school adaptation

Dys disorders, 10 years after the introduction of technological aids

Ten years have passed since the introduction of technological aids and it is clear that the situation has changed a lot for students with learning disabilities, more specifically dys disorders. In this dossier, we present an inventory of resources, in addition to giving examples of winning practices for teachers, students and parents.

Multimodal educational content: a must towards universal accessibility

In order to make the educational content accessible to the greatest number of pupils, whether they have learning difficulties or not, the concept of multimodality is essential. Jean Chouinard, advisor to the RÉCIT national service in special education, presents many examples.

Le Placoteux: a project with multiple benefits

Bringing educational successes in French to her special education students, this is the bet that Élaine Camirand made when she suggested that her class create a web journal and distribute it to the entire school and from the community.

Video games as a source of motivation in special education

Students aged 12 to 14 in special education had the chance to participate last year in an introductory video game design project.

Hyperactivity: more medicated students

The number of students aged 9 and under diagnosed with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) on medication has climbed in recent years across the country.

To help the little lunatics come back to Earth

They are calm children, with a good mood, but they are often in the moonlight. Less turbulent than their hyperactive comrades, they are less noticed. Children with non-hyperactivity ADD, however, also need a helping hand to organize themselves and succeed in the classroom.

My brain needs glasses

Much has been written to explain Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) to parents, teachers, and healthcare professionals. But children have often been forgotten. Psychiatrist Annick Vincent finally remedied the situation by launching the book My Brain Needs Glasses at Quebecor Publishing.

Journalis-TIC: a communication and sharing project

The virtual journal Journalis-TIC has been online since 2007. In three years, hundreds of special education students from across Quebec have taken part. A production written in the form of pictograms or comics, why not?

adaptation scolaire

Les troubles dys, 10 ans après l’introduction des aides technologiques

Dix ans ont passé depuis l'introduction des aides technologiques et force est de constater que la situation a beaucoup changé pour les élèves ayant des troubles d’apprentissage, plus spécifiquement les troubles dys. Dans ce dossier, nous présentons un état des lieux sur les ressources, en plus de donner des exemples de pratiques gagnantes pour les enseignants, les élèves et les parents.

Contenu pédagogique multimodal : un incontournable vers l’accessibilité universelle

Afin de rendre le contenu pédagogique accessible au plus grand nombre d’élèves, qu’ils aient des difficultés d’apprentissage ou non, le concept de multimodalité s’impose. Jean Chouinard, conseiller au service national du RÉCIT en adaptation scolaire, présente de nombreux exemples.

Le Placoteux : un projet aux retombées multiples

Faire vivre des réussites éducatives en français à ses élèves d'adaptation scolaire, voilà le pari qu'a fait Élaine Camirand lorsqu'elle a proposé à sa classe de réaliser un journal Web et de le diffuser à l'ensemble de l'école et de la communauté.

Le jeu vidéo comme source de motivation en adaptation scolaire

Des élèves de 12 à 14 ans en adaptation scolaire ont eu la chance de participer l'an dernier à un projet d’initiation à la conception de jeux vidéo.

Hyperactivité : plus d’élèves médicamentés

Le nombre d’élèves de 9 ans et moins ayant reçu un diagnostic de trouble du déficit de l’attention et d’hyperactivité (TDAH) sous médication a grimpé au cours des dernières années au pays.

Pour aider les petits lunatiques à revenir sur Terre

Ce sont des enfants calmes, d’humeur agréable, mais ils sont souvent dans la lune. Moins turbulents que leurs camarades hyperactifs, on les remarque moins. Les enfants souffrant d’un déficit de l’attention sans hyperactivité ont toutefois aussi besoin d’un coup de pouce pour arriver à s’organiser et à réussir en classe.

Mon cerveau a besoin de lunettes

Il s’est écrit de nombreux documents pour expliquer le déficit d’attention avec ou sans hyperactivité (TDAH) aux parents, aux enseignants et aux professionnels de la santé. Mais les enfants ont souvent été oubliés. La psychiatre Annick Vincent a finalement remédié à la situation en lançant le livre Mon cerveau a besoin de lunettes aux Éditions Quebecor.

Journalis-TIC : un projet de communication et partage

Le journal virtuel Journalis-TIC est en ligne depuis 2007. En trois ans, des centaines d’élèves en adaptation scolaire, de partout au Québec, y ont participé. Une production écrite sous forme de pictogrammes ou de bande dessinée, pourquoi pas?

Prochaines formations en direct