ADVERTISEMENT

Start your educational spring by participating in the Rendez-vous of French-language schools in a network

The 4th edition of the Rendez-vous of French-language schools in a network will take place on March 16 and 17 around the theme “The classroom, a universe of creativity”.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

The Meeting of Francophone Schools in the Network (REFER) will hold its 4e edition on March 16 and 17 in Quebec, France and throughout the Francophonie around the theme "Class, a universe of creativity".

by Nathalie Couzon, co-founder of REFER

This gathering, both physical and virtual, of exchanges and training is aimed at all players in the education sector. The spirit that will animate this international meeting will celebrate educational creativity on all levels because, to use the words of Jean-Yves Fréchette, “educational creativity is the melting pot of innovative strategies in schools, it plays hopscotch: it aims the sky, by constant jumps. Creativity is bright. She persists in expelling boredom from the classroom ".

A meeting with echoes on four continents

A part of the official programming du foyer de Québec will be broadcast live via the REFER YouTube channel in around ten homes through the Francophonie, where teachers, educational advisers and school administrators will meet. Thus, on four continents, from the Californian coast of the United States to the Middle East, via France, Switzerland or even Cameroon or Morocco, but also in the comfort of your living room, you will have the opportunity to '' hear renowned speakers and attend a variety oftraining workshops some of which will also be webcast.

In addition, during the current school year, the REFER steering committee offered primary and secondary school classes five educational projects and two competitions, which enabled nearly 7,500 students to work collaboratively across the Francophonie. The results of the competitions and projects will be presented on the stages of Quebec and Besançon on March 16 and 17. It is unfortunately too late to register this year, but following the results will undoubtedly inspire you to take part next year.

Performances on stage and collaborative escape game

Finally, two novelties in the program not to be missed this year: the Gigabytes of culture and collaborative activity of type Breakout. Indeed, to give visibility to innovative projects, the REFER wanted, for this 4th edition focused on creativity, to stage projects where digital is found in the service of art. Thus, the Gigabytes of culture will allow students to present on the stage of Quebec and Besançon a work or a performance to which digital brings added value. On the other hand, an escape game will be offered live on March 17 to participants from Quebec and Besançon who will have to open padlocks to solve a riddle in a limited time. Be ready to live this unique experience where communication, analysis and observation are the keys to success!

So, are you ready to start your educational spring? Sign up at the main home in Quebec or at one of the REFER international homes.

To see what's going on behind the scenes and read participants' reactions, follow the tag #ReferEdu on Twitter.

 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Démarrez votre printemps pédagogique en participant au Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau

La 4e édition du Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau a lieu les 16 et 17 mars prochains autour du thème « La classe, un univers de créativité ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Le Rendez-vous des Écoles Francophones En Réseau (REFER) tiendra sa 4e édition les 16 et 17 mars prochains au Québec, en France et dans toute la francophonie autour du thème « La classe, un univers de créativité ».

par Nathalie Couzon, cofondatrice du REFER

Ce rassemblement à la fois physique et virtuel d’échanges et de formation s’adresse à tous les acteurs du milieu de l’éducation. L’esprit qui animera cette rencontre internationale célèbrera la créativité pédagogique sur tous les plans car, pour reprendre les mots de Jean-Yves Fréchette, « la créativité pédagogique est le creuset des stratégies innovantes du milieu scolaire, elle joue à la marelle : elle vise le ciel, par sauts constants. La créativité est lumineuse. Elle s’acharne à expulser l’ennui de la classe ».

Un rendez-vous ayant des échos sur quatre continents

Une partie de la programmation officielle du foyer de Québec sera transmise en direct via la chaine YouTube du REFER dans une dizaine de foyers à travers la francophonie, où se réuniront enseignants, conseillers pédagogiques et directions d’école. Ainsi, sur quatre continents, de la côte californienne des États-Unis au Moyen-Orient, en passant par la France, la Suisse ou encore au Cameroun ou au Maroc, mais aussi dans le confort de votre salon, vous aurez l’opportunité d’entendre des conférenciers de renom et d’assister à une variété d’ateliers de formation dont certains seront aussi webdiffusés.

De plus, durant l’année scolaire en cours, le comité de pilotage du REFER a proposé aux classes du primaire et du secondaire cinq projets pédagogiques et deux concours, qui ont permis à près de 7500 élèves de travailler en collaboration à travers la francophonie. Les résultats des concours et des projets seront présentés sur les scènes de Québec et de Besançon les 16 et 17 mars. Il est malheureusement trop tard pour s’y inscrire cette année, mais suivre les résultats vous inspirera sans doute pour y prendre part l’an prochain.

Performances sur scène et jeu d’évasion collaboratif

Enfin, deux nouveautés dans la programmation à ne pas manquer cette année : les Gigaoctets de culture et l’activité collaborative de type Breakout. En effet, pour donner de la visibilité à des projets novateurs, le REFER a souhaité, pour cette 4e édition axée sur la créativité, mettre en scène des projets où le numérique se retrouve au service de l’art. Ainsi, les Gigaoctets de culture vont permettre à des élèves de présenter sur la scène de Québec et de Besançon une œuvre ou une performance à laquelle le numérique apporte une plus-value. D’autre part, un jeu d’évasion sera proposé en direct le 17 mars aux participants de Québec et de Besançon qui devront ouvrir des cadenas pour résoudre une énigme en un temps limité. Soyez prêts à vivre cette expérience unique où la communication, l’analyse et l’observation sont les clés du succès!

Alors, prêts pour démarrer votre printemps pédagogique? Inscrivez-vous au foyer principal de Québec ou à l’un des foyers internationaux du REFER.

Pour voir ce qui se passe en coulisses et lire les réactions des participants, suivez la balise #ReferEdu sur Twitter.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :