Habilomedia

MediaSmarts launches comprehensive digital literacy framework for Canadian schools

The Use, Understand and Create: A Digital Literacy Framework for Canadian Schools (Kindergarten to Grade 8) is a cross-cutting program designed to support teachers by providing them with a wide range of tools to equip students with the knowledge that they need for the digital age.

On Launch of Media Literacy Week, Celebrate Positive Uses of Social Media by Young Canadians

MediaSmarts and the Canadian Teachers' Federation, in collaboration with Facebook Canada, will launch the 9th Media Literacy Week on November 3 in Toronto. The launch will feature young speakers participating in amazing projects on social platforms.

Discuss media coverage of sensitive events with young people

With the events of today in Canada's capital, parents and teachers may have to discuss sensitive issues with young people. The HabiloMédias organization offers avenues in this direction.

The digital generation less expert with the computer than you think

How many parents turn to their kids when they have a computer problem, as if this generation instinctively possessed computer science? Yet this is what characterizes the experience of our young people with the computer: it is often based more on instinct than on solid knowledge.

Young Canadians and Online Privacy

As part of the online Privacy Policy, online promotion survey, conducted among 5,400 students by the Habilomédias organization, we examined the strategies used by young people to control the image of them that emerges from their online presence. , as well as the means used to protect their personal information.

A great portrait of young Canadians and digital media

In 2013, the Habilomedias organization conducted a large survey of 5,436 Canadian students in grades 4 to 11 to measure the importance of networked technologies in their lives.

Habilomédias

HabiloMédias lance un vaste cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes

Le cadre Utiliser, comprendre et créer : Un cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes (de la maternelle à la 8e année) est un programme transversal visant à appuyer les enseignants en leur offrant une vaste gamme d'outils pour donner aux élèves les connaissances dont ils ont besoin pour l'ère numérique.

À l’occasion du lancement de la Semaine éducation médias, célébrons les utilisations positives des réseaux sociaux par les jeunes canadiens

HabiloMédias et la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants, en collaboration avec Facebook Canada, lanceront la 9e Semaine éducation médias, le 3 novembre à Toronto. Le lancement mettra en vedette de jeunes conférenciers qui participent à des projets incroyables sur les plateformes sociales.

Aborder avec les jeunes la couverture médiatique d’événements sensibles

Avec les événements vécus aujourd'hui dans la capitale du Canada, il est possible que parents et enseignants aient à discuter d'enjeux sensibles avec les jeunes. L'organisme HabiloMédias propose des pistes en ce sens.

La génération du numérique moins experte avec l’ordinateur qu’on le pense

Combien de parents s’en remettent à leurs jeunes quand ils ont un problème informatique, comme si cette génération possédait d’instinct la science des ordinateurs? Voilà pourtant ce qui caractérise l’expérience de nos jeunes avec l’ordinateur : elle est souvent basée davantage sur l’instinct que sur des connaissances solides.

Les jeunes Canadiens et la vie privée en ligne

Dans le cadre du sondage Vie privée en ligne, promotion en ligne, mené auprès de 5400 élèves par l’organisme Habilomédias, on a examiné les stratégies utilisées par les jeunes pour contrôler l’image d’eux qui se dégage de leur présence en ligne, ainsi que les moyens utilisés pour protéger leurs renseignements personnels.

Un grand portrait sur les jeunes Canadiens et les médias numériques

En 2013, l’organisme Habilomedias menait un vaste sondage auprès de 5436 élèves canadiens de la 4e à la 11e année, afin de mesurer l’importance des technologies en réseau dans leur vie.