Numeric identity

What does the digital identity of young Quebecers look like?

Some believe that, from birth, every millennial would have traded their pacifier for a smartphone. And yet, the natives of the 21st century are not necessarily all equal when it comes to digital technology. A sociologist looked into the issue and presented her findings at the MTL Connecte 2021 event.

The Rendez-vous RÉCIT: identity in the digital age

During the Webinar Turnkey Website for Identity in the Digital Age, the RÉCIT team presented the Positive Identity in the Digital Age website, a tool that helps develop a sense of ethics and the critical judgment of students in a context of digital democratization.

The Rendez-vous RECIT: #Selfies - Who are we online? Who are we online?

For the #Selfies workshop - Who are we online? Who are we, online ?, Tracy Rosen brought to life different situations that allowed participants to take a different look at this practice of taking pictures that is well established among young and old.

Social media in the classroom: two studies show their importance in defining student identity

When we talk about the role of technology in the classroom, we must constantly remember that it is not the technology that is good or bad in itself, but the use we make of it. Recent work suggests that social media in the classroom can help young people assert themselves and define themselves. Explanations.

Three ways to ensure a virtual identity for your classroom

Pride and a sense of belonging to one's class are motivational factors for students. In the digital world, their development can take on whole new dimensions and bring down the walls of the traditional institution!

Digital Identity: Who Are You On The Web?

SPECIAL FILE - "Do you have an identity document? Is a question that takes on unexpected importance when it comes to the digital world. Indeed, beyond the fact of having or not an email address or a Facebook account, all the traces that we leave contribute to forging our digital identity.

ClavEd: Students and digital identity

The ClavEds are thematic discussions that take place on Twitter every Wednesday at noon (Quebec time). This week, the theme of digital identity helped revitalize the 50 or so participants. Infobourg was there.

Digital identity… Why and how to talk about it?

At the 29th AQUOPS conference, teachers question the concept of digital identity. How to warn students that their virtual image is often built without their knowledge without them understanding the real issues? Here is the report of a thought-provoking workshop.

Identité numérique

Le Rendez-vous RÉCIT : identité à l’ère du numérique

Lors du webinaire Site web clé en main pour l'identité à l'ère du numérique, l’équipe du RÉCIT a présenté le site web Identité positive à l’ère du numérique, un outil qui aide à développer le sens de l’éthique et le jugement critique des élèves dans un contexte de démocratisation du numérique.

Le Rendez-vous RÉCIT : #Selfies – Who are we online? Qui sommes-nous en ligne?

Pour l’atelier #Selfies - Who are we online? Qui sommes-nous, en ligne?, Tracy Rosen a fait vivre différentes situations qui ont permis aux participants de poser un regard différent sur cette pratique de prise de photo bien ancrée chez les jeunes et les moins jeunes.

Médias sociaux en classe : deux études montrent leur importance dans la définition de l’identité des élèves

Lorsqu’on parle du rôle des technologies dans les salles de classe, on doit sans cesse se rappeler que ce n’est pas la technologie qui est bonne ou mauvaise en soi, mais l’usage qu’on en fait. De récents travaux suggèrent que les médias sociaux en classe peuvent aider les jeunes à s’affirmer et à se définir. Explications.

Trois façons d’assurer une identité virtuelle à votre classe

Fierté et sentiment d’appartenance envers sa classe sont des facteurs motivationnels pour les élèves. Dans l’univers numérique, leur développement peut prendre de toutes nouvelles dimensions et faire tomber les murs de l’institution traditionnelle!

Identité numérique : Qui êtes-vous sur le Web?

DOSSIER SPÉCIAL - « Avez-vous une pièce d’identité? » est une question qui prend une importance insoupçonnée lorsqu’il est question de l’univers numérique. En effet, au-delà du fait d’avoir ou non une adresse de courriel ou un compte Facebook, toutes les traces que nous laissons contribuent à forger notre identité numérique.

ClavEd : Les élèves et l’identité numérique

Les ClavEd sont des discussions thématiques qui se déroulent sur Twitter les mercredis sur l’heure du midi (heure du Québec). Cette semaine, le thème de l’identité numérique a permis de ressourcer les quelques 50 participants. Infobourg en était.

L’identité numérique… Pourquoi et comment en parler?

Au 29e colloque de l’AQUOPS, les enseignants se questionnent sur le concept de l’identité numérique. Comment prévenir les élèves que leur image virtuelle se construit souvent à leur insu sans qu’ils en mesurent les véritables enjeux? Voici le compte-rendu d’un atelier qui a grandement fait réfléchir.

Prochaines formations en direct