Habilomedia

New platform to help youth respond to online hate

News Release - HabiloMedia announces the launch of My Voice is Louder than Hate, a new resource that uses digital storytelling and meme creation tools to encourage youth to take action against online hate.

The final countdown to Media Literacy Week 2021 is on.

Press release - The 16th annual Media Literacy Week, which will take place from October 25 to 30, is organized by MediaSmarts, the Canadian center for media education and digital literacy, in collaboration with the Canadian Teachers' Federation .

Online Course for Teachers - Media Creation

MediaSmarts is offering a new free online course for teachers on how to create media in K-12 classrooms.

A successful start to digital life: guides for students

The Habilomedia organization is launching two new guides to help students reconcile the demands of their offline life with those of their digital life.

Children will learn the importance of online inclusion during Media Literacy Week 2017

The next Media Literacy Week will take place from November 6-10, 2017 and will focus on online diversity and inclusion for children and youth.

MediaSmarts offers digital literacy workshops to New Brunswick and Manitoba libraries

Francophone libraries in these two provinces now have free access to the digital literacy program called La Toile et les jeunes. This follows a similar partnership with Quebec libraries.

Use, Understand and Create: A Digital Literacy Framework for Canadian Schools

MediaSmarts, the Canadian center for media education and digital literacy, launched on May 25, 2016 the final component of its important program to support teachers in integrating digital literacy into the classroom.

"Click if you agree", a game to understand the issues of privacy on the Internet

MediaSmarts, Canada's center for media literacy and digital literacy, is launching a new game that aims to help kids ages 12 to 14 make informed decisions while online. Called Click If You Agree, the game teaches them the skills they need to read and understand legal policies on websites and in the software they use.

MediaSmarts offers teens advice to help them live in a connected world

MediaSmarts, the Canadian Center for Media Education and Digital Literacy, launched a new resource last week aimed at making it easier for students to transition from elementary to high school and help them solve digital dilemmas facing them. they may be confronted in their online interactions and activities.

Media Literacy Week 2016: Respect in a Digital World

From November 2 to 6, we celebrated Media Literacy Week. The purpose of this annual event is to make students, parents and education stakeholders aware of media issues, including those relating to digital media.

Habilomédias

Le compte à rebours final jusqu’à la Semaine éducation médias 2021 est lancé.

Communiqué - La 16e édition annuelle de la Semaine éducation médias, qui se déroulera du 25 au 30 octobre, est organisée par HabiloMédias, le centre canadien d’éducation aux médias et de littératie numérique, en collaboration avec la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants.

Cours en ligne pour les enseignants – La création de médias

HabiloMédias offre un nouveau cours en ligne gratuit pour les enseignants sur la création de médias dans les classes d’élèves de la maternelle à la 12e année.

Une rentrée réussie dans la vie numérique : des guides pour les élèves

L’organisme Habilomédia lance deux nouveaux guides pour aider les élèves à concilier les exigences de leur vie hors ligne avec celles de leur vie numérique.

Les enfants apprendront l’importance de l’inclusion en ligne pendant la Semaine éducation médias 2017

La prochaine Semaine éducation médias aura lieu du 6 au 10 novembre 2017 et portera sur la diversité et l'inclusion en ligne pour les enfants et les jeunes.

HabiloMédias offre des ateliers de littératie numérique aux bibliothèques du Nouveau-Brunswick et du Manitoba

Les bibliothèques francophones de ces deux provinces ont maintenant accès gratuitement au programme de littératie numérique intitulé La Toile et les jeunes. Cela fait suite à un partenariat similaire avec les bibliothèques du Québec.

Utiliser, comprendre et créer : Un cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes

HabiloMédias, le centre canadien d'éducation aux médias et de littératie numérique, a lancé le 25 mai 2016 le volet final de son important programme pour appuyer les enseignants dans l'intégration de la littératie numérique en classe.

« Clique si tu es d’accord », un jeu pour comprendre les enjeux de la vie privée sur Internet

HabiloMédias, le centre canadien d'éducation aux médias et de littératie numérique, lance un nouveau jeu qui vise à aider les jeunes de 12 à 14 ans à prendre des décisions éclairées lorsqu'ils sont en ligne. Appelé Clique si tu es d'accord, le jeu leur enseigne les compétences dont ils ont besoin pour lire et comprendre les politiques juridiques sur les sites Web et dans les logiciels qu'ils utilisent.

HabiloMédias offre aux ados des conseils pour les aider à vivre dans un monde branché

HabiloMédias, le Centre canadien d'éducation aux médias et de littératie numérique, a lancé la semaine dernière une nouvelle ressource visant à faciliter le passage des élèves de l’école primaire à l'école secondaire et à les aider à résoudre les dilemmes numériques auxquels ils peuvent être confrontés dans leurs interactions et activités en ligne.

Semaine éducation médias 2016 : Le respect dans un monde numérique

Du 2 au 6 novembre, on soulignait la Semaine éducation médias. Cet évènement annuel a pour objectif de sensibiliser les élèves, les parents et les intervenants du milieu de l’éducation aux enjeux médiatiques, dont ceux relatifs aux médias numériques.

HabiloMédias lance un vaste cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes

Le cadre Utiliser, comprendre et créer : Un cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes (de la maternelle à la 8e année) est un programme transversal visant à appuyer les enseignants en leur offrant une vaste gamme d'outils pour donner aux élèves les connaissances dont ils ont besoin pour l'ère numérique.