economic education

Economic education and serious play: a duo that goes hand in hand

Economic education has not been systematically taught in secondary school for several years in Quebec. Given the growing interest in the gamification of learning and the importance given by the training program to transversal skills and interdisciplinarity, the use of a serious game could however improve the situation.

The FinÉcoLab: an economic education simulation

The Center interuniversitaire de recherche en analyze des organizations (CIRANO) offers free interactive educational experiences in economic literacy, to be enjoyed on a computer or tablet, intended for secondary 5 and CEGEP classes.

Young Canadians Advise Jim Flaherty to Pay Off Debt!

Almost 5,000 high school students from across Canada took part in this year's budget consultations. Reducing debt, financing education and reducing family taxes are at the heart of young people's concerns.

Collège François-de-Laval will introduce its students to business

Conferences with an economic flavor, summer camps at the Beauce School of Entrepreneurship, Club for entrepreneurial succession, the Collège François-de-Laval has decided to introduce its students to the business world.

Accueil Mots-clés éducation économique

Mot-clé: éducation économique

Éducation économique et jeu sérieux : un duo qui fait bon ménage

L’éducation économique n’est plus systématiquement enseignée au secondaire depuis plusieurs années au Québec. Vu l’intérêt grandissant pour la ludification des apprentissages et l’importance accordée par le programme de formation aux compétences transversales et à l’interdisciplinarité, l’utilisation d’un jeu sérieux pourrait cependant améliorer la situation.

Le FinÉcoLab : une simulation d’éducation économique

Le Centre interuniversitaire de recherche en analyse des organisations (CIRANO) propose des expériences pédagogiques interactives gratuites de littératie économique, à vivre sur ordinateur ou tablette, destinées aux classes de 5e secondaire et du cégep.

Les jeunes Canadiens conseillent à Jim Flaherty de rembourser la dette!

Près de 5 000 élèves du secondaire de partout au Canada ont pris part aux consultations budgétaires de cette année. Réduire la dette, financer les études et réduire les impôts des familles sont au coeur des préoccupations des jeunes.

Le Collège François-de-Laval initiera ses élèves aux affaires

Conférences à saveur économique, camps d’été à l’École d’entrepreneurship de Beauce, Club de la relève entrepreneuriale, le Collège François-de-Laval a décidé d’initier ses élèves au monde des affaires.