ADVERTISEMENT

Young Citizens Program: vote for your favorite video clip

Until July 11, the public is invited to vote to determine the finalists for the competition associated with the Young Citizens program. The participating students produced video clips on a theme of Canadian history that is dear to them.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Until July 11, the public is invited to vote to determine the finalists for the competition associated with the Young Citizens program. The participating students produced video clips on a theme of Canadian history that is dear to them.

by Jean-Philippe Proulx
Coordinator of educational and community programs
Society History Canada

For the 2014 edition of its Young Citizens program, the Société Histoire Canada presents the work of 150 young apprentice journalists from across the country. In fact, 150 students were selected from among the participants in the Heritage Fairs, recently organized across the country, and were entrusted with the mission of creating a short 3 to 4 minute documentary on a theme of Canadian history that is expensive.

Among the 21 French-speaking participants, 16 come from Quebec, mainly from Beauce. There are also 2 from New Brunswick. Among the themes retained by these young people, we note: the evolution of the currency, the Hudson's Bay company, the heritage of the Jesuits, Canadian soldiers in the Second World War, arrow sashes and native customs, etc.

Thanks to a public vote, counting 50 % of the overall score, the most popular videos will qualify for a grand final. A jury will ultimately determine the six laureates who will take the road to Ottawa to participate in a special screening, during the Canada History Forum organized as part of the celebrations surrounding the award ceremony. Governor General's History Award.

Voting is now open. It will end on July 11, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. EST. You can now see and re-watch all the videos of young citizens online and vote for your favorites.

The Young Citizens program is supported by Canadian Heritage and the Great-West Life Assurance Company.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Programme Jeunes citoyens : votez pour votre capsule vidéo préférée

Jusqu’au 11 juillet, on invite la population à voter pour déterminer les finalistes du concours associé au programme Jeunes citoyens. Les élèves participants ont réalisé des capsules vidéo sur un thème de l’histoire canadienne qui leur est cher.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Jusqu’au 11 juillet, on invite la population à voter pour déterminer les finalistes du concours associé au programme Jeunes citoyens. Les élèves participants ont réalisé des capsules vidéo sur un thème de l’histoire canadienne qui leur est cher.

par Jean-Philippe Proulx
Coordonnateur des programmes éducatifs et communautaires
Société Histoire Canada

Pour l’édition 2014 de son programme Jeunes citoyens, la Société Histoire Canada présente le travail de 150 jeunes apprentis journalistes venant de partout au pays. En effet, 150 élèves ont été sélectionnés parmi les participants des Fêtes du patrimoine, organisées récemment à travers le pays, et se sont vu confier la mission de créer un court documentaire de 3 à 4 minutes sur un thème de l’histoire canadienne qui leur est cher.

Parmi les 21 participants francophones, 16 proviennent du Québec, principalement de la Beauce. On en compte aussi 2 du Nouveau-Brunswick. Parmi les thèmes retenus par ces jeunes, on remarque : évolution de la monnaie, compagnie de la Baie-d’Hudson, patrimoine des Jésuites, soldats canadiens dans la Seconde Guerre mondiale, ceinture fléchée et coutumes autochtones, etc.

Grâce à un vote du public, comptant pour 50 % de la note globale, les vidéos les plus populaires seront qualifiées pour une grande finale. Un jury déterminera ultimement les six lauréats qui prendront la route vers Ottawa afin de participer à une projection spéciale, lors du Forum Histoire Canada organisé dans le cadre des célébrations entourant la remise des Prix d’histoire du Gouverneur général.

Le vote est maintenant ouvert. Il se terminera le 11 juillet 2014 à 23 h 59 (heure de l’Est). Vous pouvez donc dès maintenant voir et revoir toutes les vidéos des jeunes citoyens en ligne et voter pour vos préférées.

Le programme Jeunes citoyens est soutenu par Patrimoine canadien et la Great-West, compagnie d’assurance vie.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct