democracy

Learning and living citizenship at school

On the occasion of the most recent ACFAS congress, Marjorie Flon, specialist in citizen and public participation at the Institut du Nouveau Monde, presented some current gaps in relation to education for democracy, while insisting on this subject needs to be taken into account in schools.

Education, a bulwark against populism?

What role can education play in the face of the problems linked to the rise of populism in society, in its various variations and manifestations? Feedback on discussions on the subject during the ACFAS congress.

Better informed to be an informed citizen

As parents, how can you help your child learn more? The three key skills to develop are: verify the source, verify the claim and trace information to the source. 

One million school-aged students to vote in federal election

Even though they are not yet of voting age, more than one million elementary and secondary school students will have the opportunity to vote for a local candidate in the 2019 federal election, from 15 to October 18.

Better understand democracy and give a taste for politics

CPAC Route 338 is a website and giant maps resource that aims to motivate Canadian students to participate in the political process.

Changing the world, one idea at a time

The competition Click for me in full swing and the end of the nomination period is approaching. Very soon, students in registered classes will be called upon to vote for the best ideas about causes close to their hearts.

The network of student councils in Quebec arouses enthusiasm

Parlements at the elementary and secondary levels are a very popular activity in Quebec schools. This school-wide simulation has real citizenship education value and places young people directly at the heart of school life choices.

démocratie

Apprendre et vivre la citoyenneté à l’école

À l’occasion du plus récent congrès de l’ACFAS, Marjorie Flon, spécialiste en participation citoyenne et publique à l’Institut du Nouveau Monde, a présenté certaines lacunes actuelles en lien avec l’éducation à la démocratie, tout en insistant sur la nécessaire prise en compte de ce sujet dans les écoles.

L’éducation, rempart contre le populisme?

Quel rôle peut jouer l’éducation face aux problèmes liés à la montée du populisme dans la société, dans ses différentes déclinaisons et manifestations? Retour sur des discussions sur le sujet à l'occasion du congrès de l'ACFAS.

Mieux s’informer pour être un citoyen avisé

Comme parents, comment pouvez-vous amener votre enfant à mieux s’informer? Les trois compétences clés à développer sont les suivantes : vérifier la source, vérifier l’affirmation et retracer l’information à la source. 

Un million d’élèves d’âge scolaire voteront lors de l’élection fédérale

Même s'ils n'ont pas encore l'âge de voter, plus d'un million d'élèves des niveaux élémentaire et secondaire auront l'occasion de voter pour un candidat local lors de l'élection fédérale de 2019, du 15 au 18 octobre.

Mieux comprendre la démocratie et donner le goût de la politique

CPAC Route 338 est une ressource comprenant un site Web et des cartes géantes qui veut motiver les élèves Canadiens à participer au processus politique.

Changer le monde, une idée à la fois

Le concours Cliquez pour moi bat son plein et la fin de la période de candidatures approche. Très bientôt, les élèves des classes inscrites seront appelés à élire les meilleures idées à propos de causes qui leur tiennent à cœur.

Le réseau des conseils d’élèves du Québec soulève l’enthousiasme

Les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire sont une activité très populaire dans les écoles du Québec. Cette simulation à l’échelle de l’école a une réelle valeur d’éducation à la citoyenneté et place les jeunes directement au cœur des choix de la vie scolaire.

Prochaines formations en direct