Office 365 Education now offers the Forms module for online assessment

Recently, Microsoft's Office 365 Education suite added Forms, a tool for creating and sharing online assessments.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Recently, Microsoft's Office 365 Education suite added Forms, a tool for creating and sharing online assessments.

The component Forms, newly added to Microsoft Office 365 Education, allows you to create and share online assessments that save teachers a lot of scoring and preparation time.

Using a computer or mobile device, the Forms component is accessible to teachers and students of Quebec school boards by logging into their Office 365 Education account. It allows the creation of formative or summative evaluations, quizzes, surveys or questionnaires that are automatically registered online.

Essentially, the teacher creates their questions (short answer, essay or multiple choice) and determines the correct answers when necessary. It is also possible to mix them in order to avoid plagiarism, the answers being able, for example, to be identified as A for one student and B for another. The component also offers the possibility of adding photos and videos as a visual aid to the questions.

To access the questionnaire, students connect to their Office 365 email and follow a link previously sent by their teacher. When it is multiple choice, it corrects itself in real time and thereby provides instant feedback. Based on their responses, pre-defined automatic messages suggest they review concepts or check their textbook or whatever.

Safely saved in cloud mode, the responses and results are then exported by the teacher to an Excel file in order to be counted or analyzed in more detail. The teacher thus saves precious correction time.

For collaboration, Forms also allows forms to be shared with other Office 365 users or with non-users. By creating an accessibility link, several participants can access the same file, modify it and use it.

Have a good exploration!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Felipe Antaya
Pursuing studies in educational technology, Felipe Antaya has worked for several years in the field of education at the secondary and college level. Holder of a master's degree in Quebec studies and a bachelor's degree in philosophy, he has also worked in the field of written media.

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Office 365 Éducation propose maintenant le module Forms pour l’évaluation en ligne

Récemment, la suite Office 365 Éducation de Microsoft ajoutait Forms, un outil permettant de créer et de partager des évaluations en ligne.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Récemment, la suite Office 365 Éducation de Microsoft ajoutait Forms, un outil permettant de créer et de partager des évaluations en ligne.

La composante Forms, nouvellement ajoutée sur Microsoft Office 365 Éducation, permet de créer et de partager des évaluations en ligne qui font sauver bien du temps de correction et de préparation aux enseignants.

À l’aide d’un ordinateur ou d’un appareil mobile, la composante Forms est accessible aux enseignants et aux élèves des commissions scolaires du Québec en se connectant à leur compte Office 365 Éducation. Elle permet la création d’évaluations formatives ou sommatives, de quiz, d’enquêtes ou de questionnaires qui s’enregistrent automatiquement en ligne.

Essentiellement, l’enseignant crée ses questions (à réponses courtes, à développement ou à choix multiples) et détermine les bonnes réponses lorsque nécessaire. Il est aussi possible de les mélanger afin d’éviter le plagiat, les réponses pouvant par exemple être identifiées A pour un élève et B pour un autre. La composante offre aussi la possibilité d’ajouter des photos et des vidéos comme support visuel aux questions.

Pour accéder au questionnaire, les élèves se connectent à leur courriel Office 365 et suivent un lien préalablement envoyé par leur enseignant. Lorsqu’il est à choix multiple, celui-ci se corrige en temps réel et assure par le fait même une rétroaction instantanée. En fonction de leurs réponses, des messages automatiques définis auparavant leur suggèrent de revoir des concepts ou de vérifier leur manuel ou autre.

Sauvegardées de façon sécuritaire en mode infonuagique, les réponses et les résultats sont ensuite exportés par l’enseignant dans un fichier Excel afin d’être comptabilisés ou analysés plus en détail. L’enseignant sauve ainsi un temps précieux de correction.

Pour la collaboration, Forms permet également le partage de formulaires avec d’autres utilisateurs d’Office 365 ou avec des non-utilisateurs. En créant un lien d’accessibilité, plusieurs intervenants peuvent accéder à un même fichier, le modifier et l’utiliser.

Bonne exploration!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Felipe Antaya
Poursuivant des études en technologie éducative, Felipe Antaya travaille depuis plusieurs années dans le milieu de l’éducation au niveau secondaire et collégial. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en études québécoises et d’un baccalauréat en philosophie, il a aussi œuvré dans le milieu des médias écrits.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!