

L’introduction d’un système de récompenses qui porte fruit

Jean-François Sénéchal est chargé d’enseignement à l’Université Laval. Il est aussi père d’ados et joueur occasionnel de jeux vidéo. Il présente un système de trophées, badges et récompenses inspiré de l’univers des jeux vidéo. Nous vous en présentons les grandes lignes.

Jouer pour apprendre : De la ludification à la ludicisation

Dans ce dossier, nous vous proposons un tour d’horizon du monde de la ludification/ludicisation et nous vous expliquons pourquoi cette pratique est accessible à l’ensemble des enseignants. Hé non, nul besoin de revoir de fond en comble ses pratiques pédagogiques pour apporter une touche ludique à sa classe!

8 leçons tirées des jeux vidéo pour augmenter la motivation et l’engagement

Comment se fait-il qu’un même élève puisse être motivé à persévérer lorsqu’il échoue dans un jeu vidéo alors qu’un revers en classe le pousse à abandonner? Qu’est-ce que les progrès de la dernière décennie dans le domaine vidéoludique peuvent nous apprendre comme pédagogue? Notre collaborateur présente 8 astuces pour ludifier votre enseignement.

Nos prochaines formations en direct