ADVERTISEMENT

Wanted: inspiring projects in education for sustainable development

The Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation is launching the Projects of Hope competition, which aims to publicize promising projects in education for sustainable development.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

The Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation launches the competition Hope projects, which aims to publicize promising projects in education for sustainable development.

This competition is open to all educational establishments in Quebec, from early childhood to university. Applications (maximum of one project per school) should be sent to the Foundation before June 30, 2016. The jury committee is chaired by Ms. Laure Waridel, Executive Director of the Interdisciplinary Center for Research in Operationalization of Sustainable Development

The members of the jury will select the projects on the basis of the following criteria:

  1. Consistency with the values dear to Monique Fitz-Back : hope, confidence in youth, solidarity, pacifism, democracy and ecology.
  2. Sustainability and sustainability: we are looking for projects carried out in the last five years. It can be a project that is repeated every year, a project whose impact has been felt for a few years or a project with promises of sustainability.
  3. Level of involvement necessary for its achievement: we are looking for projects whose implementation required the involvement of several stakeholders in the establishment. The place occupied by young people in the realization of the project will be decisive.
  4. The impact: we are looking for projects that have had a positive impact on the life of the establishment and on that of young people, and even of the community where the establishment is located.

 

Goals

The objectives of the competition Hope projects are to recognize the most inspiring projects in education for sustainable development carried out in Quebec over the past five years and to generate, by example, a enthusiasm for the realization of such projects.

 

Categories

- Preschool education, including early childhood centers, family daycare centers and kindergartens: three finalists and one winner

- Primary education: nine finalists and three winners

- Secondary education: six finalists and two winners

- Vocational training and adult education: three finalists and one winner

- College level: three finalists and one winner

- University level: three finalists and one winner

 

Representatives of the institutions carrying the 27 finalist projects will be invited to the Foundation's “Ten Years of Stimulating Commitment and Maintaining Hope” Gala in October 2016. The Foundation will unveil the 9 winning projects as well as the “coup de heart ”of the public. The winning establishments will receive, in addition to seeing their project promoted in several media, a grant of 300 $ as well as an honorary plaque.

 

Source: press release

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Recherchés : projets inspirants en éducation au développement durable

La Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back lance le concours Projets d’espoir, qui vise à faire connaître des projets porteurs en éducation au développement durable.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

La Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back lance le concours Projets d’espoir, qui vise à faire connaître des projets porteurs en éducation au développement durable.

Ce concours est ouvert à tous les établissements d’éducation du Québec, de la petite enfance à l’université. Les candidatures (maximum d’un projet par école) devront être envoyées à la Fondation avant le 30 juin 2016. Le comité du jury est présidé par madame Laure Waridel, directrice exécutive du Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche en opérationnalisation du développement durable

Les membres du jury sélectionneront les projets sur la base des critères suivants :

  1. Concordance avec les valeurs chères à Monique Fitz-Back : l’espoir, la confiance en la jeunesse, la solidarité, le pacifisme, la démocratie et l’écologie.
  2. Pérennité et durabilité : on cherche des projets réalisés au cours des cinq dernières années. Il peut s’agir d’un projet qui est repris à chaque année, d’un projet dont l’impact s’est fait sentir pendant quelques années ou d’un projet porteur de promesses de durabilité.
  3. Niveau d’implication nécessaire à sa réalisation : on cherche des projets dont la réalisation a nécessité l’implication de plusieurs intervenant(e)s de l’établissement. La place occupée par les jeunes dans la réalisation du projet sera déterminante.
  4. L’impact : on cherche des projets ayant eu un impact positif sur la vie de l’établissement et sur celle des jeunes, voire de la communauté où est situé l’établissement.

 

Objectifs

Les objectifs du concours Projets d’espoir sont de reconnaître les projets les plus inspirants en éducation au développement durable réalisés au Québec au cours des cinq dernières années et de susciter, par l’exemple, un engouement pour la réalisation de tels projets.

 

Catégories

– Éducation préscolaire, incluant les Centres de la petite enfance, les garderies en milieu familial et les maternelles : trois finalistes et un lauréat

– Éducation primaire : neuf finalistes et trois lauréats

– Éducation secondaire : six finalistes et deux lauréats

– Formation professionnelle et formation des adultes : trois finalistes et un lauréat

– Niveau collégial : trois finalistes et un lauréat

– Niveau universitaire : trois finalistes et un lauréat

 

Des représentants des établissements porteurs des 27 projets finalistes seront invités au Gala « Dix ans à stimuler l’engagement et à entretenir l’espoir » de la Fondation, en octobre 2016. La Fondation y dévoilera les 9 projets lauréats ainsi que le « coup de cœur » du public. Les établissements lauréats se mériteront, en plus de voir leur projet mis de l’avant dans plusieurs médias, une bourse de 300 $ ainsi qu’une plaque honorifique.

 

Source : communiqué

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :